We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price-place hotel in Tossa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delfin

Save Saved
You added Hotel Delfin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 43 hotels in Tossa de Mar
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best price-place hotel in Tossa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

+very good place for short and long stay in Tossa. 5 min to beach, great breakfast and rooms. Clean, not very cheap but friendly. It is possible to put car on parking not far from hotel 12€ per day, that is really cheap in this town. We got room with garden view - was very quiet but in general very good walls - as we were with a child this calm and comfortable atmosphere was very important.
- little strange was that there were no vegetables on breakfast at all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    119
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
47
184
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zelenograd, Russia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed 10 nights here on our Spain wedding trip. It was excellent time for us. Nice enough Hotel, good location, beautiful views, dewy fresh sea, and friendly peoples everywhere. The hotel is located on a quiet street very close to sea beach. When we arrived we found that the reception staff is very friendly and helpful. We were given a welcome drink on arrival. Hotel looks amazing and atmospheric, rooms are new and well-furnished. Also hotel provide WI-fi free access for all guests.There was also a very good selection of food for breakfast. It was excellent place for our romantic vacation.We really loved the place!

The decision to stay here was a good idea and would gladly stay there again if visiting the same area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalesund, More og Romsdal, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Air conditioning worked, balcony was a godsend, beds were comfortable, room was clean, bathroom was well appointed and big, staff was helpful.
The terrace and jacuzzi were a nice surprise.
The breakfast was excellent.
My only problem was that I ordered a triple room and ended up with a roll out cot, which didn't fit the room. The pictures on booking.com show a double bed and a single bed, which is what we wanted. I think for most of Spain it is better to get two single rooms, especially if you are not used to European hotel standards and sizes.
We really enjoyed the Delfin and would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't try to fit more than two people in a room, unless you have a very small child. Buy two do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Room at rear, sea view, small balcony but who wants to sit on the balcony? Modern good sized room, free safe, excellent bathroom delicious shower all times of day. Polite, professional, helpful staff with good English. Bar always open when I wanted it, very good breakfast, excellent choice of cheeses and Spanish sausage plus usual eggs 'baicon' and breakfast buffet. I have one small criticism, the size of the cutlery, it is tiny! Not enough to spoil my experience but it is doll sized. Overall excellent position, no noise at all very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel Is maintenance and cleanliness is amazing. we had a nice big room with balcony (317). The location is perfect and two minutes walking from the beach. The Stuff were great - kind and helpful. Breakfast was also very good. I can really recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at 317 and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great hotel, located in the centre of Tossa de Mar. The only downside is that there's no swimming pool, but at least there's a hot tub on the roof (Solarium). Service was very kind and the size of the rooms was good.

Room Tip: Solarium access from 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel , all staff, reception , restaurant , maids were all polite and friendly , a special mention to the waitress staff who all worked very hard , the rooms were cleaned every day and towels , bed linen changed , the hotel itself is spotless , the only complaint was the bar not being open some times in the day and at night but i would presume this was because it not being very busy .
** Food , excellent , dinner , breakfast , always a varied selection .
** Rooms are a adequate size ,the balconies on the back are small , room for a chair and a table , they are bigger on the front of the hotel , free safe , tv , air conditioning
** roof top area has a jacuzzi and plenty of sunbeds
** Tossa de mar is a lovely place to visit , and one i would come back to , and would have no worries returning to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Address: Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, T4B, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Delfin Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delfin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.