We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel and Fantastic Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Playa Meloneras Palace to your Saves list
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Hotel and Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from a week at the H10, beautifully maintained, clean and food is exceptionally good.
Our room was a rather a looooong walk from the restaurant but hey hoe needed the exercise!! When I return will definitely ask for a room more centrally located. Downfall, no kettle in the room but was alerted so took a kettle & coffee not acceptable in a 5 star, never known this to happen, they SHOULD OFFER this facility perhaps they will in time if made aware it is essential. The beach is really really not nice and smelly & rocky so give that a miss! The staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful could not fault any of them at reception and bar staff, hand picked and very professional. It is not easy dealing with the public and they were all fantastic. Plenty of sunbeds altho you will always get the early birds that put their towels on the beds and not return to them until mid-day!! Albeit apparently not allowed...HMMM! The shows and night-life in the hotel was rather strange only watched it once! And the singers were breathe taking just like "II Divo," stunned by their voices. Good Luck to them! I hope to see them again in the headlines and on CD's. On my travels the H10 was definitely the best hotel in the area.
You will not be disappointed in this hotel and expect wonderful food to suit all requirements.
I will definitely be returning in the near future the views from the hotel are wonderful !! Enjoy

Room Tip: Choose a room ...Not too far from the restaurant. We were on the 5th floor, great, private never exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sunshine500476,

Thank you for choosing our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. It has been a pleasure to be your host and we are really delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Specially we would like to thank you for mentioning the kindness and professionality of our staff. The whole team works very hard to improve our standards and make our guests stay a great experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family again at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.

Sunny regards,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    523
    168
    91
    73
See reviews for
443
940
53
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have stayed at the hotel on frequent occasions over recent years and never tire of returning. The hotel is in an idyllic location, is beautifully maintained, there are pools to suit families and couples(particularly the infinity pool which is a great place to 'chill')
The staff are always really lovely -a great team who go out of their way to make your holiday special.
The garden restaurant is a great place to dine in the evening. Food is lovely and full marks to all of the staff there. Can't wait to return..........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Julie C,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace again for your recent holidays and we highly appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also like to thank you for your comments about our team which we have already forwarded to all our departments. Your words are a magnificent motivation and they push us to keep on improving and offer our guest the best service.

It will be a real pleasure for all of us to welcome you in the near future and we remain

With best regards

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The interior of the hotel is very impressive. I believe it has recently been renovated. You are greeted at reception by the very friendly staff (who speak many languages fluently) who offer you a drink on arrival. There are many long comfortable sofas inside the hotel and there are little islands over water with seating. There are also many bars inside. Free WiFi is available, but is extremely slow in the evening. If you need to use it, do so in the morning or early afternoon when the connection speed is faster.

The room I stayed in was very spacious (Room 102). Beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning was quite powerful if you wanted it to be. There was a sofa area to watch TV and we also had a lovely outside space with sun loungers, a table and a drying rack. TV channels were mainly Spanish and German. Only English was BBC World News really. Pressure of the shower in the bathroom was good and everything was always kept clean and tidy. The maid actually tidied and folded my clothes!

I stayed half board. The food was some of the best I have experienced at a hotel. At breakfast there is freshly squeezed orange juice, lots of pastries, fresh bread every day, freshly made pancakes and omlettes and lots more. In the evening there is lots of show cooking. At least one freshly cooked fish and meat. Stay away from anything that looks like it might have been bought in (which wasnt much really) though. Only complaint is that it is very difficult to identify vegetarian food. What I though was vegetarian was in fact not on closer inspection, so be careful. Bacon or meat is in many vegetable dishes. If the hotel could make it clearer what is suitable and increase the amount of veggie food that would be better.
There is an a la carte restaurant in the hotel. The food looked absolutely stunning based on the pictures on the hotels website. To go you book in the night before but you get no discount if you go instead of going to the buffet in the evening. If you are staying on Privilege you can eat here every day for breakfast and evening.

There are 3 pools, two are in the main area, the other is primarily for children. There is a strict no reserving lounger policy before 10am, which was really nice. You could guarantee a sunbed at 11am or later. I actually saw staff remove towels on beds that had been reserved before this time. There are 30 or so luxury sunbeds. These are wicker double beds with lots of cushions. These went quickly, but you could get one at 9am or before. They were so comfortable and I regularly fell asleep on them. Towels can be changed between 10am-11am and 4pm-5pm every day free of charge.

You have to pay 3 Euros per visit to the gym, or you can pay for 4,6 or 8 visits to save some money. I paid 15 Euros for 6 visits. I was expecting the gym to be of a very high standard as it cost to go, but this wasnt really the case. Although there is a large selection of equipment, the room is quite small and some of the machines need updating or fixing. The cross trainer needed oiling as it squeaked when I used it. The air conditioning wasnt very powerful ( complete contrast to the rooms) and the music was either non-existent or appalling. There were two powerplate like machines which cost 1 Euro for 10 minutes.

There is also an indoor pool and circuit area which is 25 Euros each. I didn't use this facility but many guests seemed to. Treatments cost more than average. A special offer when I stayed was 90 Euros for a 70 minute treatment- hardly an offer!

Evening entertainment was varied. Some of it bad, but a few acts were very good. Particularly the Il Divo cover act. Staff were always around asking if you wanted drinks. The music system definitely needs improving. Music often cut out or fuzzed. This was also the case during the daytime for aqua gym. A CD was played that cut out frequently and this did not seem very professional.

The hotel is very well situated for the nearby restaurants and shops. A few minutes walk from the hotel and you will find some shops and supermarkets as well as the beach and restaurants. 15 minutes walk and you will reach boulevard faro. This is where all of the other luxurious 5* Hotels are and the expensive restaurants and shops. Lots of designer shops selling D&G, Diesel, Lacoste, Hugo Boss etc. Many expensive jewellery shops too. Every restaurant along the front here is of a very good quality. Lunch will set you back about 20-25 Euros, although there are places selling toasties and pizzas which are cheaper. There is another beach close to the lighthouse and it is a really nice area to wander round. I would definitely recommend any of these restaurants as the food is so good.

The hotel is definitely 5* and it is very difficult to fault anything. More vegetarian food, better wifi coverage and some new equipment at the gym are the only things I can fault. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 102. This was close to the side gate which led to all of the restaurants, shops and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Georgina C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments to our staff. Your words will work as a great motivation for all of us to keep on improving and giving our best service.

We would like to explain you that we have made some change that I am sure, you will love them.
We are recently opened a specific area with vegetarian food. Furthermore in the near future, every room will have Internet access.
Moreover we would like to inform you that we continue with the policy of not booking sunbeds until 10 a.m. but, we extended the time to change towels, from 10 a.m to 20 p.m.

On the other hand, we take note about your comments about improving our gym. For us it is very important to know the guests´ opinion.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel and remain.

Kind regards,

H10 Team Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood, essex, uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our 3rd visit, and we shall be going back!
What a wonderful holiday, wonderful hotel and wonderful staff!
The hotel is very conveniently located, in a lovely area.
The food was great, the pool bar staff are the most hard working staff. They are run off their feet, but always manage service with a smile!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Well just back from a great holiday and really glad I chose this hotel. Not sure why other reviewers had issues maybe unlucky. If I was to be picky the only fault I could make was the Wifi connection but there was enough places that it could be used.

Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you even provided a cold buffet for our late arrival. Food was top class plenty of selection for all tastes. Restaurant does get busy 7:30 - 8:00 but this is noted in the room usually got there about 7pm and was quiet.

Pools were lovely and plenty of sunbeds anytime of day, weather outstanding. Even locals were using the hotel for a weeks holiday. Guests were mostly Spanish, German and Portuguese with some brits.

Beach a small walk away with restaurants if required, I went half board and never felt the need to eat out. You can get All Inclusive options but I would work out how much extra it costs over half board as you can save some money.

Will definatley be returning to this hotel next time I revisit the Island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

How anyone could find fault with this place is beyond me! This place was paradise! It's definitely 5 star! The food was the best food I've ever had and there was something different every night. Entertainment for children and also for adults. Staff was so friendly and very helpful! Everything and everywhere was so clean! Just everything was amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed my time here and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Although this review is in the name of Julie, it was Tom Finch and his daughter who visited the hotel. This hotel was described as a 5 star, it was no where near. The food was extremely average, overall the staff were unfriendly and two of the reception staff were deliberately offensive, the reception manager being the worst of the two.
I was particularly concerned about the Cooks use of the poolside toilet. I witnessed one individual using the toilet, failed to wash his hands properly, there being no soap in the toilet and him returning to the kitchens. I reported on three days the lack of soap in the toilet, and still no soap was provided.
I had cause to complain about a number of matters of which frankly should never ever have been an issue in a 5 star hotel. Really appalling ....
I decided to make a formal complaint and spent some time completing the relevant form. I was concerned the complaint would not be actioned and therefore specifically asked for a response. Eight weeks on I am still waiting for a reply.
This hotel is a shambles. I would give this a 3 star rating and expect to pay a modest sum for a stay in it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#2 Business Hotel in Maspalomas
#2 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.