We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every sense” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Playa Meloneras Palace to your Saves list
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent in every sense”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at this hotel early April. What a wonderful hotel! The staff were the friendliest we've come across. Little touches like towel art, chocolates, fresh hibiscus flowers in room were truly appreciated. Food, both for breakfast and dinner was excellent. We had a sea-view room on the second floor - the sunsets were amazing. Lovely comfortable chairs on decent sized balconies. For quiet relaxation, the infinity pool area was lovely. Pleasant walk into Maspalomas 15-20 mins. Looking forward to our next visit without a doubt!

Room Tip: Second floor and higher for wonderful views of garden and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Mature_couple_12,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our hotel H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay in our hotel.

We will let know all of our staff about your kind words. These are a magnificent motivation and they push us to keep on improving and offer our guest the best service.

We will be delighted to welcome you again. Please if you need assistance for your next booking, contact with us.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    463
    156
    89
    71
See reviews for
399
823
46
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was our first visit to Gran Canaria and this hotel looked good and did not fail to deliver. We stayed as Privilege guests that ensured additional benefits which were well worth it. The hotel is one of the most relaxing we have stayed in, very friendly staff, great location and amenities. Despite being a large hotel it never seemed crowded and you could always find a quiet place to relax and enjoy the views. We will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: Go for a Privilege room with sea views and the additional benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear TonyC_10,

Thank you for choosing our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** to spend your holidays.
We are really happy to read that you found your stay relaxing and enjoyed it. Comments like yours push all our time to keep on working hard and offer all our guests the best experience.

If you need assistance for your next booking, please contact us.

Best regards from Gran Canaria,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Having been to Maspelomas for the past 5 years we decided on a change of location and hotel, we really enjoyed the new experience. We paid for a room with the evening sun on the balcony and it was worth the extra - also enjoyed the chocolates on the bed! All balconies had lay back seats with cushions which further added to the 'balcony' experience. The hotel was spotless, the smiling staff outstanding, the beds to die for and we particularly liked the fact that towels were removed from poolside loungers before 10.00 am. On the minus side the tennis courts were a little expensive (10 euro an hour), check in a little slow and the dining room busy at popular times. Would I go again - definitely,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Jane J,

Thank you very much for choosing us for spending your holidays and also thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers through Tripadvisor.

We were very glad to read that you enjoyed the new experience. It makes us happy to know that you delight the benefits of your room like the evening sun on the balcony, the chocolates on the bed etc..

We are especially glad about your comments about our staff, which is of enormous importance for us.

We have taken a note of your suggestions. These opinions are very important to us because they help us to improve our services.

If you decide to come back, we would recommend you our All-Inclusive Service or our Privilege Service which includes the tennis court.

We would be very glad to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,

H10 Playa Meloneras Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked privalage for this trip, was worth it, al a carte meals every night, and breakfast in the same restaurant , lovely sun loungers in a quiet area, beautiful pools, all in all a very pleasant holiday,

Room Tip: We biked (privalage ) so you get rooms on top floor, excellent views of the sea,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sandra W,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed the benefits of our Privilege service and that you had a nice holiday in our hotel.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

With best regards,

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

we chose this hotel for myself and my wife and our youngest Daughter based on Trip Adviser reviews.
The hotel is really very nice,superbly designed,clearly well run and every aspect of the hotel was very pleasing.
Every night we watched the sun go down from the terrace bar.
We paid extra for the 'privilege service' which gave us an exclusive sunbathing terrace by the pool amongst other benefits..i'm not sure if this was really necessary .
sometimes the bar staff were a bit snappy when under pressure and it could take a while to get served during the 'variable' evening entertainment..those are the only negatives i could mention if i try hard to think of any! Great spa and well equipped gym. all in all a great experience and will go back…we loved it!

Room Tip: rooms in the block towards Maspalomas are quieter day and night. the top floor is 7..try and get ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear BoJanglesPalma,

We thank you for sharing your holiday experience with the other travellers. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

We have also taken notice of your criticism that is very important for us.

We will be looking forward to your next visit. Please contact us if you have any special request so that we can make your holidays even more enjoyable for you.

Kind regards,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The best hotel we have been to!, (All inclusive deluxe package), free access to the beautiful spa, very clean hotel everywhere, great food, service was a little slow at times, butit don't matter, your on holiday! We don't usually go back to the same place twice, but we might here! Brilliant.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the 'Privilege' upgrade, you get everything thrown in anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear nickandvick,

Thank you very much for having chosen our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** for your vacation here on the island of Gran Canaria.

We all were delighted to read that you spent wonderful relaxing days here in Meloneras and that you were pleased with the services and facilities provided by the team.

Thank you also for taking the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor. Your big compliment towards our service team is highly appreciated by all of us.

We wish to thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our fifth time in this hotel - everything as expected - excellent staff in the bars and restaurants: a wide choice of food at breakfast and in the evening with first class service at all times. Our wine and water waiting for us at our table every evening from our very attentive "server." There is no doubt that we will return next year, but outwith the school holidays.

Room Tip: Top floor for a very sunny location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Crompy1308,

Thank you very much for spending your time writing on Tripadvisor your experience in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

It was a pleasure that you enjoyed our facilities and that you remarked our pleasant and attentive staff. Hoping to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#3 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.