We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Capricho Apartamentos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added El Capricho Apartamentos to your Saves list
El Capricho Apartamentos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Oasis, 21, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just leaving from El Capricho apartments. If you know Gran Canaria and Maspalomas these apartments are practically on the beach. Totally unspoilt views of the sea, the and the famous sand dunes. Spotlessly clean with the ever helpful Mario running the place.

I couldn't recommend them enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We had a lovely stay here. Perfect location, lovely views. The main downside for us was the noise from the tractor on the beach each morning at about 5am which seemed to be combing the sand!

The apartments are very compact but were very well equipped and maintained and spotlessly clean. We'd definitely recommend these apartments to anyone wanting a peaceful holiday - as long as they were deep sleepers!

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on the upper floor to get the lovely sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Apartamentos El Capricho represents the perfect solution if you are looking for something with ragionable price and wonderfull accomodation. It's located directly to the beach of Maspalomas, close to all of attractions, bares, restaurants and other services like Pharmacy, supermarket...

Every apartament is compost by one large room (with dining room & bedroom), a small kitchen and a confortable bathroom with a large shower! Apartments have included cleaning services and fresh towels every two days. Cleaning is very good and the design of each apartment is modern and brandnew!

Mario, the general manager will assist you in every trouble, he is a very confident person and very professional!

I suggest these apartments to everyone, a perfect solution if you want to spend a wonderfull staying in Maspalomas!

I will come back there for sure!

Marco

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, Northumberland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Been to Maspalomas many times but always stayed in a hotel, usually 4 or 5 star but we never use the facilities, preferring to lay on the beach all day!! Having already been once this year we decided to try self-catering hoping it would be a cheaper option and also we like to eat when we like, not when its dicated by the hotel.

We stumbled across these apartments purely by accident on the internet, we were looking for something close to the beach. We weren't bothered that they don't have a swimming pool - literally ten steps outside of the gate you are on the beach. The location is fabulous! There are only 8 apartments in the block, four with garden views and four with sea views. We were late booking so we ended up with a garden view but we were not disappointed at all.

I had corresponded with Mario, the Manager, for several weeks before we arrived and we felt like we knew him already. Although he wasn't there to greet us when we arrived - it was late on Saturday evening - the key was left for us with a warm note of welcome. The reception is closed on Saturday and Sunday so we didn't meet him personally until Monday - what a lovely man! A credit to the complex, he couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. He made sure we had all the necessary phone numbers in case of emergencies, but thankfully we didn't need them.

The apartments are nicely furnished, basic but exceptionally clean and bright. It had beautiful bathroom which looked like it had been recently renovated, a fully fitted kitchen and the beds were very comfortable. Maid service five times a week which we didn't expect - Lolli did a grand job, we are not the tidiest of people. Towels changed every other day and bed linen changed at least twice during our two week stay. There is a safe deposit box in each room which you can rent for a small charge and satellite tv if that is your thing. Sun loungers, table and chairs are to be found on the terrace, great for a glass of wine and al fresco dining.

Being so close to the beach you do here the bin men early every morning and if you have been to Maspalomas before you will know that the beach is cleaned every day, they start quite early and you can sometimes here the sound of the diggers, no big deal though.

If I have once criticism it would be the lack of air conditioning, it was very hot when we were there and we had two or three nights when it would have been useful but it was no deal breaker. I didn't enquire if we could have rented a fan, if I'd have asked I'm sure that Mario would have found a solution, we will know for next time.

All in all a fabulous holiday and we will definitely return to the El Capricho - we loved it - hotels in Maspalomas for us are a thing of the past!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

The map shown on trip advisor is not right. These apartments are on the upscale Maspalomas side of the beach, not the tackier Playa del Ingles side that the map shows.
The building landscaped with beautiful flowering shrubs. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook all our meals for the week. We have special dietary needs and this was so much nicer than trying to explain at restaurants. We dined out on out patio in the sunshine. The apartment was cleaned most days (not Sunday or Christmas). New looking bathroom and shower. Nicely laid out and nicely furnished main room. The manager was helpful and informative.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Capricho Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Capricho Apartamentos

Address: Avenida del Oasis, 21, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — El Capricho Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Capricho Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Capricho Apartamentos Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Capricho Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.