We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Good Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stay At Stockholm Bromma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stay At Stockholm Bromma to your Saves list
Stay At Stockholm Bromma
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Vidangsvagen 9, Bromma 167 14, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Convenient and Good Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for about 40 days starting November of 2010. We had an apartment with two rooms, bath and kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped, and the space was ample. There was ample storage space( which we definitely needed since it was a long trip). The hotel is clean and the housekeeping for the rooms( done once a week) was ample. The lifts are a little slow, but since there are 4 of them, I didnt mind much.

The surroundings are mainly residential with a school just next door. The hotel is conveniently located with the alvik station for both T- bana and Tvärbanan, so it is easy to get to the city or places of interest/ sightseeing. There is a supermarket, a McDonald's at about 5 minutes from the hotel near the station. The chemist is also very near the hotel.

The hotel has a laundrette, which was very useful and convenient. The view from the room was beautiful. We completely enjoyed our stay at this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svea12, Manager at Stay At Stockholm Bromma, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Shampa,

Thank you for your review, we need all feedback we can get.
We hope to see you back here soon. We will make some changes to our entrence level during this summer. we are very excited about that. Its going to be super. If you havve any suggestions for how we can improve please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a lovley spring and see you soon.

Best regards
Gustaf Åkerhielm
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    42
    17
    8
    0
See reviews for
18
14
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Situated in the Bromma area of Stockholm this is a good choice for budget conscious people travelling on business. It could also be suitable for a family visiting Stockholm because although the hotel has no child orientated facilities it is excellently situated for the local tube network and so for the many attractions of Stockholm.

Rooms are serviced weekly, which seems to be the norm for Stockholm. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the apartment when I booked in. It was furnished in the sparse style favoured by budget Swedish hotels but all the facilities in room (fridge, microwave, small TV, electric rings etc) were in working order. An iron and ironing board are also provided. I occupied the smallest type of single apartment but it was quite big enough, however the addition of a comfortable chair would have been an improvement. The bed is what most British people would regard as a double, not as big as a king size

The wifi signal was strong in the room although there was trouble with the hotel's router whilst I was there; meaning access to the internet was erratic.

Breakfasts were in the local style. A selection of breads, at least a couple of cheeses and two types of sliced ham, jams, cereal, yogurts, sliced tomatoes, peppers, cucumber, pickle and precooked boiled eggs. There were the usual coffee, tea and fruit juices. Actually whilst not exactly exciting, the range and quality of food was very fair.

Exactly what "nearby" means seems to be a matter of dispute with Trip Advisor reviewers but just beyond the nearby tube station there is a parade of shops with two banks (ATMS), a supermarket, McDonalds, clothes shops etc. Quite a decent selection.
Overall this is a very good value apartment hotel and I shall stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Except that our rooms were very small, this hotel is perfect for a business stay hotel service apartments. It is excellently located next to the Alvik station. There is ICA on 5 minute walking distance and also other couple of options. McDonalds, couple of PIzza restaurants, a good Thai restaurant are also at 5 min walking distance.

The room as such was very clean with clean bedsheets, a compact kitched with a compact microwave. It has all basic suff required if you want to cook on your own. I stayed there for 3 days and found the hotel very convinient.

The breakfast was included in the price and was very good. It had all items you will look for in a continental style breakfast and service was good. Hotel also had good cable internet facilities

Room Tip: some of the rooms are too small. In case you are going to have a more long stay, big rooms is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svea12, Manager at Stay At Stockholm Bromma, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Nitinkadam,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We at StayAt are working hard to develop our product, in mid-January we took back the breakfast service from an external operator. So now we are also breakfasteers! It’s great fun! But this is only our first step and many more to come! We will also transform our breakfast room into an area “living room” were one could relax and hang out with friends and other guests. There will be a gaming area were you can play computergames such as Wii or similar. Mineral water and top class espresso coffee from will be offered complimentary. This solution is only temporary until we will re do the whole entry level and turning our hotel into something really extra. Please check back in with us for more news.

Best regards
Gustaf Åkerhielm
Hotel Manager at StayAt Bromma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I am staying in StayAt Hotel since june'11, The prices are very reasonable and cheap compare to other apartment based hotel. Very spacious too. Many varieties to choose in breakfast, Big parking area, Very close to Metro station and other accessibles.

Room Tip: Request for Sea view side, Nice to see in the Delighted evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We spent 5 nights in an apartment room on the 15th floor, two adults and two children. The hotel is some distance from the city, but it is easy to get to by subway train in just 15 minutes. there is nothing to do around the hotel, so it's better to eat dinner in the centre before returning.

The rooms are very small and basic, but have pretty much all you need, a kitchenette, fold-down double sofa bed, separate bedroom with double bed, and a shower room.

The shower room was not great - after a shower the room was flooded with water that took ages to drain. We didn't receive much loo paper and had to buy some after the second day.

The main bed was comfy but the sofa bed was dreadful, only suitable for kids.

Breakfast is included and was very good.

here is a laundry room in the basement which was handy.

The lifts take forever to get up and down from the higher floors.

I think this is an ok option for a longer stay in Sweden with kids, but it would not be my first choice for a romantic break.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed for 3 weeks, on a long work assignment, in a room on the 12th floor facing the city. The view was fantastic, however there is a busy road with heavy traffic, also the commuter train and the tube ran just below the hotel which made it extremely noisy. It was nearly impossible to hear the TV if the window was open. The room I had was a 2 room apartment style with a small kitchen, and was equipped with dishes, a small refrigerator, and basic cooking utensils. There was nothing fancy about the hotel or room, but it allowed for a savings on dining out, which is rather expensive in Stockholm. I found the staff to mostly be friendly, aside from one or two "manager types" (both were men, and were the only men that I saw working the front desk) at the front desk, who were not necessarily rude but were cold and unfriendly. The hotel offers laundry facilities, free of charge, which were clean and easy to use. The sauna was not functioning, so I can not comment on it. Also, I did not dine in the restaurant, so no comment on it.

Room Tip: The best views are facing the city, on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed two nights in this apartment hotel. It is nice and clean. Location is great, just 2 minutes from the metro that takes you to the city within 10 minutes depending on where you want to go. Parking is available for 50 SEK per night which is a good price compared with the general prices for parking in the city. Breakfast is good. Internet via LAN is available.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stay At Stockholm Bromma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay At Stockholm Bromma

Address: Vidangsvagen 9, Bromma 167 14, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bromma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay At Stockholm Bromma 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stay At Stockholm Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Stockholm Hotel Bromma
Bromma Stayat Stockholm Hotel
Stay At Stockholm Bromma Stockholm County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay At Stockholm Bromma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.