We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ibis as expected!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Leiria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Leiria to your Saves list
Ibis Leiria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Nossa Senhora de Fatima, Quinta Do Taborda Lote 56, Leiria 2410-250, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Leiria
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“ibis as expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Leiria does not have many options, and Ibis is safe choice: clean, cheap and the staff is helpful and warming.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    74
    31
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
63
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

OK, it is an Ibis above all, so the rooms do not differ from what you might know from elsewhere and they definitely do not abound with luxury. However as mentioned before, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfast is very good too and it is very reasonably priced, making it a very good bang for your buck. I may not be looking for an Ibis for my vacation, yet this one is a very decent place to stay if you have things to do in and around Leiria.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms are facing the roundabout, so expect more street noise. Even-numbered ones are mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Let's face it, it's a budget hotel. But there the "concerns" stop.
I travel for work, and have seen some pretty terrible "budget hotels" in my time.
The room was spotlessly clean, the shower was HOT and worked perfectly.
The bed was firm, not too firm, and again, spotlessly clean and tidy.
But the customer service was SUPERB!

I'd had problems with my car since collecting it at the airport. So having spoken with my car hire company, they sent out a recovery truck. I speak good English, French and Spanish, but not a word of Portuguese. So the desk staff offered to translate for me, throughout the whole sorry business of getting the car collected. At the end of the whole ordeal, one of the desk team suggested I could do with a drink, and so offered me a free beer at the bar at the hotel's expense while they organised dinner for me. (By now, most "normal" places would have closed the kitchen and gone home).

It's not a big deal in the scheme of things, but so much of what makes a good business hotel for me are the small things which represent a commitment to detail. IN this case, the fluent English speaking desk team, the basic but welcome menu offered 24/7 and the commitment to provide basic amenities to a high standard just made it for me.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed in Leiria one night and wanted just a simple hotel with parking. This hotel is conveniently located just outside town and it has a small garage. As budget hotels go, this is good enough. Check-in was smooth enough and our room, albeit small, was clean. The bed was OK, we had a small desk, chair, a small wardrobe and just enough space to move around without bumping into anything.

As almost everywhere else in Portugal, everything was spotless clean, bathroom included.
We had breakfast in the hotel, and even if it is self-service, the quality and quantity of food offered are reasonably good.

The only problem is that the roundabout outside the hotel is very noisy and we had to keep the window open, as air conditioning bothers me. Therefore we had noise almost all night long, with motorbikes, and groups of people chatting loudly until 4 am.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We all know what to expect from Ibis - no fancy features, only what we really need. I quite enjoy this consistency of all Ibis hotels. This Leiria Ibis is quite good except for the weird access and parking availability outside the hotel. One thing I would recommend to the reception staff - put a smile on that face!!!!! Make customers feel welcome to your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Leiria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leiria

Address: Avenida Nossa Senhora de Fatima, Quinta Do Taborda Lote 56, Leiria 2410-250, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Leiria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Leiria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leiria 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Leiria hotel is located in the south of Leiria, between the A1 and A8 motorways. Only 10 min walk from the centre of Leiria and 25 km from the Fatima religious sanctuary and Sao Pedro De Moel beach, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays with Batalha and Obidos historical cities not far away. The hotel features 56 confortable and welcoming rooms, a bar serving snacks 24 hours and private undercover pay parking. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Leiria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Leiria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.