We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food - best along the Boulevard de Faro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Mex

Sushi Mex
Boulevard El Faro, 37 | Meloneras, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 141 019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 171 restaurants in Maspalomas
Cuisines: Sushi, Mexican, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Walsall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food - best along the Boulevard de Faro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Sushi Mex offers excellent food and service great value for money a real winner and worth a visit. There is a of choice along the Boulevard but this stands out from the rest when it comes to quality of food and service. Calm efficient service - very relaxing. The food options are amazing beautifully presented and even more enjoyable. Worth a return visit

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    82
    41
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great food great service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Lovely restaurant. Friendly, helpful staff. We've been quite a few times. Always great food and service. Something for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“lovely food, attentive service but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The food here is excellent quality, vegetable tempura beautifully cooked followed by tacos and taquitas. Attentive service and nice wine. The only thing that spoilt the evening was having to consume food with huge numbers of people smoking in the restaurant. I prefer to eat my food in a smoke free environment rather than trying to waft smoke out of my eyes and food.!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice restaurant in great surroundings the food is lovely and the leek and potato soup is the best.We had vegatable Fajitas and they were lovely.Also a great place for children as they have a childs menu with a good choice.Service fast and excellant

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Concept - Lovely Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Situated on Boulevard El Faro, this restaurant has a lovely view across the sea and is lovely to sit and watch the sun set.
I love the idea of being able to mix and match sushi and mex, I love mexican food and my husband likes sushi so it's the perfect restaurant.
The waiter was really nice and was joking with us and talking to us, the waitresses could have been a bit more friendlier and it seemed like we had a different server each time.
The food was plentiful and really good, I had the fajitas which really filled me up!
Price was ok, good location and great food. The service was fairly quick and efficient too.
A good place to eat and evening meal, but I wouldn't stop here for a cheap light lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Mex also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Sushi Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Mex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.