We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little gem in a lovely resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Diana to your Saves list
Hotel Diana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Espana 6, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“little gem in a lovely resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just had a brilliant long weekend in Tossa staying at the hotel Diana, we discovered this little gem on our visit in august and my wife was eager to return and stay at this hotel. The staff were amazing, they sorted the taxi transfers out for us and recommended some excellent restaurant's. Tere on reception was very helpful and polite, the breakfast was really good. you start off with the cold buffet breakfast then the waiter takes your order and the hot food is cooked from fresh to your order. we had a room overlooking the square which was pleasant, but next time we will book a sea view room. the rooms are clean and spacious. There is a to with basic channels, there is free WiFi in the hotel as well. if you want a modern hotel with gimmicks, then this hotel is not for you, if you want a good hotel with tradition and good service and a great location then this is the hotel for you. the lobby area is like stepping back in time in a good way. we cannot wait to visit this hotel again next year, A lovely hotel in a lovely resort.

Room Tip: book direct with the hotel, they are cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon!

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    113
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
76
236
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

First of all, Tossa de Mar is great, and this is not a bad place to stay when there. The building and lobby are elegant and full of old world charm. The staff were all fine, with everyone at the front desk very capable in English, as well as other languages. The complementary breakfast was a welcome surprise, and you can get everything from fruit, cereal and yogurt to an English breakfast of bacon and eggs. The only thing holding me back from a "5" rating is that the room was pretty small and came with a double bed, as opposed to a queen or king-size. We are not big people, but found that we were more comfortable with one of us on the couch...not what you're looking for on a romantic get-away. I understand there are other room types available. We would certainly stay here again, but next time we'll make sure to get a bigger room!

Room Tip: Several rooms have beach-facing terraces, and larger beds. Call ahead to make sure you get the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. As the hotel is an old building, all of our rooms are different, and unfortunatelly, some are bigger than others. Please, do not hesitate to contact us next time you come to the hotel so that we can find a bigger room for you.

We hope you come back soon!

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the Hotel Diana and would give it a strong recommendation. We had a sea view room and could look out at the beach and castle. No balcony but a little seating area. The staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was very good and fresh. We were there at the end of May so the restaurant was not open yet but plenty to do in Tossa.

Room Tip: Definitely pay extra for the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon, and we hope the next time you come our restaurant is open so you can taste our amazing tapas!

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Second time in Tossa de Mar. This is a great hotel the all staff are very helpful and the kitchen ordered in special gluten free products for my husband and looked after him like a king. Our room was basic but met every need Tossa can be a little noisy at night but this is no fault of the hotel it would be a crying shame to rip out the windows and put double glazing in and remove the marble to cushion the noise. It is a charming hotel and hopefully will be back in a few years time. Thank you to all the staff

J Nicholson

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and had a room with seaview.
It was a great "personal" hotel with a lot of feeling and love.

The room was not to charmy, but very clean and big (our romm was prob 35 m2).
Hotel was very charmy with a personal touch, and we can recomend it to everyone who want to stay in Tossa de Mar.

Over the road (not traffic except to the hotel etc) and you are on the beach in 2 min.
4 minutes to the castle and the shopping is just at the back of the hotel in the old tow,

Room Tip: The rooms on 1st floor with seaview is a bit bigger, but the ones on 2nd and 3rd seems to have balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. Just so that you know, we are improving our rooms decoration, and we hope that in a couple of years we will have rooms as charming as all the hotel.

We hope you come back soon!

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Romantic,friendly, beautiful...The hotel has many interesting architectural features.
Staff very friendly, in special, Tere and Manuel. A wanderfull atmosphere.

Be sure to check that you get a sea view room, its definitely..

Room Tip: Be sure to check that you get a sea view room, its definitely..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this nice hotel 10 days in july with our teen daughter and had 2 rooms (104 and 105) Our room 104 had a nice big terrace and her room 105 was a little smaller and perfect for a teen girl. All was so nice and clean. The fantastic atmhosphere was a great complement to the holiday. The calm and sophisticated feeling was so fantastic. Super nice location with the beach on one side and the small town at other side with great shopping and lot of restaurants. The never-ending beauty of the castlewall was always in sight. We can not understand the only 2 star rating of this fantastic hotel with this so friendly staff. We will always return to this hotel and to Tossa. If you search for a romantic and personal stay on your holiday this is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tossa de Mar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Brava
Hotel Costa Brava
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mar Menuda
BEST WESTERN Mar Menuda
#22 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Address: Plaza de Espana 6, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diana 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Diana Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.