We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice joint, decent food, good price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis

Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis
Carrer La Guardia 22, 17 320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
34 972 34 08 55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 118 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Annapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice joint, decent food, good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

3 pies and two draft beers for thirty euros? Tough to beat. Good ingredients and a friendly staff. Crust was decent but not perfect. I'd go back again for a nice lunch. We had take out and it came quickly and was exactly as ordered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    64
    22
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very highly recommended family run restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We really enjoyed this delicious restaurant with its family atmosphere. Very good value, with great food - we felt very welcomed, and returned 3 times during our 5 day stay. The calamari was fresh and delicious, and the steak and eggs great value - yummy homestyle cooking - a great find

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Welcome Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A pleasant little restaurant 100 metres up lane from Placa D'Espanya.
Family run and very friendly.
Good food and reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you fancy a good Italian this is a rest alternative. The staff is friendly, but the plastic table cloths are not too nice. The restaurant is charming and of average size. Make sure to try the spaghetti carbonara!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best food and service in Tossa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This year we visited Tossa for the 2d time and it made me understand that it's the best place in Tossa de Mar. The owners gave us a very warm welcome and when we met again this year they greeted our company like we know each other for ages. Very cosy atmosphere and fantastic catalan food! Everyone has to try local paella, fish dishes and pizza here. Take it all with sangria, sherry or local wine and i'll never forget this meal! Muchas gracias! Looking forward to meet you again next year. Good luck and more prosperity for you!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.