We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cordial Green Golf to your Saves list
Cordial Green Golf
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Would definitely return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3-10 july. Booked last minute, mainly on price but also had seen good reviews on here. The good reviews all proved very accurate. The bungalows are cute, living room and kitchenette downstairs and bedroom bathroom and balcony upstairs. The whole complex is brightly painted and well kept. Kitchenette adequate with fridge etc. never used hob so didnt matter. Ceiling fans on both floors. Large electronic safe €1/day plus €10 deposit which you get back. Cleaning 5 days, fresh towels daily. Very secure complex, quite busy but never felt crowded. We had room 56 which looked right onto the quieter pool. Some rooms looked onto the main road or the golf course rather than the pool. I would recommend pool view as meant most time we could both be in pool and leave door open. Meant came straight downstairs on morning into pool for swim before breakfast. Pool quite warm and cleaned regularly. Whole complex very clean. Entertainment at night in bar. Didn't eat their food so can't comment. Had breakfast in apartment and ate about rest of time. The complex is just behind the golf course and is clearly visible on google maps. It is 2km to the lighthouse but the curtesy bus runs few times a day. Taxis €3.50 to lighthouse. This complex is one of the closest self catering reasonably priced to the main Maspalomas beach unless you go for the large beachfront hotels. Parking is a bit hectic but you can park at their sister complex over the road, the cordial sandy golf. Mini market on site is very comprehensive but supermarket in Faro 2 centre has better fresh fruit. Majority of guests were Spanish with some German, Scandinavian, British Irish. This complex represents excellent value for money. We would definitely stay here again and are looking at early next year already.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    407
    113
    41
    26
See reviews for
193
475
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Cordial Green Golf Bungalows is definitely a place worth staying if you have a low budget for the Canaries!
All of the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and fluent in English which makes the small amount of Spanish I know seem rather meager! The reception staff warmly welcomed me and my boyfriend to the complex and explained about the rooms, the minimarket (which is situated on the complex), the pools and the free bus service to both Playa de Ingles and Maspalomas beaches. I must stress, this free bus service is a God send if you are strap for cash, seeing as the walk is nice but extremely hot under the Canarian sun! If we had any questions or requests about excursions or activities, they were more than prepared to organise our requests. They also organised our transfer back to the airport on the day of departure which took a load of stress from my shoulders!
The complex itself is very clean and secure, with a gate which is locked into the complex as well as your apartments having a secure lock (both of which you have a key to, so you are free to come and go as you please!). The houses are lovely and colourful, we stayed in the smaller of the apartments and it was just perfect for just the two of us. Fridge, two hobs (although no oven, not sure if the bigger apartments have one), plenty of cupboards and utensils provided, sinks, working shower and toilet, the beds were comfy and both the upstairs and downstairs had a fan which made the heat that little more bearable at night! Most importantly - there were no bugs! There is also a safe which is available to rent, although we didn't use it and none of our stuff was moved or stolen - as I said, nice and secure!
The pools are lovely and cool for the dry heat of the day and there is a mass of sun loungers available all around both of the two huge pools! They are also lovely and clean!
There is a shopping centre 10 minutes walk away which has a bigger supermarket which we used more than the minimarket for bulk buying as it had more choice. The taxi's are relatively cheap, being only 3euros to Playa de Ingles and 4.50euros to Aqualand (which is an absolute must!!)
Safe to say I would visit again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The green golf is very basic and very quiet. The pool area is very nice but we didn't think much of the food and wished we hadn't bothered going half board. There is a good supermarket on the hotel grounds but the market at the faro 2 shopping centre is a bit cheaper and only about a 5 minute walk. There isn't really a lot to do around the hotel but the bar area is quite entertaining if you don't mind a bit of people watching! I would recommend staying here for a slightly older couple, but with us being in our 20s it was just a bit too far away from the hub of things!
Also if you do go half board, check upon arrival that they have given you enough vouchers for your entire stay, as we didn't eat at the hotel one night but still ran out of vouchers by the end of the week.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We arrived at midday on the Sunday to be greeted by a friendly guy at reception and given our keys and information. Once we arrived at the room we were very pleased. Room 111, directly beside the smaller quieter pool was exactly like the photos on the cordial website , spacious, well equipped, clean and modern it was everything we could have hoped for. After a quick unpack into wardrobes better than we have had in many other hotels we headed off to the supermarket . The one on site is ok but is generally around 20 % more expensive than the larger one at faro 2 shopping centre just a 10 minute walk away. However due to the heat we generally bought our water at the complex due to its weight, the store staff are generally really nice with the exception to the blonde lady who is pretty rude and grumpy all if the time - we did laugh about this though ! Food- we generally are breakfast in our apartment and ate out for lunch and dinner , there are some great restaurants in faro , the free bus goes there ( maspalomas beach then a little walk to the lighthouse) or just a 3 euro Taxi ride. We did have buffet style dinner at the restaurant on site once - it was functional but nothing too exciting. . Overall we cannot believe hue great thus holiday was and how amazingly low cost it was. We can't wait to go back and are already looking at booking our next holiday here !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallow, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Lovely place to stay, would definitely return. Breakfast wasn't to my taste but there is a shop in the resort with plenty to chose from. There is a lovely promenade where we went every night for our dinner with about 10 lovely restaurants and every 1 was as good as the next! I would highly recommend Grand Italia and Sushi Mex. I wouldly highly recommend giving las palmas a miss as its filthy and generally not a nice place. We were quite happy to go to the beach, return to our hotel and head to faro to wind down our evenings. We also went to the waterpark, good fun but very expensive!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We travelled in June 2012 these apartments are the best we have ever stayed in, we had apartment 121 which is looking out onto the pool, we had two upstairs bedrooms. The attention to detail is fantastic we got a washing up pack on arrival which included washing up liquid, cloth and scourer and a clean tea towel everyday wich is something you dont get or have to beg for. There was four of us in our apartment and I have never had so much wardrobe, drawers and coat hangers. The location is quiet its between Maspalomas Beach Front and Playa des Ingles, there is a great free bus to the beach and the taxi are very cheap. Great british bar just as you go into Playa Das Ingles call British Bull Dog very reasonable and just a nice family bar. There is also a restaurant about 10mins from the apartments in a small shopping centre you go underground sort of has boards on the street and blue ralings at the top this is called La Gomera they also do takeout its really nice and very friendly it can be quiet but dont let this put you off. Will definately go back to the apartments - can't praise them enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The resort looks far away from the beach at Maspalomas and also far from Playa des Inglés, but in reality it is only a 20-30 minute walk to both or a 3€ taxi ride during the day. Because of the location, it means you're not bothered by noise late at night.

Upon arrival, we were welcomed by a friendly man on the desk who provided us with our room key, key for the gate (if coming home after hours), and the key for electricity in the bungalow. We were shown on a map where our bungalow was and we headed there.

When we went into the bungalow, we were amazed by how large it was. You could easily live in the accommodation full time if needed as it was like an apartment but on two floors. I have included photos of this with the review.

We stayed with the Bed and Breakfast option, which was very good value for money. Each morning there was such a large selection of food one would wonder how they could afford to put out such as spread. There was juice, hot drinks, toast, cooked meats, cheeses, cereal, full English, yoghurt, fruit, and more. All provided in a buffet style so you could keep going back up.

We ate well at breakfast and didn't need to eat again until 4 or 5pm each day, which meant we could enjoy our days out without the necessity of having to stop for lunch early on.

The prices in the bar are reasonable, with a tankard of Tropical beer costing 3€. The onsite supermarket consisted of mainly food and drink, but there were also holiday "novelties" such as inflatables for the pool and health and beauty items for those who didn't remember to pack them. Prices for all of these were reasonable once again. For example, a large bottle of water cost just 50c

The only thing which was disappointing at the end of the first day, was to discover the maid service had not cleaned the bungalow. However, upon reading the information card in the room, we think this was because they either cleaned it every other day, or you had to request this. After knowing this, we were happy because we didn't really need the maid to come in every day (it was nice to have the bed made, but we only destroyed this when going to sleep because only a sheet was required due to the heat).

We used the pool once, and found it to be very nice. It was a fun experience to swim underneath the bridge where people were crossing. The water wasn't heated, but in the temperatures of Gran Canaria this wasn't a problem as it was refreshing.

When we wanted to go into town, we walked to the reception and requested one. They have a call button in reception which was similar to a panic button you may find in a shop. Which means they simply press the button and a taxi is waiting outside within a few minutes. This was excellent, as we didn't have to wait for a phone call to be made or to call in advance to book.

If you were to spend more time around the resort area, the kitchen in the bungalow was well equipped to cater for up to four people. This would save money if you were there as a family for example.

Overall, I can't find anything about this resort which displeased us during our stay and we will be definitely staying again.

Room Tip: There are so many bungalows in the resort, it depends what you want to do when you are there. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe and Sat-TV (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in public areas of the complex; Cordial Green Golf was completely renovated in Summer 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cordial Green Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.