We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors

Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors
Carrer Socors, Tossa de Mar, Spain
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Every time I visit Tossa the first thing for me to do before my holiday begins, is to go to my little church and give thanks for my 2 beautiful daughters Grace 5 and Ava 2....it was in the little beautiful church that God answers a fathers plea.... Gracias a Dios....

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Small and Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A sea farers chapel in the middle of town. Beautifully kept clean and tidy so anyone can use and look around.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a really quaint little church right in the middle of the old town. It is soo small and very quaint with shops surrounding it. Worth popping in for a look

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful little church in a wonderful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It only takes a few minutes to walk round but it's a beautiful little church to visit in the middle of town.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simple but lovely church in busy town street.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have visited Tossa many times over the years and never before found this church open. It is very small, simple and quiet inside which adds to its beauty.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.