We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Playa Meloneras Palace to your Saves list
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

What more can i say. I was a little apprehensive at first after reading some of the negative reviews on here. Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Staff,(if not a little overworked in the bars at busy times).Yes the swimming pools are a bit chilly but that's not a bad thing when it's baking all day. A very good choice of quality food.We were very impressed with the fact that it was premium brand drinks served on all inclusive. The walk along the promenade to Maspalomas was very pleasant, a nice way to end the evening. I hope to return in the near future

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor for a sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    462
    156
    89
    71
See reviews for
399
823
46
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worsley, manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just got back from a great week's holiday at this hotel. Stayed last year, but even better this time! The food was good last time but even better this year, credit to all the chefs! The food was plentiful and fresh stuff brought out constantly, if there was nothing for you to eat then you must be very fussy! Staff friendly and lots of nice touches this year, fruit brought round mid morning, turn down service with chocs, little cakes late afternoon and instead of just a glass of wine (or a few!) you were offered a bottle! Excellent rooms, very clean. All areas and gardens kept lovely and clean as well. Only negative - beds were hard!
If you're thinking of going to this hotel, then lucky you!
Nice walk up to Meloneras and the lighthouse, lovely upmarket shopping. Great climate!

Room Tip: Garden rooms opposite pool and any on the 5th floor, handy for pool area and everywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear wiszniewski,

first of all thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are proud that you had a wonderful stayat the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** . It was a pleasure that you enjoyed our facilities and that you remarked our pleasant and attentive staff. Hoping to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Equipo Directivo
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmarket
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our second stay at the H10 but it actually got better! I cannot believe the quality of the hotel. The staff, the food, the rooms - all above average. We will return in September, It would be unfair to mention any particular member of staff as all were extremely well trained. Management were very prominent. I'll give the hotel 11/10!!! Thank you H10!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear nigeldransfield,

We like to say thanks for your remark on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that we were able to satisfy your expectations. We will let know our staff that you were pleased with their service. That will help them to keep on working as they are doing now. It will be an honour to welcome you again in September.

Sincerely your,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The architecture of the hotel and the oceanic views from here are quite intriguing.
Huge and user friendly common areas, spread out rooms, good choice of food and a peaceful location - all of this makes it quite pleasurable.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms at the balcony levels are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Samit-Garg,

thanks for your comments on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you spent a nice holiday in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace and that you enjoyed our food and facilities.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Got back 1 week ago from a fab holiday at the h10 . Thought the hotel location was great . Not far from Puerto Rico or the maspalomas shopping area . We stayed in room 662 . Very nice comfortable room . We paid for the privilege package so we had champagne on ice when we arrived . Nice touch . Enjoyed getting up and putting myself a coffee on using the nespresso in my room .,Breakfast choice very good , all food was replenished on reg basis . Love the nespresso machines in the corner if u want one . They do get busy though. We ate at the pool on two occasions . Food both times was very good , although someone else got my partners club sandwich by mistake which wasn't a problem ( he eats anything) and the chicken wrap was delicious . Pools are very good . People say they are cold but when you have been frying in 30 degrees , it's very welcome . We ate at gaudi most nights . Food excellent as well as staff who serve there . Downside to the Gaudi is if you are sitting in the balcony eating , you can enjoy the piano music coming from upstairs until 8.30 when the kids entertainment starts downstairs with the same songs every night ( starts with meet the flinstones) does kinda kill your atmosphere for 30 mins . Sitting around near the pool area near the bar can be a little frustrating if u are thirsty . Can be slow on occasion . Maybe a few more staff needed there . Spa was interesting . They do like you to wear verruca socks which in theory is an excellent idea . I did nearly slip twice and having got a bit of sunburn on my foot , was painful . Swimming hat luckily was optional . Good maid service in the rooms , loved the swans and leaves/ flowers made by them. Clever . Entertainment was very good in the evening . Particularly enjoyed the Beatles tribute and the magician . I would recommend this hotel . One of the nicest we saw on all the hotel drop offs , I would return in the future !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Kayceybell1

We are delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words regarding our service and staff whose efforts to satisfy our guests have in this case obtained the expected results as we can read on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future. If you need assistance with your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a 5 star hotel and worth every star. Besides a great environment and a nice infrastructure (with nice pools and bars) the restaurants are of very high quality with lots of variations. You have to be really difficult if you don't like the food. In the brochure they announce Wifi in the lobby but this hotel offers you wifi everywhere even in the pool area.
The personnel of the hotel must probably sign a clause in their contracts, they are always smiling and at your disposal, nothing is too much for them.
A hotel worth recommending.
Only flaw is the is not directly on the sea ( have to cross a road and descend some staircases.

Room Tip: you should choose room in the 600 - 700 range than your view on the sea is guaranteed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Marc R,

Thank you very much for having chosen our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace for your vacation here on the island of Gran Canaria.

We all were delighted to read that you spent wonderful relaxing days here in Meloneras and that you were pleased with the services and facilities provided by the team.

Thank you also for taking the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor. Your big compliment towards our service team is highly appreciated by all of us.

We wish to thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards from Gran Canaria,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Spotless. Food good and drinks reasonable.The adult only pool area is an excellent idea and no trouble to find a lounger. Beware if you try to reserve a pool lounger your towels will be politely removed

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear cathy12336,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

We highly appreciate your positive words regarding our cleanliness and that you have relaxed and enjoyed our facilities and gastronomy.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#3 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.