We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Bit of Heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cordial Green Golf to your Saves list
Cordial Green Golf
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Skerries, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A Little Bit of Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in Sandy Golf. The place was so peaceful! The apartment was very comfortable and very clean. The area outside our compound was a little undeveloped but the surrounding gardens were tended beautifully. The bar and cafe beside the pool was ideal for a lunch time bite to eat, the bar staff were good and attentive. If we didn't want to go out for dinner we could buy a very nice dinner for €12.50 across the road in Cordial green golf. It's about a twenty minute walk down to Playa Des Ingles, there are nearby places to eat in Faro Shopping Centre. Maspalomas is about twenty five minute walk. Maspalomas Golf club is only around the corner but unfortunately we found it too expensive to play, €89 per round, €28 club hire, €9 Trolly, disappointing about golf.

Room Tip: We got place just inside gate, thought it would be noisy but it was fine, you got regular visitation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    432
    121
    42
    27
See reviews for
203
500
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Having just returned from green golf and to be honest not expecting much.
The holiday turned out to be one of the most relaxing this year so far.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant had plenty of variety.
Although the complex is stated as being only a two star,I feel the food was more three star.
If your looking for a chilled,no hassle holiday in November this is the place to go.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork,ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I made a return trip to the Green Golf in October. I dont remember the number of the bungalow,other than it faced the childrens play area. The bungalow was fine,but the beds were dreadful,both of them..I used the winter blankets as a padding between the bed and sheets,which worked fine,but really,does anybody ever check the beds ??
I had my loyalty card with me on arrival.Previously, when I checked in I was given t-shirts,basket of fruit and a bottle of wine after a few days.Not so this time..
On the positive, I do like the Green-Golf,its away from the all the noise,just a complimentary bus drive away from the beach,and a short taxi drive to the centre of things..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Excellent complex, accomaditon very good with excellent cleaning service, lovely swimming pool especially the lap pool.the gardens are really lovely and well maintained. The only downside for me was the kitchen cooking facilities, a microwave oven and an electric kettle are essential items and should be included, otherwise excellent.

Room Tip: Request accomaditon overlooking adjoining golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is not close to the main beach of playa ingles. It is 3 miles. From maspalonas is it 1.5 miles but you can get to the canal in .3 miles which if you runner is great. I personally feel it was a little far from a lot. Unless you golf. The course is right beside the hotel.

The accomdations pretty standard. They must have done an upgrade a number of years ago. The rooms r standard, not big, not small. The design is odd. A lot of the units face the street instead of the pool so you don't get any view. As well they face the north so no sun. Make sure you ask for a room that faces the pool when you make reservations.



Food, well they have a buffet lunch and dinner. The meals are pretty much standard buffet. Not great, not bad. I personally enjoyed eating out in the little towns inland the most. Buffet food was not canary island food but what one would expect from a every day north american buffet.

Room Tip: Reserve a pool side room, don't get full board.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A must stay if you are looking for clean, friendly accomodation! Perfect setting and only a short walk to the beaches in one direction and a short walk in the other direction to the nightlife and shops. Excellent reception staff who are on call 24hrs! Best holiday ever!
Cleaning staff in most days and whole complex kept to a very high standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Duplex apartments located around large pools - be aware that garden apartments are always in the shade.
This property is really well designed and maintained.Cleaning and maintenance staff were always busy..

As half board guests, the food was adequate, staff were slow to replenish supplies and not very engaging We found that choice at dinner was more limited as you got closer to closing time.
Free tea and coffee with dinner was a bonus.
There was no entertainment so no tendency to stay around the functional bar or restaurant area.

This is an ideal self catering property- located 20 minutes walk to the beach/seafront paseo and commercial area. A free frequent bus service is available.

Room Tip: Room 114 - 119 are the best located apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#3 of 66 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.2 mi away
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
#12 of 66 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
0.6 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#10 of 66 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe and Sat-TV (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in public areas of the complex; Cordial Green Golf was completely renovated in Summer 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cordial Green Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.