We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GHT Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added GHT Hotel Neptuno to your Saves list
GHT Hotel Neptuno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Guardia, 52, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent friendly staff. They work as a team with interchangeable jobs. Lots of smiling and it is obvious that it is a happy place. Food excellent. Rooms clean. Only thing against is that it is up a steep slope. Very enjoyable stay. We would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and especially those words regarding our staff. It is very kind from you.

Hopefully we will see you again,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    112
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
65
122
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

visited in mid may and very good as always, all friendly staff and they remembered us from last year
spanish set hotel ,rooms are tidy and comfortable
would be good for families or couples, food is fine you will find something for all tastes
the toast machine is slow and either dont coo or burns but this is not a problem when quiet

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sending your comments to TripAdvisor. Your comfortability is our commitment. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Tossa de Mar. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We booked this hotel to celebrate my 65th birthday and were not disappointed. We were allocated a room overlooking the pool and gardens and a bottle of champagne appeared at our restaurant table on my birthday, courtesy of GHT Hotels. The hotel is at the top of a hill but that's not too much of a problem. Please be aware that the shuttle bus will drop you at the bus station as the streets are too narrow nearer the hotel. I understand that the hotel can arrange to pick up luggage if necessary. There were many different nationalities staying at the hotel, all very polite except for the Russian contingent! The meals were good, always several different dishes to choose from. The bar staff were exceptional - always friendly and happy to advise. Entertainment on two or three evenings. The Flamenco Dancers were outstanding, so passionate! Reception staff very good as well. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. Not many English TV channels but you don't go on holiday to watch TV. The hotel is in a good location, very close to the shops and bars. Some lovely walks across the clifftops and Tossa Old Town is just beautiful. We had a wonderful holiday and hope to return next year. The only glitch was with our return shuttle to Barcelona Airport. The pick up time was stated as 5am when the flight wasn't until 12:50!! We were lucky enough to be given a lift by one of the hotel guests in his hired car, the journey took around an hour. Next time we'll try to get a flight to Girona.

Room Tip: A higher floor will give a good view of the mountains or some have a side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Sue
What a complete description of the hotel. Thanks for doing it!!
It’s been our pleasure received you at Hotel Neptuno. We always try to offer our guest the best holidays possible, I’m happy to know that this time we made.
Hopefully we will see you again in another short or long break. Don’t hesitate to consult our web site to obtain the best deals, ghthotels.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Visited this hotel on the reccomendation of a friend and was not disappointed. The staff were very polite & efficient. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. The resturant was excellent for breakfast & dinner with a good choice on both times. My only slight complaint is there are no main course vegitarian meals. There is a good choice of salad and potatoes, but as I say no main course vegitatrian. Other than that I have no complaints at all. Our room was on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the pool and a sea view. The hotel is also a good location just on the edge of the old town, with many resturants and bars nearby. Overall an excellent hotel

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Pool with sea view 230 or 330
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all: big thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
We always try to offer the best quality to all our clients, I’m glad to know that this time we did it with good marks.
Hopefully we will see you again in a short future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonbie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed here with my partner for 5 nights. It took us a while to decide where to go and eventually decided on the neptuno and we weren't disappointed at all. It is a small hotel but has everything you need. Rooms were spacious and well equipped and cleaned daily with clean towels. Food fantastic with a good choice to suit everyone. Entertainment was on for 2 nights and again very good. It's a small, spotlessly clean hotel in a perfect location, 5 mins to shops, restaurants and beach. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Will be definately returning

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Susies,
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and services.
Day after day we work to offer our customers the widest variety of meals in order to satisfy the tastes of our customers. Thank you for appreciate it.
We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have stayed here many times,and it feels like home now. The gardens are delightful,the setting very good. The rooms are comfortable and you can hire a fridge for a small extra charge, and very clean,with towels and sheets changed regularly. The food is well presented and they now have show cooking. The interior is classic Spanish with lovely furniture and pictures. All the staff from Carmen and Marta on reception, to Fernando,Inma,Laura and Yolanda in the restaurant, and Ali,Paco and Xabi in the bar are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for any of them. We are looking forward to returning again next year.

Room Tip: If you want afternoon/ evening sun choose a 3rd or 4th floor room at the back of the hotel. If you v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Angie,
Thank you so much for such a nice comment on TripAdvisor. I’m more than happy to know that you had a nice stay at HotelNeptuno.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

just returned from a one week holiday with a group of friends two of whom walk with sticks. the incline to the hotel is not bad we all managed it slowly. the choice of food at both breakfast and in the evening was first class something to cater for all tastes and always fresh. the staff throughout the hotel are excellent always pleasant and all work very hard. the bar staff especially paco are first class and has a memory for what you want to drink. marta on reception goes that extra mile with her professionalism. the entertainment on alternative nights was first class and catered for every nationality the rooms are spotless and spacious. all in all this hotel is at the top of the three star rating and we will return

Room Tip: we had rooms overlooking the pool and we would recommend this room view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Neil,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor, it will definitely help other travelers to know better hotel Neptuno.

Hopefully we will see you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GHT Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Hotel Neptuno

Address: C/ La Guardia, 52, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHT Hotel Neptuno 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your GHT Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar
GHT Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHT Hotel Neptuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.