We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family owned restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis

Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis
Carrer La Guardia 22, 17 320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
34 972 34 08 55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 118 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely family owned restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved this place.A very popular busy lunchtime venue We had eaten there a couple of times and had lovely meals. The seafood spaghetti is absolutely fabulous I just destroyed it! The owner really looked after us for Our wedding anniversary cooking us a special Catalan meat Paella which was wonderful. They placed 2 candles in the deserts for the number of years we have been married which was a really nice touch! The house white (dry) is also really crisp and refreshing at 5-75 euros / bottle. The lighting could do with being a little lower to add a little more intimate atmosphere but that is a very minor point. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    64
    22
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warks.England
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
877 helpful votes 877 helpful votes
“You can understand why it is so popular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Big smiling welcome, a good thin based pizza and a dish of loma a la plancha was all that was needed on our first night back in Tossa.
House wine at €6, in spite of the price is a decent local wine.
A shared home made catalan creme finished off a cheap and tasty meal in friendly surroundings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We visited here for a second night of pizza and this was far superior. Better choice and really tasty of a tiny bit pricier. Staff in the main really friendly and attentive, only small negative was plates cleared while I was still holding a piece of pizza and dessert menus thrust at us without asking. Excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went here twice in our recent 5 day visit to Tossa.
Pizzas are superb, don't waste time in any other Pizza places

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringmer, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have been going here since the '70's. It's great. Garlic bread to die for. We must have tried most things on the menu. Nothing is too much trouble. We will be on our way again next week and I can't wait. Toss here we come.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.