We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzas were a bit burned, but good overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Braseria Pini Pizzeria

Braseria Pini Pizzeria
Pont Vell, 5, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
972342208
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 118 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Price range: $15 - $51
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Pizzas were a bit burned, but good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

To be honest - the reason why we went there is that the place is highly rated here. Unfortunately, can't give 5 stars since all our pizzas (3 in total) were burned. One was burned quite heavily. It's a shame since all 3 pizzas were incredibly good. Maybe the cook had a bad day, but even if he did - he managed not to ruin our experience. Service was excellent and we loved the interior. I'll surely get back there when in Tossa again, but would love to taste perfectly cooked meals next time. Still recommend the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    76
    23
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fixed price or a la carte excellent quality and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Visited twice during our weeks stay in Tossa. Sit at the rear on the terrace. Fixed price menu excellent, I had the pork on hot stone, wouldn't have it again because you do have to manipulate the cooking by slicing the pork into the correct size pieces as I don't like rare pork. The a la carte choices we had were excellent especially the foie with truffles! We had 3 courses wine, desert wines and coffee with the bill just over 100 euros.
Overall an excellent place to eat the staff are attentive, food good quality and reasonably priced (unless you are greedy like me!) and if you sit facing the beach an excellent view

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke mandeville
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great find near old village walls.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

There are a few Pini owned restaurants in Tossa and we were unsure whether to go in as they appear to be rather touristy, however this was one is less so and very pleasant. A lovely romantic setting in an alley beside the castle walls. Good food not great but my wife loved hers , all in all worth seeking out in this very busy area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent value and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Ate here again last week, twice it was so good! The lunch menu for 12.95 euros was brilliant and the fillet steak on hot rocks even better than I remembered. Ideal location right beside the walls of the Vila Vella, sit inside for a cozy atmosphere or outside at the back to look onto the beach and up at the walls. Staff are so friendly and efficient.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We liked to much. Thanks for tripadvisor for the advice. We ate pasta and pizza and we shared dishes. Exactly the price indicated in the app

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braseria Pini Pizzeria also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Braseria Pini Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braseria Pini Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.