We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money business hotel conviniently located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stay At Stockholm Bromma

Save Saved
You added Stay At Stockholm Bromma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stay At Stockholm Bromma
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Vidangsvagen 9, Bromma 167 14, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Thane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Value for money business hotel conviniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Except that our rooms were very small, this hotel is perfect for a business stay hotel service apartments. It is excellently located next to the Alvik station. There is ICA on 5 minute walking distance and also other couple of options. McDonalds, couple of PIzza restaurants, a good Thai restaurant are also at 5 min walking distance.

The room as such was very clean with clean bedsheets, a compact kitched with a compact microwave. It has all basic suff required if you want to cook on your own. I stayed there for 3 days and found the hotel very convinient.

The breakfast was included in the price and was very good. It had all items you will look for in a continental style breakfast and service was good. Hotel also had good cable internet facilities

Room Tip: some of the rooms are too small. In case you are going to have a more long stay, big rooms is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svea12, Manager at Stay At Stockholm Bromma, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Nitinkadam,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We at StayAt are working hard to develop our product, in mid-January we took back the breakfast service from an external operator. So now we are also breakfasteers! It’s great fun! But this is only our first step and many more to come! We will also transform our breakfast room into an area “living room” were one could relax and hang out with friends and other guests. There will be a gaming area were you can play computergames such as Wii or similar. Mineral water and top class espresso coffee from will be offered complimentary. This solution is only temporary until we will re do the whole entry level and turning our hotel into something really extra. Please check back in with us for more news.

Best regards
Gustaf Åkerhielm
Hotel Manager at StayAt Bromma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    81
    30
    13
    1
See reviews for
16
14
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I am staying in StayAt Hotel since june'11, The prices are very reasonable and cheap compare to other apartment based hotel. Very spacious too. Many varieties to choose in breakfast, Big parking area, Very close to Metro station and other accessibles.

Room Tip: Request for Sea view side, Nice to see in the Delighted evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We spent 5 nights in an apartment room on the 15th floor, two adults and two children. The hotel is some distance from the city, but it is easy to get to by subway train in just 15 minutes. there is nothing to do around the hotel, so it's better to eat dinner in the centre before returning.

The rooms are very small and basic, but have pretty much all you need, a kitchenette, fold-down double sofa bed, separate bedroom with double bed, and a shower room.

The shower room was not great - after a shower the room was flooded with water that took ages to drain. We didn't receive much loo paper and had to buy some after the second day.

The main bed was comfy but the sofa bed was dreadful, only suitable for kids.

Breakfast is included and was very good.

here is a laundry room in the basement which was handy.

The lifts take forever to get up and down from the higher floors.

I think this is an ok option for a longer stay in Sweden with kids, but it would not be my first choice for a romantic break.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed for 3 weeks, on a long work assignment, in a room on the 12th floor facing the city. The view was fantastic, however there is a busy road with heavy traffic, also the commuter train and the tube ran just below the hotel which made it extremely noisy. It was nearly impossible to hear the TV if the window was open. The room I had was a 2 room apartment style with a small kitchen, and was equipped with dishes, a small refrigerator, and basic cooking utensils. There was nothing fancy about the hotel or room, but it allowed for a savings on dining out, which is rather expensive in Stockholm. I found the staff to mostly be friendly, aside from one or two "manager types" (both were men, and were the only men that I saw working the front desk) at the front desk, who were not necessarily rude but were cold and unfriendly. The hotel offers laundry facilities, free of charge, which were clean and easy to use. The sauna was not functioning, so I can not comment on it. Also, I did not dine in the restaurant, so no comment on it.

Room Tip: The best views are facing the city, on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed two nights in this apartment hotel. It is nice and clean. Location is great, just 2 minutes from the metro that takes you to the city within 10 minutes depending on where you want to go. Parking is available for 50 SEK per night which is a good price compared with the general prices for parking in the city. Breakfast is good. Internet via LAN is available.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

There are no laundromats in Sweden. Everyone has a washer/dryer in their apt building, or if they are lucky or rich enough, they have a home and have purchased a washer & dryer. StayAt is one of the few hotels in Stockholm that has a guest laundry. It is of very poor quality - of the 3 washers, usually 1 is working and of the dryers only 1 actually dries the clothes. When that 1 is out of service, you can expect to hang your wet clothes all over your room. This has gone on now for over a week. StayAt has recently repainted and installed new furniture in most of the rooms. They should have spent the money on new washers & dryers!! If there were any alternative to this place for long term business stays, we would have left by now.
You have been warned!

Room Tip: Floors 10 & below have additional elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June on a combined business and family holiday with a toddler. When we arrived the room was clean and had all necessary tools for cooking light meals. There is high speed internet and desk space to work. A positive and negative of this hotel is that it is really close to Alvik station, however the trains are really noisy at night.

The rooms are cleaned once a week and should you require any additional cleaning or bedding it is charged. There is however a laundry with 3 machines and tumble dryers. There is a restaurant, which serves a cold breakfast and very limited options, with no atmosphere. Food was not below average and we only ate there once.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stay At Stockholm Bromma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay At Stockholm Bromma

Address: Vidangsvagen 9, Bromma 167 14, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Bromma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Bromma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay At Stockholm Bromma 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stay At Stockholm Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Stockholm Hotel Bromma
Bromma Stayat Stockholm Hotel
Stay At Stockholm Bromma Stockholm County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay At Stockholm Bromma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.