We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seamen's Chapel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors

Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors
Carrer Socors, Tossa de Mar, Spain
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
704 reviews
210 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,885 helpful votes
“Seamen's Chapel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This small an historic church was built in the 18th century, The church is located in a busy part of Tossa's shopping streets. I enjoying finding a part of the history of a place as I explore yet another wonderful little seaside town as Tossa.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“history with peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a gem of a little church which requires a visit to get an understanding of Tossa de Mar. Sit for a while and rest whether or not you may be of a religious disposition.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Every time I visit Tossa the first thing for me to do before my holiday begins, is to go to my little church and give thanks for my 2 beautiful daughters Grace 5 and Ava 2....it was in the little beautiful church that God answers a fathers plea.... Gracias a Dios....

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small and Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A sea farers chapel in the middle of town. Beautifully kept clean and tidy so anyone can use and look around.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a really quaint little church right in the middle of the old town. It is soo small and very quaint with shops surrounding it. Worth popping in for a look

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.