We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good if you catch it for a little price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GHT Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added GHT Hotel Neptuno to your Saves list
GHT Hotel Neptuno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Guardia, 52, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Nikolaev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good if you catch it for a little price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in Neptuno hotel a week last September. This is a small cozy hotel with many pensioners. Very good breakfast and dinner, tasty and varied. But you have to pay for drinks at evening, and it is not cheap.
We liked Tossa de Mar, little town with its historical spirit. But the seashore was much better for us in another place: near Barcelona. We didn't expect to be so, when we watched photos of spanish surroundings. We found some good beach when we was going to Barcelona. So we drived by car several times to this lovely beach, it was sandy, not a stony like in Tossa, and the water there was a bit warmer in September. So the position of Tossa was unlikely for us, as we want to swim in another place and to visit Barcelona, and it was very far.
Another bad thing for us was that there was nothing to do for a child in the hotel. Very small facilities. Our daughter was boring there.
About the room. It was big enough, very simple. Cleanliness: drain in the shower was clogged.
After my husband took out a handful of hair, all was ok.
The reception staff was very friendly.
So I will recomend this hotel for elders for a relaxing holiday and for people on a budget.
But If you can pay more and you are young may be it will be better to take some hotel with a varied program for adults and animation for children, with some aquapark and some game facilities for little clients.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for staying at Hotel Neptuno.
For future visits I will recommend you to go to GHT Hotel Balmes or GHT Hotel Marítim, both are in Calella, very close to Barcelona, it takes by train 40 min and both hotels are prepared to receive child, they have kids entertainment and in the Calella beach you will find kids plays.
I’m glad to know that overall you had a nice stay with us.
Hopefully we will see you again,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    112
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
64
121
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
matlock
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

this is our second holiday in Tossa de Mar a lively resort full of character and a dramatic coastline. The hotel has five floors, our room on the second floor had a lovely view of the town, sea and part of the castle. All staff were friendly and efficient and obviously take great pride in their work. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and our room was cleaned daily. The dining room was very pleasant and had a great view of the pool area and pretty gardens. There was a good choice of food and the house wine was reasonably priced and palatable.
We also loved the location as it was close to all the amenities of the town and also stunning cliff top and woodland walks. We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to recommend The Neptuno.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear client,
Thank you so much for your word. We really appreciate the time that you spend explaining your experience in our hotel; definitely it will help other potential clients to know better Hotel Neptuno. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a medium-sized hotel with quite good location; it is close to the bus station and not long distance from the beach and the historical sites. The reception staff was friendly and helpful at their best. We were given a room on the 3rd floor. Both the room and the bathroom were large and clean. BUT the balcony was overlooking a very unpleasant hill or whatever it was, which also blocked the sunlight most of the day. The rooms were very noisy, the walls seemed to be made of paper! And I think this was a general inconvenience, not just our room.
There was a good variety of hot and cold dishes for the breakfast, as well as croissants, coffee, tea, etc. We stayed on HB terms so we also had a dinner. Dinner was very tasty and also offered a wide variety for every taste. And here comes the big BUT. I don't know whether it is a general practice in Tossa, but the hotel didn't offer any drinks for dinner AT ALL, even water. You had to order everything separately and pay separately every night for your drinks. Can't find any logic in it.
The rest was mostly fine. We didn't use the pool, but guests seemed to enjoy it, especially the kids. 2-3 times in a week there were live music, dances, flamingo, etc, which was very enjoyable.
We stayed here in the beginning of July and were blown away by the beauty of Tossa, which after all compensated the small inconveniences of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask a room with pool or city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment. Our staff offer drinks to our clients but you have to pay for it or not depending on what you have booked. In your case, the drinks are not included in the board you selected. If you want to have your drinks included I suggest you on your next visit that you book Full Board with drinks or Half board with drinks. With this option, you won’t have to pay after every dinner or lunch.
Hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had an amazing week in Neptuno hotel. Felt there like in home. As hotel is situated at a little hill, there are a great views from some rooms. Not far from the sea and old town. the way to the beach is going through the beautiful streets of old town. Swimming pool is enough for use. Children enjoy it very. Near the pool is situated great garden, which is good for relax and where children can play . Fir-tree makes a healing
air. Basic holidaymakers were families 35-45 years old. There were 4 entertainments during a week-2 singers, Flamenco show and funnyman.(July ,August оnly ) . Hotel has beautiful, original interior: paintings, antiquities. Very cozy. We should like to stay there again. Recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Igor,
Thank you so much for your comments. As you said Hotel Neptuno is placed in a charming place on the top of a little hill and very close to the historic Roman ruins. Come again and enjoy your holidays at Hotel Neptuno. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for a week in Neptuno in June 2013 and were satisfied. In the beginning we were given a room with a tiny balcony, but after a friendly conversation were provided with another larger room.
Reception staff was friendly, helpful and well-organised.
Food was tasty and there was a lot of choice, very quick service, not expensive drinks (bottle of wine for dinner around 6 euros).
The hotel has a little green territory around so that there was a quiet corner for my yoga routine :) It is 5 minutes by foot to the beach and the fortress, so evening strolls were pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Natalia,
Thanks for sharing your experience in Hotel Neptuno. We are glad to know that you had a great vacation in our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of June as a family of 8 (Ages 77 to 8)... Although up a steep night, all found this to be a little gem of a hotel with exceptional staff. From the reception staff right throught to the restaurant and bar staff; all could not do more to aid your stay. Our son travels with medication that has to be refridgerated and the staff were very attentive and eased all our concerns.

Food was very plentiful with an excellent salad bar.....would have liked to have seen a little more authentic Spanish food on the menu but understand you are catering for the masses.

Rooms were very clean and adequately sized but because this hotel is on a hill we were lucky enough to have a room that looked out into the bay and both the sunset (and sunrise on our last morning) were spectacular....

Thank you for an amazing stay I am confident we will be returning to Tossa de Mar....!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear client,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel.
We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel and we hope to see you soon in Hotel Neptuno. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARFIELD BARNSLEY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

just got back home from a fantastic holiday the hotel and all the staff just fantastic as all ways my wife and myself cannot praise the staff enough 100% frome start to finsh hope to be back 8th september brian& barbara

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Brian and Barbara,
What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation. We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Neptuno.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GHT Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Hotel Neptuno

Address: C/ La Guardia, 52, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHT Hotel Neptuno 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GHT Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar
GHT Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHT Hotel Neptuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.