We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i love the food and the people working in it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Italia

Gran Italia
Boulevar Faro, 35100, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
928141810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 177 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Vegan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Restaurant, Pizza, Ice Cream Shop, Kakes Shop
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“i love the food and the people working in it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I happen to have dinner or lunch here everyday. It is a great food.. great people and located on the coast. It is always packed and you have to wait a bit to get a seat, definitely worth the wait. One of the night we asked for the pizza take-out, although it was odd for them but they make our order ready for take-out. The mix culture of spanish and italian environment make it an unforgettable memory for me. I would definitely recommend to try any food you like here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    60
    20
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Food and Sevice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

As other people have mentioned the tables are very close but the food is worth the discomfort this was my first visit and I will be going back there is a very good choice on the menu but I stuck to my favourite prawns in garlic followed by a spag boll

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Gran Canaria!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place a few times earlier. Have always had a great time in this place. They have the best service I have ever come across. All the way from start to finish. The situation is perfect overlooking the sea. The menu gives something to everyone, and it really it true Italian. Go here at least once is my recommendation. You'll never regret it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food - bit of a tight squeeze though!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Food here is very good with a great choice. Staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. The only negative is that the tables are very close together with little elbow room.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice "little" restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Loved this place, ask for the set meals though as they don't offer them out if they think you will eat off the main (more expensive) menu, prawns in hot garlic and chilli oil starter followed by chicken with pepper sauce chips and salad for €10.95, staff are very friendly and will mix up the set meal if you ask,
Well worth a visit if you are staying up top of hill and don't fancy the taxi ride up and back from the Center .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gran Italia also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Gran Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.