We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice 1 night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Tossa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Tossa to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Tossa
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Catalunya 27-29, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Dawlish, Devon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice 1 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice hotel, stayed 1 night en-route to Estartit.
Parking = a nightmare........ hotel car park 10 euros a night (so forget that),
drove around various side roads and eventually found a free road space until around 9pm when a space nearer the hotel became available. Saw 2 cars nearby with damage one with rear screen smashed, so a bit dodgy. Easy walk to Town and beach.
Hotel; booked an economy room which we didn't mind for only one night, anything longer I would have preferred something a bit more luxurious. Yes very basic, but clean with small balcony with 2 chairs and a table outside. Nice pool surrounded by grass and edged with trees and shrubbery from the road. 3 floors with a lift, a bar, and dining room.
Great continental breakfast all you can eat from a buffet even with Champagne (obviously for a Bucks Fizz). Had one each just to make sure.

Room Tip: Newly updated Pool view rooms, "Superior"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    66
    39
    8
    14
See reviews for
56
75
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely small hotel, walking distance to tossa which is a lovely Spanish town and has a lot more picturesque parts and a nice old town compared to neighbouring towns like loret de mar, never had a problem getting a sunbed whatever time you went down to the immaculate pool and bar area, we had a superior room which was lovely and had a good air con system, no bedrooms above or below either! Breakfast was nice and there was a good variety of nationalities in the hotel (not many British at all) the only downside was the awful wifi which we complained about a few times and they just shrugged their shoulders!! It was one of the reasons we chose it over another hotel to Skype our children, so it was a significant annoyance to us, overall though I would recommend this hotel esp the superior rooms

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

we had a superior room and it was a very beautiful room with pool view.
we were very happy during our holliday in hotel Marina tossa.
But if you stay after supper in the hotel it's a little bit boring there.
It seems like al the people are already sleeping in the hotel...
But you can chose one of the beautiful pub's on the beach.
we come back next year !! :)

Room Tip: take a superior room !!! They are so goooood ! with airco, a minibar, modern bathroom, flatscreen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Before I start this review, lets get things into perspective: return flights from Newcastle, return transfers Girona to Tossa, one week bed and breakfast, total cost for me and the missus less than 500 pounds.

Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the beach and about 1 minute from the weekly Thursday morning market.
Reception appears to be manned 24/7, always friendly and good English.
Room is small: 2 single beds, fitted wardrobe, small table and chair, flat screen TV (BBC world news), small bathroom with adequate shower (hot water always available) and an average balcony with the obligatory plastic table and 2 plastic chairs. The rooms are cleaned, beds made and toiletries replenished daily.
No lifts in the hotel.
The main pool is large, deep and spotlessly clean. Water cold. Also a small kids pool. All surrounded by well kept grassed area and more than enough sun-beds. Adjacent activities include 2 well maintained tennis courts, 2 pool tables and a bocce/petanque/boules area. Very good.

Breakfast: a very good selection of pastries, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, fruit juices, coffees and herbal teas which were constantly replenished by the excellent breakfast staff.

In summary, excellent value for money. Of course, there is no pleasing some folks and having experienced this hotel personally, I can only conclude that an overly critical review reveals more about the reviewer than it does about the hotel.

I have already recommended this hotel to a friend about to visit this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just returned from Marina Tossa I will give a honest review
Good points . Nice location , nice pool, clean hotel , breakfast ok
Bad Points , Small rooms, no air con, no English tv small bathrooms only one electric point
when I booked the hotel I requested A pool view and double bed what I got was a shoe box at the side of the building with single beds very hot at night no air con I asked for a move but was refused twice this is more of a hostel than hotel when I arrived there was a large party of school children very noisy at times I liked Tossa de mar but not this hotel I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I havent't stayed overnight yet, I will next month, but I have been there for dinner. The food is very good, if you want to eat at the terrace instead of the buffet you can get pizza, burgers, etc.
The staff is very nice, helpful and attentive. Everything is very clean.
A plus is the performances on Thursdays and Saturdays. A lovely girl with a beautiful voice and her guitar makes Thursday evenings special. On Saturdays they have Flamenco. I feel so relaxed there. I can't wait to spend my holidays at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Well, my family stayed in this hotel three times. The hotel isn't in the noisy center of town but only ten minutes from Grand beach by foot. The hotel have two pool: one is big and one for kids. Also it have two tennis courts. We've booked a room with a terrace. The room is no big but very clean (it's cleaned everydays). There are a small fridge and a free bar (always refill) in the room. The breakfast is lavish: alot of fruits, juices, yogurts, cereals and more. But one biggest plus "Marina Tossa" is its personnel. They are always patient, helpful and friendly! We'll choose this hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#13 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
#18 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#16 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#17 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Brava
Hotel Costa Brava
#15 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Tossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Tossa

Address: Avda Catalunya 27-29, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Marina Tossa 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marina Tossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Tossa Hotel
Marina Tossa De Mar
Hotel Marina Tossa Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Tossa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.