We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Decent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Mex

Sushi Mex
Boulevard El Faro, 37 | Meloneras, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 141 019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 176 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Cuisines: Sushi, Mexican, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Decent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Not far away from maspolamas and melanoras

Nice mexican and Sushi food on the promenade...

Really enjoyed!!!!!


Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    60
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Food is fab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Really nice restaurant that was recommended to us by a friend who lives on the Island. Not being a massive fish lover I opted for the Mexican and I wasn't disappointed. Portion sizes are huge and spiced according to how hot you like it. Would definetly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moretonhampstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Brillaint meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Another great venue for eating. We always select indoors if possible to avoid inhaling cigarette smoke. The decor here is outstanding! Very informative staff advise portion size and recommend sharing courses etc. Looking forward to eating here again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice on our holiday, and had great meals both times. We both like sushi and Mexican which helped! The only (minor!) downside is that the menu is possibly too extensive, making it difficult to choose what to have!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We laughed when we saw the sign for SushiMex, thinking it was such a weird idea. But it works! One night had really tasty chicken tacos, another night tempura sushi. A very good place to eat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Mex also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Sushi Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Mex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.