We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food in Gorgeous Setting with Excellent Service - what more could you ask for?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Casa Granados

Save Saved
You added Boutique Hotel Casa Granados to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Casa Granados
Carrer Roqueta 10 / 12, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Accrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food in Gorgeous Setting with Excellent Service - what more could you ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Whilst Myself & friends didn't stay in this gorgeous converted mansion style boutique hotel, we did dine here on two occasions during our return visit to Tossa de Mar. Would highly recommend a visit as the food was outstanding - beautifully presented (to the point of looking too good to eat) and the service was of a very high standard - without being over the top/stuffy. The 3 course menu del dia was very reasonable at €25 considering the quality of the menu itself. When we asked what day the menu del dia changed (as we would be returning later in the week) - the lovely waiting staff said they would change it that day for our party - so rare that restaurants go that extra mile for customers & it was very much appreciated. The a la carte wasn't over priced in my opinion nor was the wine list. For that extra special dining experience would highly recommend and we shall definitely return next time we stay in town. Would love to stay at the hotel itself too :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bushey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was a delight.
Ended up extending our stay an extra night as had such a relaxing,cared for experience.
The room was all and more,the bed huge,comfortable,pillows fantastic,air con really efficient.
The staff friendly,attentive and very happy in their jobs,they made us feel really welcome and nothing was too much bother.
Dining experience was awesome...the taster daily menu was inventive,a feast to the eyes and stomach and the surroundings to eat made the whole experience special.
We ate up on the roof,by the pool,in a chill area and also outside over looking the Tossa sky line.
Would recommend this hotel to all

Room Tip: We stayed in Rooms 5&6 on different nights both rooms have fantastic facilities air con,TV,coffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Fantastic friendly staff and service, wonderful food, beautiful gardens with a lovely swimming pool, great rooms, set in a quaint Spanish holiday resort. So good in fact we extended our stay, and booked to come back in September.

Room Tip: Choose the half board option, well worth it. Easily the best food in Tossa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHCasaGranados, Director General at Boutique Hotel Casa Granados, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mr.Simon,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our Boutique Hotel and our staff.

It is a pleasure to have guests like you and we are really looking forward to host you back in Casa Granados!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Never stayed here but did visit to have a look. The place is amazing, had a good look round in all areas inside and out, rooms amazing, food looked fantastic, anf the pool and gardens fantastic.
Our next visit in 2015 will be here without a doubt.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Myself, husband and 3 month old baby stayed in Casa Granados for 2 nights at the beginning of October and fell in love with this beautiful boutique hotel. Upon check-in, one of the owners kindly upgraded us to the absolutely stunning superior suite where we set up home for 2 days. Casper even helped carry our bag and buggy up the stairs to the room - what service!! The reception and waiting staff were hugely friendly throughout our stay. Breakfast is delicious. The only downside to the hotel is that there is no parking but we tackled this by parking in the bus station and getting a 3 minute taxi to the hotel - not a big deal. Access to the hotel is up some steps so with a buggy slightly challenging but so worth it! The location was perfect for us - a very short walk to the old part of the town and also to the beach and some great little shops and restaurants.
We absolutely loved our much-too-short stay in Casa Granados and have already recommended it to a friend as their wedding location!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a find, only 7 rooms, amazing specification around the whole hotel . Can not recommend this hotel and its restaurant too much! The staff can't do enough for you. Will be back next year if we can get in. This the best hotel in Tossa by far.

Room Tip: All are good, standard rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Casa Granados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Casa Granados

Address: Carrer Roqueta 10 / 12, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Casa Granados is a luxurious, romantic hotel in picturesque Tossa de Mar at the Costa Brava. Situated in a two century old mansion that once was family property of world famous director Enrico Granados. At only 200 meters walking distance from the beach and right next to Tossa de Mar's old centre. Can Sophia, one of the best restaurants in town, is located in the magnificent garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Casa Granados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Casa Granados Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Casa Granados, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.