We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again! Dont know what everyone was moaning about.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Maspalomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Maspalomas to your Saves list
Oasis Maspalomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. del Oasis 14, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Will stay again! Dont know what everyone was moaning about.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

I was very worried about staying here after reading the reviews.

What you need to know about this place - right by the beach and sand dunes. fantastic!!! This would be way more expensive usually, so appreciate the bargain!

The apartments vary a lot - but they all have a good apartment and some kind of outside space. Only some of them face the sea, but that is because they are apartment blocks that were built before there was a ban on building in the area for Conservation reasons.

My husband and I had a second floor apartment and my mother and brother stayed on the ground floor by the pool. The second floor was better than the ground floor, but both apartments were excellent value for the money we paid.

They have a good level of decor inside - simple and clean. kitchenette, fridge, kettle and toaster.

first and second floors have a balcony and the ground floor have a patio area - although note that other people staying there need to walk past to get to their rooms.

Pool is small but spotless - maintenaince chap and cleaning lady clean is every morning. But when you are right by the sea, who needs a pool???

The area is very quiet so great to sleep. However, if you want some kind of action after 9pm, then you need to head to Playa del Ingles where you have bars galore.

Staff are kind and polite. Everyone has off moments and there is a language barrier remember - not everyone speaks English, which we should respect.

There are cockroaches on the island because it is a hot country. As long as you do not leave food outside, nor leave your washing up, then it will be fine. The rooms are cleaned every 2 days (and well) so it is not the cleanliness of the rooms. I have lived in hot countries and know that cockroaches are everywhere - just keep food out the way and it should be fine.

The rooms are excellent value for money and I will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
8
35
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rotherham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Be warned these apartments are not for you if you like luxury whilst on holiday. However they are in a fabulous location right next to the sand dunes. We had no problem checking in and found the reception staff to be very helpful and polite. The apartments are very basic but the price you pay is basic too so you do get what you pay for.
The kitchen is very tiny but has a large fridge/freezer, small cooking rings, toaster & coffee maker. We did have a problem with ants in the kitchen but after spraying all the surfaces they soon went away. The bedroom was a good size with lots of storage space. Twin beds with extra pillows and bedding. Quite comfortable - have certainly stayed in places with worst beds. Bathroom looks like it has just been done up. Large lounge with pull out bed, table n chairs and sideboard with tv. Large balcony with table, chairs and lounger.
We only stayed there for 4 nights and would think twice if we were to stay there for 2 weeks but all in all we dont have any complaints. There is a small pool but never used it as we were so close to the beach.
As long as you are not expecting luxury then you shouldn't have a problem with these. Would stay there again on a short break.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

Ideal location but appalingly old and dirty appartments.

Low ceilings, plastic funiture, old bedclothes, loud, very rude receptionist with serious attitude problems.


Avoid at all costs

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

booked these apartments through travel republic as cant be booked direct with owners as web site appears to be down anyway i hope you,ll take the time to read this review as its a bit long.These apartments a confusing and misleading there is a total of 15 seperate blocks 8 of these are on other side of the road with no views whats so ever they are blocks 4,6, 8, 10,14,16,18,20. they are mostly old and run down the ground floor are like prison cells. we arrived to be greeted by the grim reaper he did,nt look at us just grunted gave us a key and pointed us to what can only be described as a prison cell we went back and told him we could,nt stay here he threw another set of keys and off we went to cell number two im 5ft 5ins and i could tip the ceiling it had no windows only slates of glass with grim and depressing strip lighting outside or so called patio area resembelled a building project complete with cement mixer tools and other crap, went back to mr happy again only to betold this was all he had and maybe he,d have something else in the morning.Next day we got one of the elusive apts overlooking the nature reserve it was much brighter there are six blocks on this side of the road again not all have views as they are back to back with each other so some look to road ,anyway we were on ground floor again the apartments are run down the bedcloths are horrific very old stale and full of holes as were the towels i was freaked out by this but as the apartment was the best of a bad bunch we had to overlook these things they are not clean there was dust and hair on floor from god knows who and when the best thing about these apts,is the location its 5min stroll to a fab beach so if your thinkinking of booking these apts ask for blocks 5,7,9,11,13,19. number 11is the best bright and modern again you need to ask for the ones on the front but good luck to you you,ll need it dont think i would return to these apartments again the staff were so cold and rude they could,nt care less as they know they have the upper hand as far as location is concerned pity cause with a bit of care these apts could be great. i know this review goes on forever but i wish i knew what i know now before i booked hope this helps,,

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Maspalomas

Address: Av. del Oasis 14, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Maspalomas Apartments is a complex along the Avenue Oasis in front of Maspalomas beach. It consists of different buildings and it is suitable for families. One of the main advantages is its location, as it is very close to a golf course, the bus station, bars, restaurants and shops. The complex also features 24 hour reception, mini-market, laundry service. Its distance from the airport is 32km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Oasis Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Maspalomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.