We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Giorgio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Giorgio to your Saves list
Hotel San Giorgio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ravegnana 538/D, 47100 Forli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Forli
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zadar, Croatia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

everything was perfect, nice hotel, new, frendly staff, rooms are very nice, big enought, clean, good breakfast, nice caffe... price perfect... I choose position near highway, so for me it was perfect. in the evening we go to the old part of the town, that is just 5 min. with car. If I will be near I will sleep in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_San_Giorgio_FC, Ufficio Commerciale at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Tom,
thank you very much for Your survey, we're happy You enjoy Your stay in Forlì and above all Hotel San Giorgio.
We hope to see you again and thank you from all the staff!
Hotel San Giorgio Forlì
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    75
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
42
5
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were using the motorway from Switzerland, round Milan to Rimini and the danger of dying on this trip is quite high. We got to Forli where we had planned to stop very hot and bothered and drove up to this hotel and thought it looked too impersonal and expensive. We booked in anyway as we were tired and got a large and comfortable room that soothed us a lot. We used the bar which was very nice and drove into Forli for a meal as this hotel was a business hotel near the motorway. The breakfast the next morning was a good continental. We shared the bar and the breakfast room with travelling businessmen but it was fine. What they charged us was much less than their tariffs posted outside and more than reasonable. For a 'port in a storm' this turned out to be good and classy. We left the next morning refreshed to do further battle with the massive potholes in the roads as we headed down towards Perugia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_San_Giorgio_FC, Responsabile reception at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your Survey. Our hotel is o good choice for a stop on a long journey. Expecially in the summer seaon we give hospitality to many guests that travelling along Italy.
We hope to see you again in Forlì!
Hotel San Giorgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

When you're in stormy weather on the motorway, stop at San Giorgio.
Four stars deserved, big toilet and bigger shower, staff kindness, hospitality and courtesy make the most of this hotel.
Moreover, huge breakfast and competitive rates.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_San_Giorgio_FC, Responsabile reception at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your survey, it's very kind of you! Now finally we have a big sun in Forlì and the spring is coming!!!
We hope to see you again at Hotel San Giorgio
Best regards

Hotel San Giorgio Forlì
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Booked online with a 50% off, clean and nice rooms, friendly service and close to the autostrada. Fitness room available. Strongly recommended both for business and holidays, will come back on my next visit to Forli

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_San_Giorgio_FC, Ufficio Commerciale at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
If I can be of assistance in the future,
please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Hotel San Giorgio Forlì
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Very helpful staff at reception with directions and recommendations for sites around.
Rooms was very clean and spotted in a great location (20 min drive) from Mirabliandia.

Parking is free for all visitors.

Room Tip: Clean, nice and big tripple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

I stayed at the San Giorgio for two nights while I was in Forli on business. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke English. There's a gym room available, and a snack bar, though it is a shame that there is no restaurant in the hotel. However, there are several restaurants within the locale. The room was clean and pleasant, as was the bathroom, and the shower was nicely powerful, and the water hot. The bed was comfortable too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We decided on the one location to visit family/friends and provincal cities in the mid north of Italy. The San Giorgio suited these needs. They were prepared to negotiate the tariff and also an upgrade. The supplied breakfasts was really nice and siuted many varied tastes. Although if someone was after an english cooked breakfast each day, this would not suit you. The hotel staff were very helpful, they were always able to quickly supply a staff member who spoke english. Free wireless internet was also very good, although we did have to ask regarding the procedure to connect.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio

Address: Via Ravegnana 538/D, 47100 Forli, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Forli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Forli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Giorgio 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giorgio Forli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Giorgio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.