We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy

Save Saved
You added MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra. Llagostera Km 14, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 hotels in Tossa de Mar
Hockley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very clean rooms good choice of food and drink. I have been to many 4 star hotels and they could learn a thing or two from San Eloy entertainment team on the go from 10am till midnight and the shows are very good. Some reviews moan about the cleaning of the rooms and change of towels but we had ours changed every other day as for making beds you have to make your bed at home so why not when away and don't forget it's only 2 start he food is hot and plenty of hot drinks machines in the restaurant . I think some people expect 5 star service for 2 star prices all in all it's not the hotel and staff the problem but the people that's going. Thank you San Eloy for running a coach down to the centre of Tossa free of charge for all inclusive customers saving 10 euros each way the entertainment team for trying so hard the restaurant staff the bar staff reception housekeeping and ground staff all of them so helpful and cheerful we had a good holiday.

Room Tip: Good for family's if you don't have children the bus gives you a chance to get away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the popular San Eloy.
We are pleased to hear that the hotel, its staff, facilities and overall accommodation ticked all the boxes for you and hope that we can look forward to you returning to stay with us at the San Eloy or one of our other hotels in Mainland Spain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    122
    55
    19
    27
See reviews for
234
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My sister and I stayed at the San Eloy from 16th - 20th September. We had a really enjoyable time. Accommodation was clean and spacious. The restaurant served a variety of food, something for even the fussiest eater! The staff were polite and helpful. The entertainment team worked really hard and we especially enjoyed the shows they put on in the evening (Disney show and Dirty Dancing). We will be going back again.

Room Tip: We opted for the All - Inclusive option. Well worth it and great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here on halfboard and although more for families loved this place . The food was very good better than some 4star hotels we've
stayed in . The apartment was spotless and cleaned everyday with beds made and clean towels . There is a quiet pool which we enjoyed near the bar and snack bar and found it reasonable. We enjoyed the walk through the woods took about 35 minutes into town and caught the courtesy bus back 1 euro bargain . Would stay again for the food alone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Aparthotel San Eloy.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at this popular hotel and very much hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for 6 nights from 8th-14th Sep. having got a very good deal
What can i say that hasn't already been said. It was a very enjoyable stay, only hampered by some rather un-spain like weather, infact we got a really heavy downpour accompanied by some spectacular thunder and lightening.

The rooms are basic but clean. The outside areas were fine for me. I have no complaints about the food, there was always something good to eat and we never once had to queue to any extents for either food or drink. Some people have compained that drinks during the day are served in plastic cups but it doesn't bother me and its safer around the pool areas. On the subject of drinks my partner had to actually ask for less vodka in her drinks as they were very generous :)

There is no doubt that the staff are the hotels biggest asset. They all worked tirelessly all day and were always happy to help, everyone from the dining staff, bar staff and animation team were in my opinion amazing and very very welcoming.

This is deffinately a place more for families than couples, but having said that my partner and i enjoyed ourselves never the less. It does what it says on the tin.

6 nights was enough for me and i personally wouldn't want this for my main holiday, but for what worked out to be around £25 a night all inclusive its incredible value, and this must be remembered, where else can you get that sort of value. As previously mentioned by others, it's not the ritz, but then again you're not paying the ritz prices. I would deffinately come back again for a small break, if the price was right again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydney, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

san eloi in tossa de mar costa brava is a very nice place to stay staff are friendly food is amazing it is 5 star treatment nothing is to much trouble the entertainment staff are wonderfull they put on a amazing show every nite it should be a 4 or 5 star rating not 2 star it is the best hotel we have stayed at i would go back what more could you want for a perfect holiday even the weather was hot excellent

Room Tip: ground floor if you have problems walking as their are lots of steps to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at this accommodation and have had a brilliant holiday. The apartment was spotless and in very good condition with sufficient crockery and utensils for self catering, however we were all inclusive so didn't use them.
The food was very good and the staff were helpful and pleasant in all areas.
This is an excellent hotel for families with an entertainment crew who work very hard to provide activities throughout the day and fabulous shows in the evening.

Room Tip: no lifts so if you have mobility issues request a ground or first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

San eloy is one of the best hotels iv stayed in there's nothing you could complain about. Apart from Mebys the wasps which is not the hotels fault. I av been to America and all over and this is one of the best, so I don't know why people are writing crap on there reviews just people being up themselves. I stayed here one week 4th sept to 11th. And I'm hopefully going back next year. The staff are amazing and it's so much fun for the whole family. I really don't understand why it's only a two star well worth more. Amazing!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy

Also Known As:
Aparthotel San Eloy Hotel Tossa De Mar
Aparthotel San Eloy Hotel
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Address: Ctra. Llagostera Km 14, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.