We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Green Golf!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Save Saved
You added Cordial Green Golf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 65 hotels in Maspalomas
london
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Green Golf!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My partner and I have stayed at Green Golf appts.on numerous occassions as it affords us the perfect holiday accomodation for our needs.The complex itself is very well maintained and the bungalows,as they are called,provide just the right amount of comfort and space,and kept clean with regular maid service.There is a free bus service to the beach and nearby resort of Playa del Ingles and there is local shopping/eating facilities a short walk away(although a little past it`s sell by date!)There is also a local bus that provides an alternative service to these areas although we have found the walk not too difficult and does not take that long.If I had one complaint it would be the lack of a microwave and the kettle should really be electric!!
All in all I would reccomend Green Golf to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south enjoy the most sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    332
    86
    33
    24
See reviews for
158
392
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Arrived Christmas Eve and were given 2 bungalows facing the road away from the smaller pool, rooms were very dated and basic so was quite disappointed considering the price we had paid! We did manage to get moved on Boxing Day as no poolside bungalows were available till then. These seemed to be of a better standard and also far better view! Staff were pleasant and the complex it's self wasn't bad,pool areas were good but pools were cold and sun beds weren't to comfortable but the cats didn't mind! Shop on site was good and taxi to the lighthouse averaged 4 euro's so location wise was good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killie Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent time at Green Golf Bungalows for New Year. Also changed rooms after first night but no problemo to friendly and helpful gentleman at reception. Apartments are small but very clean (thank you Fane our lovely maid). All staff were very friendly and the New Year Gala Night was superb - a great credit to all staff involved. Have not been disappointed any time we have stayed here and look forward to our next trip. Many Thanks and a Happy New Year to all staff at Green Golf

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

The bungalows are small and kitchen impossible to cook in of you are over 5ft5
Maid service was shocking, if they turned up at all. We had 2 weeks here and bedding was not changed once. Dirty towels were left in the shower cubicle soaking wet. There were cobwebs all through the bungalow and even dead cockroaches. There was no kettle and when we asked for one we had to pay for it even though we were self catering
Double bed was two single beds pushed together on castors on tiled floors so they moved during the night which is highly dangerous!
The free wifi was not working for the whole two weeks so if you wanted wifi you had to pay for it!
Food on resort was shocking. I felt sorry for the people who had booked half board
However staff were very friendly at all times and pools were extemely clean
Be aware that it is a 30 minute walk to maspalomas from this resort. Playa de ingles is actually nearer
Maspalomas is extremely beautiful however the accomodation severely needs improvement. It felt like the resort was on the verge of bankruptsy

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Before I arrived I emailed and asked for a bungalow near the heated pool. I was given this number 41. however the bungalow never got any sun so it was a bit cold there. The pool was not what I call heated! it is slightly warmer than the other ice cold swimming pool. Not a lot going on so if it's peace you want then this is the place. We got a taxi most nights to town, Chaperal and Yumbo. it was only 4 euro so was not bad. I did eat in the restaurant one night and I'm sorry to say it was horrible. Ordered lasagne each, this came out cold. So we did not eat there again.
Next door to me had a robbery, he was asleep on couch and someone just walked in and took his mobile. So if you not awake or go upstairs make sure you close your door! On holiday you relax more but I suppose there are thieves everywhere in the world. Felt so sorry for them.
Would I return I don't think so. I like a little more going on so we do not have to go out so much. but as a self catering accomodation it was good.

Room Tip: Email 1st and ask for pool view and in the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just returned from Christmas at Cordial Green Golf.
These apartments are small but very clean and adequate, the staff are amazing especially Eduardo but that is not taking anything away from the rest.
We normally eat out but in this time we found the facilities so good that we stayed in most nights.
If you like pools then this one must be the longest you will ever see.
It is very convenient to the beach, within easy walking distance, A bus is available if you are feeling really lazy.
All in All very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Lunch at El Senidor, just west of the lighthouse is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by this resort. As mentioned by other reviewers the staff are great, and particularly towards kids (as usual in Spanish culture). The facilities are a bit tired but for what you pay its good value.

The good:
We stayed on a room only basis but ate in the restaurant twice. The one dinner we paid for was pretty average, and you can get better value elsewhere. On the upside, thrown in for free was a gala Christmas dinner (which hadn't been mentioned when we booked) which was quite tasty. The same also applies to stays over New Years.

We were allocated room 71 initially, but requested a change (as did a lot of people) and got room 87. The reason for the change was that 71 was in shade all day. I searched for a resort map online before we went (so I could request a quiet room) but couldn't find one so have uploaded a copy of a resort map I picked up there - see my uploaded photos. Rooms facing the pool on the same side as number 87 get great sun - the other side a lot less if any. The rooms to avoid at all costs are those close to the restaurant/reception - the fumes from the kitchen were really unpleasant.

The Maspalomas beach is very windswept - if its too strong for you get a bus/drive 15 mins to Amadores which is comparatively sheltered.


The not so good:

The rooms are particularly suited to couples more than those with kids. The 3rd bed is a non-pull out sofa in the downstairs lounge so if you want to put your kid to be before you do you have to take the cushions off the sofa and put it on the floor upstairs... meaning you have a pretty uncomfortable sofa to sit on in the evenings.

The only other downside is that noise from other rooms in the blocks travels so if you have a noisy neighbour you'll know all about it.

If you want TV in your room you have to pay for a remote to turn it on (the buttons on the TV appear to have been disconnected so you need the remote) which to me is a bit penny pinching. The TVs are LG branded so if you have an LG TV (or a universal remote) at home take the remote and get free TV :)

There are cockroaches and mosquitos in reasonable numbers so if like me you're mosquito caviar give your room a spray at night. Cans of roach spray are provided in each room but better stuff can be bought at the supermarket.

Food:
There are 15-20 or so restaurants down by Maspalomas beach - the ones in the newer part of the beach shopping centre are nicer but pricier (dinner cost €70-80 vs €40 inc a few drinks). We didn't eat in the Faro2 centre which are the closest to the resort as they looked pretty run down.

If you're a coffee addict chose carefully and look for known brands on signs (eg illy) as some of the unbranded places had rubbish coffee.

Happy Holidays...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Inglés various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe and Sat-TV (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant “á la carte” with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. to March); Seperated children`s pool and children´s playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in public areas of the complex; Cordial Green Golf was completely renovated in Summer 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cordial Green Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.