We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capri Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tossa de Mar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Capri Hotel
Save Saved
You added Capri Hotel to your Saves list
Passeig del Mar, 17 | Apartado de correos 263, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Somerset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Myself and my partner, have just got back from Tossa, 22/09/13-28/09/13, the Capri is excellent, ideally situated, with fantastic views of beach and old medieval town. Obviously to get these views you need a sea view room of which there are 12. The hotel is next to all the restaurants and bars and shops you will need, the rooms are great, staff very helpful, and very clean, trust me and book up now. Tossa itself is beautiful, especially the old medieval town. Read the other reviews, we all love this place. ENJOY X

Room Tip: Sea view rooms a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Tossa de mar is a beautiful relaxed seaside town with gorgeous beaches, tasty food and varied shops. Capri hotel is on the beachfront. Lovely owners, very helpful. Provided kettle, candles, glasses, cups, plates etc, beach towels and umbrellas and breakfast box on last day for early flight. No request was fazed them. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty and could be eaten in their beachside dining area or inside restaurant. It consisted of bread, toast, meats, cheeses, tomatoes, cereals, jams, juices, fruits, tea and coffee ... The bedroom was very clean and modern with airconditioning, powershower an ensuite bathroom. The bed was firm with soft pillows. TV had spanish channels only. Beautiful view of beach from the balcony with table and chairs. Good for people watching /reading /relaxing/chatting, with bread, cheese, pate, grapes and wine bought from local supermarket! Good double glazing/blackout curtains and airconditioning (ie: quiet in the evening.) Fantastic central location, good for exploring the town and relaxing on the beach, milling about the shops, many places to eat and drink on your doorstep. very relaxing break. mild climate lots of hidden coves and boat trips available. Everything for the beach and eating/drinking/relaxing can be bought from the shops very locally. very safe little town. recommend for couples and families, wanting a quiet break away from it all. We stayed for 4 nights arriving friday and leaving tuesday morning but would consider 7 days next time. In summary - a beautiful location, beautiful people and beautiful food. It would be hard to find anywhere more perfect for a relaxing break!

Room Tip: ask for a second or third floor room with a balcony and sea view - spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Myself and my partner spent 11 nights in this charming hotel during July 2013.
Our room was on the 3rd floor with a fabulous sea view and a terrace we stayed in room 301 however if we stayed again we would ask for room 300 as this is a bigger corner room which has a much larger terrace.
The room was more than adequate for our stay very comfortable bed, loads of storage space, free safe, brilliant air conditioning. The bathroom was fantastic it looked like it had been newly refurbished, the shower was fabulous very big with multi jet heads. There isn't a fridge or tea and coffee making facilities in the room however on the 2nd floor of the hotel there is a large fridge available for all guests to store their beverages, we also asked for a kettle for the room which was swiftly provided.
We staying on a bed and breakfast basis, breakfast consisted of coffee, juices, croissants,bread which could be toasted also baquettes ,fresh fruit ,yogurt , preserves, cereals, meat, cheese, cakes, it was plentiful and very tasty.
The staff at this hotel couldn't have been more helpful from requests for extra pillows, to delivering a meal to our room one night when I didn't feel too well, they even sent a camomile tea to help settle my stomach.
A special mention must go to our cleaner who cleaned our room everyday, a lovely lady she couldn't speak English and we couldn't speak Spanish but we managed to communicate .
We would not hesitate to return to this charming hotel, thanks to you all for all for a lovely stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Right in front of the beach, at the foot of the mediaeval fortress: difficult to find a better position in Tossa! Clean big room with nice balcony (you can also ask for a room with sea view).
Friendly owners and staff. Half board was not really foreseen, but we had good meals among their dinner menu plus some extra choice as well at a reasonable price. Nice paella and fish soup!
About the parking, we used their nearby garage for 15 euros/day. You can also try to look for some free parking around (at least end of June, beginning of July), but you'll probably need to walk up/down hill for 10-20 minutes.
Breakfast includes a relatively small choice of cakes and ham, a bit on the industrial side, but good enough. As for the dinner, you can have it in the terrace in front of the beach. A bit a pity in the morning quite a few lorries come to park there or charging/decharging.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony, better with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice room overlooking the beachfront, staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, breakfasts were okay, but really they could do with putting more than 4 small pieces of watermelon out at one time. Our last dinner there was disappointing and the seafood platter was overcooked and none if the shellfish was cleaned, although the overcooking might have been our fault, as my daughter asked for her mussels to please be well cooked and they may have misunderstood and thought we would want everything well done.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the hotel in 2 different rooms - both overlooking the beach and listening to the sea from our balcony. Fairly priced and would definitely choose the Family again. The breakfast which is included is also OK. We had dinner once - the big grilled seafood platter.
We were not happy with that - most of it was overdone and dry. The offered dessert was not plaster enough for the ruined expectations. Pity. No blanket available when the evening gets chilly on the terrace. The Family could win by taking some advice. But. Overall very well run hotel.

Room Tip: Balconies are best on top floor.Also less noisy when morning traffic starts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Make sure to book a room with a balcony. Our room overlooked the beautiful beach and the castle! Yes! A Castle! On the beach! A ton of restaurants and shops just steps outside the front door of the hotel. The customer service was also great!

Room Tip: Balcony! I even recommend the top floor if you don't mind spending a few more Euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Hotel

Address: Passeig del Mar, 17 | Apartado de correos 263, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.