We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep returning to this Hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA to your Saves list
GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lope Mateo 3, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Reepham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We keep returning to this Hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A check with my diary reveals that we first visited the Oasis Tossa in 1994 and we have returned most years since; usually in late May. Tossa is a lovely place and the Oasis Tossa is a very friendly welcoming hotel. The reception staff are excellent and always greet you with a smile which is lovely when you've journeyed there by coach. They always do their best to inform you as soon as your room is ready instead of just telling you to return at noon or 2pm which has happened at other hotels. They all speak English but if you have a more complex query, try to speak to Lilian whose English is particularly good.

There is free wi-fi and I was able to to pick up my emails and use Facebook etc with no problem and I was on the 4th floor and well away from the reception area.

The rooms are lovely and clean and the cleaning ladies, like all the Staff are friendly and helpful. I have noticed that the staff has hardly changed during the 10 years we've been visiting the Oasis which must be a good sign. There was a good size, wide screen TV in our room and the beds were very comfortable.

The food in the dining room can be variable, although breakfast is always good and the 'show cooking' has freshly cooked eggs, bacon etc. There is also very tasty coffee and a choice of fresh grapefruit, melon and oranges. The cereals are in those plastic containers that always jam up when you turn the handle and some fresh muesli and dried fruit would be an improvement on the present offering. The evening meal is usually pretty good but I have been disappointed on a few occasions. Personally I'd like a little less pork and veal on the menu and a little more chicken. There is always plenty of fish available but apart from the salmon we had on the last night, the labels on the buffet don't tell you what type of fish you are choosing. There is usually a good selection of desserts.

There are excellent indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis . I preferred the indoor pool as it was nice and warm and not too crowded if you went in the late afternoon. I can't say much about the bar and entertainment as we preferred to walk into the town in the evenings but I did watch a very good acrobat act one evening.

Overall, we really like the Oasis Tossa Hotel. It is conveniently situated about 10 minutes from the beach and less than 5 minutes from two supermarkets and the main shopping area. It is ideally situated for exploring the many charms that Tossa has to offer. I have no doubt that god willing, we'll be returning again next year.

Room Tip: The views are good from the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Rita,
Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. Your comfortability is our commitment. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Tossa de Mar. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    233
    95
    35
    17
See reviews for
146
226
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just got back from holiday at Oasis Tossa. On arrival the receptionist told us that Cosmos had cancelled our holiday. I explained to the receptionist that if they had cancelled our holiday they would have cancelled our flight and transport as well. The receptionist kept waving a sheet of paper around stating that this was the cancellation form. We couldn't see any reference to Cosmos on the form. We were not allowed a copy of the form.
The receptionist then told us she couldn't get in touch with a Cosmos rep because it was Sunday and they don't work Sunday. She then offered us a room for one night at the Oasis Tossa but it would cost us 70 euros. We accepted this offer.
We then contacted a Cosmos rep in England who confirmed that our holiday was active. The Cosmos rep then spoke to the receptionist. The receptionist still insisted Cosmos had cancelled our holiday. The Cosmos rep adviced us to stay that night at the Oasis and everything would be sorted out the next morning.
We got up Monday morning, had breakfast and then went to the Oasis reception to make sure everything was sorted. It wasn't OK. We were told that because our holiday was cancelled we were not their responsibility Without any consultation we were asked to pack our things and they would get a taxi for us to go to another hotel. The taxi cost us 10 euros for a 300yd journey.
On arrival at the new hotel we were moved to, we asked if Cosmos had made our reservation there. The answer we got shocked us. The reservation was made by Oasis Tossa several days earlier and they were expecting us the previous night. This meant that the Oasis Tossa knew all along that we were going to another hotel and they still asked us to pay for a room for one night .
First two days were wasted by their incompetence and then we ended up in a hotel we didn't want to be in. I would like to think there is a reasonable explanation for what happened but at this moment can't think of one.
footnote: Tossa is a smashing resort

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked a weeks break 16th to 23rd May on a half board basis with Jet2 holidays for a great price and having read some of the previous reviews were expecting to eat out at night most of the week. We ate dinner out once. The hotel caters for the predominantly Spanish and French clients and is fresh, varied and tasty with the emphasis on chicken, pork, veal and fish with a great salad bar and dessert station, lovely fresh bread and rolls and fresh fruit available at all meals. The breakfasts are typical continental breakfasts with show cooking each morning, just don't expect English style sausages and bacon every day, some mornings the sausages were mini chorizo and the bacon like fried gammon, scrambled eggs and eggs fried to order were also on offer. The coffee available with breakfast comes from a Nescafé Allegra coffee machine and is very nice.

The service is excellent throughout the hotel, the staff are all very pleasant and treat all the guests well.

The hotel is spotless, well maintained, and functional with a small but lovely spa in the basement, perfect when the weather is poor. Pool towels can be obtained at reception for a refundable deposit of 10 euros. You can also purchase a prepaid card which can be used for drinks and snacks from the bar but not for the drinks you have with your a meals in the restaurant, this can be loaded with 20 euros giving a 10 percent discount or 50 euros giving a 15 percent discount off your bills for drinks and snacks

We had room 401 on the 4th (top floor) overlooking the pool which had everything needed for a comfortable stay. This room is next to the cleaners cupboard so not a good option if you are a late riser as the cleaning starts at 8am, but quiet during the night as no one through the wall behind the bed. Towels and bed linen were good quality and the room was serviced to a high standard every
day. The balconies are small and there is no airer.

Can't really comment on the entertainment as we preferred to walk into the resort at night.

The hotel is 10 minutes from the beach on foot and 5 minutes from the nearest supermarket and the start of the main shopping area.

We had a lovely relaxing week at this hotel and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Request high floor overlooking pool away from cleaners cupboard if you like a lie in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Really nice hotel, excellent facilities, good size rooms which are well-equipped. Room was clean and balcony was a nice extra we weren't expecting. Breakfast was ok, lots of choice but not necessarily the best quality. For what we paid though, the location and standard was brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is always such a pleasure to read positive comments about our hotel. We hope that you come again soon here to Tossa. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here last week for four days on b&b basis,the hotel is very nice and clean,found the staff helpful and friendly especially on the reception.
The room was good with plenty of room and the air con worked great,the only thing i didnt like was the balcony was small and not private enough.
The food at breakfast time was good with plenty of variety from cooked breakfast to continental and plenty of it.
Didnt use the spa because we were out most of the time,but it looked busy when we looked in once.
If you have a car it is essential to use the hotels car park which is across the road and costs 10 euros a day,on street parking is always full and the police keep coming round and it seems anyone parked wrongly gets there car removed.
We stayed b&b so we could try different restaurants in the evening and there are plenty to choose from locally.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Tthanks for your comments in Trip Advisor. We are so pleased with. Do not hesitate to contact us for your following reservations. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Oasis Tossa is in a great location, only a short walk to beach and restaurants/bars. We had room 210 good size double bed with large balcony overlooking the pool.

Spa area was lovely but completely ruined by screaming kids splashing about having water fights and being loud. A spa is supposed to be an area for adults to relax!! Went to the spa about 2/3 times a day hoping we could get at least one swim but every time it was FULL of kids. We didn't go during school holidays so I hate to imagine what it would be like in August. We specifically booked the hotel for the spa facilities so it was such a shame we couldn't spend more than 10 minutes in there.

Stayed half board. Wide selection of food at breakfast and plenty of warm feshly baked croissants (they were my fave!!). However the choice on offer at dinner was poor and we ended up eating out a few of the nights. Drinks were fairly cheap and service was good.

Would definately return to Tossa, it is a lovely Spanish town. Would only return to Oasis Tossa if they made the spa an adult only area!!

Room Tip: We had room 210 with double bed overlooking the pool. Most rooms have twin beds so request a double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor. Meeting your expectations is our commitment so we will seriously consider all your tips about the spa area and work to improve that issue. Sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay and we hope you can trust again in our services and give us the opportunity to offer you an excellent holidays in our hotel. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went on holiday in June 2012 and stayed at the Hotel Oasis Tossa, in Tossa de Mar. For what we paid, we found this to be an excellent hotel. The rooms were very clean and had enough space and storage for a week's stay. The beds were comfortable and the air-con in the room was excellent. All public areas were very clean and well maintained. The pool area was pleasant and clean, and we never had a problem finding sunbeds, although we did go out of main season. The spa area had a very nice pool and lots of different showers, a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna - a welcome retreat at the end of one afternoon when it rained a little.

The food, both at breakfast and for our evening meal, was plentiful, hot and of pretty good quality. Because we had got such a good deal, in terms of the cost of our stay, we had intended to eat out quite a few nights. However, we found the choice and quality to be so good that we didn't feel the need to eat out; other than our first night when we arrived too late for dinner, we only ate elsewhere on one occasion.

The only downside we found was the service in the bar in the evening, which was very slow (the decor is also dated, but that is a minor point). One of the waiters in particular (a young man whose name we can't remember) was most unfriendly and incredibly slow at attending to guests.

All in all, this was a great value holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that overall you had a good time with us.
We hear all your comments and see possibilities to improve and make sure your next visit will exceed your expectations.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA

Address: Lope Mateo 3, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Tossa Hotel
Oasis Tossa De Mar
GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.