We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities, fantastic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club-Hotel Giverola

Save Saved
You added Club-Hotel Giverola to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club-Hotel Giverola
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Carretera Blanes a Sant Feliu, 194 | Apartado 330, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 43 hotels in Tossa de Mar
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great facilities, fantastic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but dont be put off where it is, is gorgeous, and Tossa de Mar isnt far away and thats lovely too.
The Hotel itself, well apartments are ok a bit basic but everything you need is there.
The resturant is ok, but you will need the supermarket as the restuarant was closed alot of the time while we were there, but i suppose it is end of / out of season.
The beachs at the hotel and the campsite are fantastic, so clean and the water is lovely
The sports facitilties at the hotel are second to none, theres is so much activity for children, and adults alike
I would definately recommend the hotel to friends with families

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    68
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
85
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Emilion, France
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is our 4th time here and it never disappoints us. The staff is excellent, the rooms are clean, activities galore. Spectacular breakfast spread. Excellent for kids. There is also an indoor pool and a gym. If you like you dont have to do anything but get a massage and lay out all day. They have a children's club, tennis lessons, mini golf, archery, exercise classes, scuba diving, you name it they have it. You can go to the near by Tossa de Mar or Girona. Barcelona about 45 minutes away.
extra things you can do with pay..glass bottom boat, banana boat, Splash boat, scuba (classes are free but you have to pay for the equipment) paddle boat, water skiing.
I seriously cant imagine anyone being bored here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We spent a lovely week in Hotel Giverola with our two teenage children. The facilities in the hotel are fantastic and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The grounds are spotless and well cared for and while the accommodation is functional, it is still very comfortable and was all that we needed. We hired a car for the duration of our holiday so the trip to Tossa Da Mar (beautiful town) was very easy although the hotel run a regular bus service also.

Room Tip: We chose a Studio B which gave us a little more room and was well worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I am definetely not a fan of organised family holidays in one hotel with "all-inclusive" option. But I ever were to do such thing, I would definetely choose Giverola. It is really a great place for a longer stay with children: great "own" beach, super facilities (3 swimming pools, including perfect heated one with salt water!), playgrounds (indoor and outdoor), minigolf, tennis courts, bikes and my daughter's favourite GONDOLA! :) Rooms are a liitle pass their due date, but for me it was just fine: big bedroom and "living" room, kitchen with all equipment, clean, GREAT, BEAUTIFUL view from the terrace. The location of the hotel is breathtaking. And they serve great breakfasts too! Really - I can truly reccomend this Club.

Room Tip: I would go for the "highest" room possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Emilion, France
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The team here excellent. The entire staff is helpful, nice, friendly and accommodating. It has a good breakfast buffet. Our daughter loves the mini club she cried when we left. She will miss Miriam. You dont get bored here there are plenty of activities to do or you can do nothing and just lay in the sun and read a book. We met lots of nice people. We are already planning our next return. I would recommend this place for anyone with kids.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We arrived at 3pm but check-in was not until 5pm. The friendly man on reception tried his best to get us into the room but it hadn't been cleaned. I appreciated his efforts. We were allocated a room in block 17 which was quite a walk up the hill and many steps. We were quite dissapointed as the access to the room was down some dark alley smelling of urine.
The facilities were excellent in the resort and we enjoyed the entertainment in the evenings. However, once the entertainment has finished you won't be able to get the funicular railway back to the top due to the queues. You will have to walk up 178 steps.
We tried to go to the indoor pool but were told we needed swimming caps. We weren't offered a solution to this problem by the person on the desk so went to the outdoor pool.
You need to book your lounger with the life guard. We thought the numbers on the umbrellas related to our room number. Obviously that is too simple !
It would be a lovely resort if new accomodation was built.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the main complex if you don't like heights or climbing steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stay in this hotel in June 2010 for 10 days in 2 rooms apartments (Type B), very comfortable for 3 persons (slipping room and living room with kitchen). Very nice view, silence and good place for different types of sport. There is supermarket, so it was easy to have breakfast in the apartment. It was easy to get to the beach on lift from the main building. Hotel is in 5 km from Tossa de Mare (you can get there by hotel bus). Some times we have dinner in hotel – very good. But is was rather difficult to get to Girona and other places without car. The staff was helpful and friendly and we like our vacations in this hotel. It was one of the most beautiful places on Costa Brava.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club-Hotel Giverola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Giverola

Address: Carretera Blanes a Sant Feliu, 194 | Apartado 330, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club-Hotel Giverola 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 km from Tossa de Mar, a very picturesque town in a beautiful setting. Residence with pool between sea and mountain. Anim’incluse and children's club (4-12 years). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Pierre & Vacances, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Club-Hotel Giverola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Giverola Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club-Hotel Giverola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.