We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice familyfriendly athmosphere and good location by the Maspalomas golfcourt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cordial Green Golf to your Saves list
Cordial Green Golf
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice familyfriendly athmosphere and good location by the Maspalomas golfcourt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in December last year, and 2 weeks 3 years ago. A quiet and relaxing atmosphere and friendly and serviceminded staff. Variation on the dinner buffet, and good food. Nice and cleen pool area. Free bus to Maspalomas beach :-) nice play area for children. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    370
    95
    37
    25
See reviews for
178
432
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the family holiday for 2 weeks here. Bungalows great and absolutely spotless, and cleaned regularly !

Pool area really great and again spotless. Only real disappointment is the location, not much around the complex, mostly had to get a taxi into playa de ingles, but then again that only cost around €4.

One thing about the complex is the bar area, it definitely needs air con, the wifi needs improving and the bar staff could use a tiny bit of training on attentiveness.

But no major complaints, had a really nice time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

superb complex, swimming pools excellent, staff couldn't do enough for you. The main swimming pool can be very busy,where we were it was just right.the pool is very big and not overcrowded, plenty of room to swim and have fun with the family. Accomodation is clean, spacious and fit for our needs. Ceiling fans help cool the bungalows.

Room Tip: we were in bungalows, 43, 44, and 45 away from the hustle and bustle of the bar and restaurant, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Bungalows are cleaned daily. Clean towels when needed. Beds made and changed every few days. Free bus to the the beach is a bonus. Taxi fair only 3-4 euros to Melonaras. Food Fine if eating in or all inclusive. Limited choice if eating out within walking distance. If you're willing to pay the small taxi fare the ample choice in upmarket Malonaras more commercial Playa De Ingles.
Great value for money. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

3 of us went here in early August self-catering and were really seriously impressed with the Green Golf. Had emailed a few weeks earlier asking for an apartment by the quiet pool and indeed we got it - No. 97. Very spacious, spotlessly clean and it's lovely to have the bedroom upstairs. The couch doubled as the 3rd bed downstairs. It was very hot the week we were there, but the ceiling fan really helped. Unfortunately there is no air conditioning in the apartments by the pool. Put the ceiling fan on '1' for very fast as we had assumed the first night that '3' was for that setting. We ate lunch in the bar twice and it was okay. Didn't have evening meals there so can't comment on those. Staff were very friendly and it's a pity that they don't have air-conditioning in the bar. There are a few cats around the place but they don't bother you unless you invite them into your apartment! Some of the apartments facing the road don't get direct sunlight which can be a pity when sitting outside on your little terrace. However, it's probably a bit cooler in those apartments.
We walked into Playa del Ingles the first night but like many of the reviewers on this site, we just got taxis everywhere we went as they were cheap - between €3.50 and €4.00 and it really was too warm to walk. If you're thinking of going to Mogan (like little Venice) then get the public bus - it just costs €4.10 each for about a half hour trip. (Thomas Cook were charging €45 per person for a half-day trip there!) The Market is on Fridays but if you want to see the beauty of Mogan itself, then go another day as all of the market stalls block the entire view of the place. If you want to get to a cheaper supermarket then get a taxi to San Fernando and go into the Bellavista Shopping Centre. We didn't like the Yumbo Centre - it was too tacky for our liking. The Kasbah is mainly food and bars with some small shopping there. The Irish Bar on the beach in Playa del Ingles is great fun with music there every night - you can't beat the Irish, the music and atmosphere, the music just draws everyone in. Meloneras is well worth a taxi ride, again for less than €4. It's like Nice in France with the Promenade, some beautiful restaurants and designer shopping. Next door to the Green Golf is the Maspalomas Golf Club - you don't have to be a member to go in so go in and have lunch, lovely change of scenery and lovely food.
We had a late flight on the day of our departure but couldn't get to stay in our apartment as the place was fully booked. However, the Green Golf provides an apartment where you can go shower and change mid-afternoon if you wish. Plenty of fresh towels are available.
The staff in the Green Golf were just super, place so so clean, the quiet pool suited us just perfectly and we couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Really looking forward to heading back there again.

Room Tip: We loved the quiet pool area - away from the Bar, Restaurant and Games area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Second time here, just as lovely as it was the first time. We emailed the hotel to ask for a particular bungalow and got a reply within 24 hours saying they would do their best to accommodate and they did, which was lovely. We paid for air con after the first sleepless night. It was very hot and the ceiling fan didn't really do anything.

Sunbeds get reserved very early which is apparently not allowed but everyone does it and they don't do anything about it. Large families reserving 8 or so sunbeds, one for each child and they don't even use them or people reserving sunbeds then disappearing for most the day is very annoying. The sun loungers are also really uncomfortable as they are not adjustable. We spent most days lying by the pool so it's quite important to be comfy and we weren't at all!

Pools, pool area and grounds so beautiful though and really looked after, it looks better in real life than it does in the brochures. Great location. Never had to wait more than 2 minutes for a taxi right outside and it costs no more than 3 or 4 euros to get to Playa del Ingles or Faro de Maspalomas/Meloneras for drinks or food in the evenings. Staff seemed nice, we were self catering so didn't really come into contact with them much. WiFi is limited to a very small area and is terrible/cannot cope with demand. Very hit and miss, mostly miss.

Apart from a few bits they could improve on this is the only place I have ever gone back to before so that speaks volumes.

Room Tip: We got a room facing the golf course this time but it was almost too quiet! Pool side would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Love this place. Stayed for a week in May and then nearly three weeks in August. The accomodation is lovely,perfect size with all you need in place for catering if that took your fancy, we had a very nice cleaning lady who offered to clean every single day and changed towels every single day if we wished.The pools are lovely, the food excellent and the staff are second to none. We were welcomed back with open arms by both Ruben and Kitty, both a credit to the company.The kids club was great and the entertainment every evening great too, can become a little repetitive after nearly 3 weeks but for 2 weeks was just fine.
The only thing I would change would be the air conditioning, as it was in the 40's some days and a fan just doesnt quite cut it!
Unfortunately our daughter got an ear infection so we couldnt travel back and had to stay longer and the staff at reception were just brilliant. They worked it out that we got to stay in the same house so no stress to move everything. We will definitely be back next year and cant wait!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Inglés various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe and Sat-TV (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant “á la carte” with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. to March); Seperated children`s pool and children´s playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in public areas of the complex; Cordial Green Golf was completely renovated in Summer 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cordial Green Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.