We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sant March

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sant March to your Saves list
Hotel Sant March
Avenida Del Pelegri, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Used to come here every year on motorcycle tours of Spain. The owner and his family would open the rear gate and we could park the bikes in the area under the arch at the back of the pool. They are very nice people and noting is too much of a problem for them.

The rooms were always spotless. The breakfast would have more ham and cheese than you could want. Coffee, orange juice, fruit and of course fresh bread. The pool area was very clean and tidy. Everything was always great.

The location is excellent. Less than a minute and you're in the old town and at the same time, you're away from the hustle and bustle of the area where the main noise comes from...as if Tossa could ever be described as noisy!

Certainly one of the best all round, mid budget hotels I have ever used.

Room Tip: Having stopped here a few times, the owner would upgrade my room for no cost. If you come back often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tossa de Mar S, Director General at Hotel Sant March, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are really happy to know that you had an excellent holiday in our hotel and that you enjoyed our facilities. For us that is a verry good new because we always work hard to make our customers stay verry nice.
Thanks again and we will like to see you again in our hotel.

Francesc Zucchitello
Hotel Sant March General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We had 4 excellent days in Tossa de Mar in mid september. What a fantastic spot with a quaint town center, nice beach and buzzing vibe. We stayed at Sant March for 4 nights and would reccommend it as a clean/basic hotel. Rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and reasonable bathrooms. The pool area is well maintained so a pleasure to sit by. Each morning between 830-1030 breakfast is served and although acceptable it would be an area which could be improved by moving toward freash fruit, juice and wholesome cereals rather than sugar based options. It is well run with friendly owners.

If you want a basic hotel near the city then highly recommended if you are after something that is bringing some luxury or pampering then this is not for you.

Enjoy Tossa de Mar, great place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights last week. Great location, lovely pool, breakfast. Sadly no double bed in room :(
Good value for money and close enough to town for all the best that lovely Tossa has to offer :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August, very clean hotel with nice pool area,in a great location, just outside town area which is a plus because the town can be noisy. I would return and the owner was very helpful has well has the young man who seemed to work nights, cleaning the pool, opening the gates and doing breakfast before finishing. The hotel does not offer snacks by the pool which is a shame but you can get a drink before going out at night. Would I go back, yes I would due to the great location and general cleanliness of the accomodation. The breakfast is continental with ham, cheese and rolls etc, a good range but only a two sliced toaster which you have to wait for....most frustrating queuing to toast. Maybe a sandwich toaster would help to do toastie for variety.

All in all a little gem of a hotel...

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for a week in a triple room with our teen son, which was clean and well maintained. The location was perfect quiet and yet only a few yards from the old town. The service was friendly and the breakfasts were fresh and decent coffee.was plentiful. The small pool was perfect for a dip at the end of the day. Free wifi in public areas was bonus. The beds were not so comfy but a small gripe and personal taste. A safe budget booking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very useful to find this hotel where it is possible to park a car near the centre of Tossa.
We arrived late at night and were able to get a triple room immediately through luck more than anything!
The room was clean enough but the air conditioning struggled to cool the room. The hotel is great for families although given that it is so close to the centre of Tossa there can be some noise from the streets around!
The breakfast was adequate if unremarkable.
Pleasant and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children, 8 and 10, early July 2013 and had a fantastic stay, The pool was a huge plus. The breakfast was most enjoyable and the owners and staff were always cheerful and helpful. Room was clean and air-cond. just off the edge of the action but very peaceful. The place has a great history as well which you can feel. I would not hesitate to stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: some rooms had balconies, worth asking for inmy opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sant March? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant March

Address: Avenida Del Pelegri, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This air-conditioned room has a plasma-screen TV, heating and a private bathroom with a bath tub. There is a desk, wardrobe and laptop safe (extra charge). Some rooms also have a balcony. Double or single beds depend on availability. Please note that all rooms are non smoking. Room Facilities:View, TV, Satellite Channels, Laptop safe (extra charge), Flat-screen TV, Safety Deposit Box (extra charge), Air Conditioning, Desk, Heating, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Bath, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bidet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sant March reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sant March Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sant March, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.