We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Playa Meloneras Palace to your Saves list
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My Husband and I spent a week at this hotel the first week in April. From the Champagne welcome to the time to go home nothing was to much effort for the staff. The public rooms were spotless as were the bedrooms. the welcome touches in our room like the fresh flowers chocolates and towel art left on our bed. The only problem was the food not the quality that was second to non the problem was the amount, there was so much choice I had to try everything going home a dress size larger but enjoyed every mouthful. Our wine Tea/Coffee waitress was a pleasure to meet who helped choose the right drinks with each meal. The pool area was clean and peaceful, I do not agree with the "incredible" music was not needed around the pool. As a mature couple we can enjoy peace and quiet to read, or just chill out without music wich may or may not be to our taste

Room Tip: We were on floor 5 overlooking the children's play area and apart from the occasional child cryi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear CI,

First of all, thank you for taking your time and share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you spent a nice holiday in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** Great that you enjoyed our gastronomy so much and our staff was so happy to hear that they are excellent.

We hope to welcome you again!

With best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    523
    168
    91
    73
See reviews for
443
941
53
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redruth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is breath taking, food is amazing staff so friendly loads of cocktails included in all inclusive buffet big range of food even choc fountain and sweets x pools are lovely could do with music round main pool during the day x not really neAr much but nice to chill x never normally go same place twice but would defo come back here x luxurious x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Rebecca B,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay and we hope we have achieved your expectatives.

Specially, we would like to thank your comments about our staff. The H10 Team works very hard everyday to offer our guests the best service and to make their holidays unforgettable, and it is great and a motivation to read that we got our target.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future. If you need assistance with your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel and it's staff deserve a first class rating !!
From the moment we arrived until our departure 14 days later our stay has been superb.
It has one of the best pool / sunbathing areas of any of the 5star Hotels we have stayed in,
Lovely comfortable sunbeds with no early morning dash to reserve one.
The food was of a very good standard well cooked and varied
Although the Gaudi a la carte was a bit of a disappointment.
All the staff were superb but I feel I must mention a few by name.
Senior Aloy and Fernando at the main pool bar were very helpful and friendly. Isabel the privilege area waitress was very friendly and attentive.
Solomon the maître D always has a smile and a friendly word as did Lorenzo the bar man. Last but not least was Janice the animation team leader who went out of her way to make sure we had a superb holiday
What a lovely girl.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear nicoDudley,

thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday. We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory.

We will transmit with our staff our kind words, especially with Janice, Eloy, Soulaiman, Fernando and Isabel.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to your return.

With best regards,

Equipo HMP*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at this hotel early April. What a wonderful hotel! The staff were the friendliest we've come across. Little touches like towel art, chocolates, fresh hibiscus flowers in room were truly appreciated. Food, both for breakfast and dinner was excellent. We had a sea-view room on the second floor - the sunsets were amazing. Lovely comfortable chairs on decent sized balconies. For quiet relaxation, the infinity pool area was lovely. Pleasant walk into Maspalomas 15-20 mins. Looking forward to our next visit without a doubt!

Room Tip: Second floor and higher for wonderful views of garden and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Mature_couple_12,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our hotel H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay in our hotel.

We will let know all of our staff about your kind words. These are a magnificent motivation and they push us to keep on improving and offer our guest the best service.

We will be delighted to welcome you again. Please if you need assistance for your next booking, contact with us.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was our first visit to Gran Canaria and this hotel looked good and did not fail to deliver. We stayed as Privilege guests that ensured additional benefits which were well worth it. The hotel is one of the most relaxing we have stayed in, very friendly staff, great location and amenities. Despite being a large hotel it never seemed crowded and you could always find a quiet place to relax and enjoy the views. We will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: Go for a Privilege room with sea views and the additional benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear TonyC_10,

Thank you for choosing our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** to spend your holidays.
We are really happy to read that you found your stay relaxing and enjoyed it. Comments like yours push all our time to keep on working hard and offer all our guests the best experience.

If you need assistance for your next booking, please contact us.

Best regards from Gran Canaria,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Having been to Maspelomas for the past 5 years we decided on a change of location and hotel, we really enjoyed the new experience. We paid for a room with the evening sun on the balcony and it was worth the extra - also enjoyed the chocolates on the bed! All balconies had lay back seats with cushions which further added to the 'balcony' experience. The hotel was spotless, the smiling staff outstanding, the beds to die for and we particularly liked the fact that towels were removed from poolside loungers before 10.00 am. On the minus side the tennis courts were a little expensive (10 euro an hour), check in a little slow and the dining room busy at popular times. Would I go again - definitely,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Jane J,

Thank you very much for choosing us for spending your holidays and also thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers through Tripadvisor.

We were very glad to read that you enjoyed the new experience. It makes us happy to know that you delight the benefits of your room like the evening sun on the balcony, the chocolates on the bed etc..

We are especially glad about your comments about our staff, which is of enormous importance for us.

We have taken a note of your suggestions. These opinions are very important to us because they help us to improve our services.

If you decide to come back, we would recommend you our All-Inclusive Service or our Privilege Service which includes the tennis court.

We would be very glad to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,

H10 Playa Meloneras Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked privalage for this trip, was worth it, al a carte meals every night, and breakfast in the same restaurant , lovely sun loungers in a quiet area, beautiful pools, all in all a very pleasant holiday,

Room Tip: We biked (privalage ) so you get rooms on top floor, excellent views of the sea,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sandra W,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed the benefits of our Privilege service and that you had a nice holiday in our hotel.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

With best regards,

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#1 Business Hotel in Maspalomas
#2 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.