We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Igor

Chez Igor
C/ Sant Pere 9, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
+34 972 340 269
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 114 restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you are ok with 'fusion' this is just down your street. The meat was griddled to perfection, but came with odd 'supplements'. I had pork skewer with mushroom sauce served with rice And banana?? My partner had a pizza which was loaded with filling. The restaurant was small, run by a couple, who were very friendly. Although we thought the combo' s were odd the food was very tasty. Worth a visit just to see what they can do with a glace cherry :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    20
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North West England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tasty food and reaonable priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lovely service and great food. The pork fillet is a firm favourite for me, and the chicken cocktail starter is lovely.
Family friendly, they always make a fuss of my little girl and treat the gorwn ups to a chupito at the end of the meal.
We go back every year! ):
Though it is morth a mention that it can get a little busy at weekends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A good find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here three times during our stay the meat was succulent easy to cut and very tasty . I would recommend the pork medallion hubby had a steak dish which again was cooked beautifully not expensive and a nice little restaurant with lots of choice from pizza to Thai would recommend although does get busy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Steak by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Went for a visit because I had read the reviews before we went on holiday but I got the biggest surprise of my life the mix grill was out of this world, staff where lovely & friendly we went 3 times but the steaks were the best melted in your mouth

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This restaurant surely should be higher than 28 in the ratings. We eat out frequently on holiday and at home but the steaks at Chez Igor were the best we have ever had. We were only in Tossa a week and only had chance to visit the restaurant once but we will certainly return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Igor also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Chez Igor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Igor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.