We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable 3-star!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Florida to your Saves list
Hotel Florida
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av De La Palma, 12, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable 3-star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice, well-situated, clean and cosy hotel near the seaside, providing an easy access to the beach. Our room was cleaned daily, it was a wide one with a double bed as like we requested in our booking. There was a huge 2-side balcony viewing on the parking and a street, which was nice to have. Parking itself was fully booked every day but still it was manageable to keep the car there and go out during the day. It was cheaper than the parkings around (12 euros vs 15) so we were satisfied. The personnel at the reception as well as during the breakfasts was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay, there was nothing negative to say. So what else should we need?

Room Tip: Corner room (Nr. 109 for example) is quite comfortable while staying in couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey uk
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

This was our fourth stay at Hotel Florida and we can't think of anywhere that would be better in Tossa de Mar. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast has a nice choice and everything is very civilised, unlike some other hotels nearby!
The location is very close to the beach, the shops and the many restaurants. There is good air conditioning and it was needed with the wonderful weather we had.
It is good value for money and we had a great time.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had a blast in Tossa de Mar, it's a beautiful beach town and Hotel Florida was just minutes away. They were very friendly and helpful -- accommodated our kids and random requests with a smile. The price was right, the room was spacious and simple and clean. The breakfast was great and it was just an all-around great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel Florida for four days last September having arrived to surprise my elderly parents who were already staying there on their holiday. Unfortunately my Mother broke her foot two days after I arrived and this meant they had to cut their holiday short. Due to other physical problems she couldn't use crutches and was unable to move around unless she was on her hands and knees and as my Father suffers from Alzheimers it was impossible for her to care for him for another week away on their own. We had two frantic days of hospital visits and and then had to get permission from another medical centre for her to be able to fly home with me. A horribly stressful couple of days but the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. They brought crutches in from home for Mum to try and as she was so immobile they arranged for meals to be delivered to their room. They also allowed me to use their office and phone for the many fruitless phone calls made to the travel insurance company and various airlines in order to arrange alternative flights home. Amazingly when they saw how difficult the situation was and realised that my parents would have to leave early they immediately offered a complete refund for the second week of their holiday without even being asked.
It is a family run hotel and every one of the staff went well beyond the call of duty to help us in a very difficult situation. It is a lovely hotel, very close to the beach and all local shopping and restaurants etc but what makes it really special is the family that run it. Nothing is too much trouble and I will never forget how much they helped at a time when the so-called helplines available to us were totally useless. Lovely, lovely people.

Room Tip: Comfortable rooms with balconies, great breakfast and sun terrace. Great location. Fantastic staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey uk
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was our third visit to Hotel Florida and we were greeted like old friends. All of the staff are helpful and polite and we were given "the best room in the hotel". It was a large, corner room on the third floor with a wraparound balcony.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean and there is a small fridge in the room. The A/C worked well.
We have no complaints about anything but would have enjoyed just one English language TV programme!
Breakfast was included in the price and there is a very good choice of the usual items.
Most of the guests were European but we didn't hear any other people speaking Engish! It's a quiet hotel but within very easy reach of the shops and the beach.
There is a small spa area on the roof but we didn't use it this trip.
I'm sure we'll be staying here again and I advise you to check it out too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights from 6. july 2010. We had a tripple room just over the reseption. The room was clean and spaciuos. The aircon was not in good shape. The breakfast was delicious with free Nespresso coffee. The staff and the owner was very friendly and gave very good service. The hotel have a carpark in the backyard. Just a few hotel in Tossa have this facility. The hotel have also spa facilitis at the roof. Tossa it self is a very charming place. We will stay at this hotel if we travel to Tossa again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We used this hotel as a base to revisit the costa brava, the hotel is a gem for a 3*. All the staff from cleaners,reception,breakfast waitress/waiter were very polite, helpfull. The owner made us welcome on arrival, the owners daughter was very good with advice,re parking @ the hotel. Breakfast was always with quaility produce,maybe not a hotel for young ones 18/25 year olds but for quality & value at least 3*+. We used the hot tubs on the roof & sunbathed up there.The hotel is very handy for the beach or main area. when we stayed it was a spanish bank holiday, the hotel was full but NOT noisy, The Lady on reception during a day was very knowledgeable, helpfull. We would stay here again & hope to do so again

Room Tip: stay on the garage side [very quiet]
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Brava
Hotel Costa Brava
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Address: Av De La Palma, 12, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florida Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.