We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Fantastic :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Diana to your Saves list
Hotel Diana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Espana 6, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
1 review
“Romantic and Fantastic :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Romantic,friendly, beautiful...The hotel has many interesting architectural features.
Staff very friendly, in special, Tere and Manuel. A wanderfull atmosphere.

Be sure to check that you get a sea view room, its definitely..

Room Tip: Be sure to check that you get a sea view room, its definitely..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    113
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
77
237
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this nice hotel 10 days in july with our teen daughter and had 2 rooms (104 and 105) Our room 104 had a nice big terrace and her room 105 was a little smaller and perfect for a teen girl. All was so nice and clean. The fantastic atmhosphere was a great complement to the holiday. The calm and sophisticated feeling was so fantastic. Super nice location with the beach on one side and the small town at other side with great shopping and lot of restaurants. The never-ending beauty of the castlewall was always in sight. We can not understand the only 2 star rating of this fantastic hotel with this so friendly staff. We will always return to this hotel and to Tossa. If you search for a romantic and personal stay on your holiday this is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stathelle, Telemark, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Small, friendly, beautiful... We spent a week in the beginning of July in this little gem of a hotel. Something failed with our booking, and the first night was spent in a very small room overlooking the square, but this was quickly sorted the next morning. Be sure to check that you get a sea view room, its definitely worth the extra money. Alsom the very friendly lady at the front desk told us that they will match any discounts on hotels.com and similar webpages, so I would reccomend booking directly with the hotel, quoting the price you find on the web.

Breakfast is delightful in the courtyard, and when on holiday it can be tempting to start the day with a complimentary glass of cava!The terrace, with its comfortable and stylish furnishings, is ideal for sharing a bottle of rosewine and reading a book, before dinner. We also experienced two "house" concerts in the courtyard, coming back from dinner - and enjoyed it a lot.

Room Tip: Seaview, definitely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

5* ish hotel, on the beach + grand piano in the entrance, staff that REALLY care. Not an "all glass supa dupa Merriott type" hotel but possibly a very rich mans home many light years ago! If its a real Spanish hotel u want..........this is it! The last night watched a family birthday celebration replete with Spanish music trio, from a balcony at hotel. A wonderful final night experience.

Room Tip: Take a box of chocs for the staff. They are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The minute we walked into this hotel the crowded streets, active beech and soccer games faded away. What a tranquil hotel in a really busy town! We took a beach side room as we were worried about the street noise on the other. The hotel is one inch from the street and activity. Our room was peaceful and lovely. The architecture is almost reminiscent of Charles Rennie MacKintosh in the early 1900's especially the elongated curved doorway and floral pattern in the stained glass window.
The terrace overlooking the ocean is so lovely I stayed a couple of hours reading in the shade during the heat of the day and did not feel any pressure from the wait staff to order anything. In fact, they were busy with their customers on the beach level below so if you have a nap, no one is the wiser.
The breakfast is ok. It seemed as thought the fruit plate and meat plate were prepared the night prior. Eggs to order are good. Nice to find a Nespresso machine in a buffet.
Not sure about the complaint about the only English channel being BBC. What is more English than an channel from England? Perhaps one can find something else to do after the lights dim.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fantastic hotel if you like "old style Spanish hotels" Location is fantastic, a road seperates the hotel from the beach and the hotel is on the "main tourist road". Decoration and architecture in public areas has to be seen to believed, beautiful. Breakfast probally the very best we have ever experienced. Staff very friendly, knowledge able and approachable. Asked to be moved (first time ever!!) to be near my brother and his wife and we were moved to the best bedroom, lounge and balcony you could ever ask for. If you prefer modern hotels with air conditioning this hotel is probally not for you. The only downside for us was that the parking (local) was at 40 euros per Day.
Definatly want to return for a week or so

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived in Tossa on the day of a festival. We had two rooms, one with an ocean view. That room had huge windows overlooking the courtyard where breakfast is served, the sea, and the castle. Quite a view. The room had a little sitting area by the windows where we sat watching fireworks. The castle was lit, and there was a bonfire behind the hotel. It was a spectacular experience. Breakfast was included and was very good. We had drinks on the hotel terrace looking at the water. The staff was wonderful and helpful. If you take a car they will provide parking but the lot is away from the hotel. They had to guide us to the hotel by phone.

Room Tip: Booking a sea view is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tossa de Mar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Brava
Hotel Costa Brava
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mar Menuda
BEST WESTERN Mar Menuda
#22 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Address: Plaza de Espana 6, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diana 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Diana Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.