We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in centre of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurosol Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eurosol Residence to your Saves list
Eurosol Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Comissao da Iniciativa 13, Leiria 2410-098, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Leiria
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in centre of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was a great stay in a well run apart hotel . parking is free and right under the hotel with lift access, staff very welcoming spoke excellent English. well located just out of town centre. very clean well equipped apartment, good breakfast buffet included in price. very good value for money. Would definitely recommend to anyone for a short stay. there is also a small pool on the roof , if you fancy a dip.

Room Tip: A room high up will be quieter as away from the quite busy road, but we found it silent on floor 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
9
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Located in the center, large parking, free wifi.

Good breakfast with some specialities, good customer service.

Rooms are clean and you have a small kitchen which can be useful.


Good value for the price.

Ideal for business trips and events witb big rooms.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night with colleagues on business.
The hotel is relatively easy to find by car and as a bonus has a free underground car park (despite a VERY tight squeeze through the barriers at the entrance).
The rooms themselves are apartment type, having a separate dining room, living area & kitchen, however whilst this is never a bad thing, it did not suit the style of hotel.as the rooms themselves were very basic and very sparsely furnished so being an apartment it looked quite odd with a lot of empty space. I'm not sure what the management were trying to achieve.
Additionally, whilst there was a TV in the living area / kitchen, there is none in the bedroom which although didn't bother me, could be a little annoying for some guests.
The rooms however were clean and quiet so sleeping is quite peaceful.
Breakfast is the usual continental range, nothing special but not bad.
If I could score this hotel 3.5 then I would, it is better than average but not 'very good'.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent the first night of our trip in Portugal, and the first choice was very good. The location is perfect for a nice walk in the city; the staff very friendly and helpful , the room very clean and comfortable, good breakfast in the morning; it was just pity that cause the weather we din't use the terrace. Free car park also available that helps the rating.
We will be back sometime.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a business trip for four days very clean apartment spacious. Location very central. The hotel staff very friendly would use again did not use the amenities due to the time of year i stayed. Leiria. Very nice city with plenty of nice restaurants to eat at.. The hotel as a free underground car park.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent one night at the hotel on the way from Porto to Lisboa. We booked the rooms just a couple of hours before the arrival without any issues. The hotel was easily to find, it´s centrally located. The old town is basically walking distance - 5-10 mins away.

Parking was free of charge, in the garage, s that´s a plus. I can´t comment on the restaurant or the pool/fitness as we didn´t use it. We went out for the dinner and it was a good decision.

Receptionists were friendly, everything went smoothly tho. We had a room at the 7th floor, it was quiet, with a nice view at the castle. The room was very spacious, with a kitchenette (that we didn´t use) and a large bathroom. Spotless clean. We didn´t use the A/C.

Breakfast was OK, not overprized, just the usual stuff, but we didn´t leave hungry.

All in all, good value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

The hotel, room and facilities are of very good standard. Although mostly business clients it also served very well our one night family vacation needs. There is free parking with a very narrow access, a small but nice pool on the roof and the breakfast was nice. The location is ideal for exploring the interesting and charming center of Leiria.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurosol Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurosol Residence

Address: Rua Comissao da Iniciativa 13, Leiria 2410-098, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Leiria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Leiria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurosol Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For you to appreciate the centrality of all events, we suggest Eurosol Residence Apartment Hotel (4 stars) located in Leiria's Center. With a service based on professional management and full compliance with our needs, this hotel with 58 apartments, is an asset for the region. As additional services we have: Eurosol Coffee Lounge & bar, health club with gym, Steamer, sauna, outdoor pool, two meeting rooms and parking. This is a unit particularly suitable for demanding clients for short or long periods of accommodation. For your extended stays, business or leisure we have the ideal solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Eurosol Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurosol Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.