We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masini Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Masini Hotel to your Saves list
Masini Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 28, 47121 Forli, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Forli
Oxford
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“central and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We received a friendly welcome here from the staff, who speak good English. The situation is a quiet one, since the hotel gives onto a pedestrianised area and there is therefore no traffic noise. The hotel is extremely well positioned, since it is a very short distance away from the main square, where you can visit the Basilica, cloisters and bell tower. Five minutes beyond that is the Basilica of San Pellegrino. Five minutes away in the other direction from the hotel is the Cathedral. There are some excellent restaurants within walking distance. Although the room was not luxurious, it contained everything necessary, and a good-sized balcony was a welcome addition to the room. A buffet breakfast is available in a small downstairs room. I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if visiting Forli.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is a pleasant option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    34
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
22
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bagneres-de-Bigorre, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Decor is a bit shabby, but staff are both very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet with a large balcony. Centrally located so easy walking distance to many restaurants -- ask the staff for which ones they recommend.
Had a very enjoyable 4 nights here while on a work trip. One-way system in the old town is "interesting" :-)

Room Tip: 5th floor has balconies (on some rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've stayed here recently and was pleased with the price and location. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is located near the main plaza and within walking distance to everything. My room was fine but not a four star hotel room. Everything was average and comfortable. The tv was an older model and not a flat screen but was equipped with Skye tv. I would stay here again for the comfort and location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I like this hotel enough to have stayed there twice. it provides spacious rooms in a post-war hotel set in the pedestrianised area of Forli, very close to the centre. A good continental style breakfast is served on the ground floor although there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel. There are, however, many excellent restaurants within walking distance that offer a discount to the hotel's customers.

The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and good English is spoken at the reception

The bedroom had a large balcony but, although it did not matter to me, the TV system was rather dated. A clean, comfortable bed and quiet room was more important to me and, in this respect, the Masini was very good. I suspect that they are more used to business travellers than holidaymakers, however.

Room Tip: The 4th floor was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Visiting Forli for the first time on a business trip, I loved the city so I decided to stay overnight. The hotel was the first and only I noticed on a main street in city center. Located in very nice part of the historic center, cobblestone streets, bike parking closeby, lots of shopping nearby, next to the main piazza... hard to find car parking and to get around by car because of lots of one-way streets-- walking is the best bet! Hotel staff gave very little help and information for parking and getting around, although they were generally polite. They seemed to not know much about the city. Water problems when we arrived-- staff said it would be resolved quickly (within 1 hour) , but still the next morning there was no hot water and only dirty water from the shower head! No thanks...not my type of 4 star hotel! They did give us a discounted rate, but not enough in my opinion. We did not eat breakfast there. Room was ok, relatively clean and comfortable, nice view of interesting architecture nearby... Not sure we would stay here again. Probably would search for nicer place. This is not a typical Italian 4 star.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed in this hotel only one day, but that was a pleasant surprise. The hotel are in the walking street, only few steps the city center. The staff is helpful, and speak Hungarian. The breakfast is hearty, fresh, fine. Rooms clean. The all hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2008

We paid €150 to stay in this hotel for one night (2ad 2ch) due to late flight. I did not think it met 4 star standards. The towels were left on a STOOL in the bathroom, shower was a bit grotty and when I swung the shower head around, it fell down because one of the clips were missing and it was just wedged against the wall. On the plus side, it did have a balcony so we didn't have to go all the way down stairs to smoke and breakfast was adequate. I wouldn't stay again.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Masini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masini Hotel

Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 28, 47121 Forli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Forli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Masini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star structure set in an elegant and historic building, Hotel Masini offers modern spacious rooms and a convenient location in the centre of Forli. Positioned in a central and quiet pedestrian area, Hotel Masini offers free parking passes on arrival. The hotel is within easy reach of the city's most important attractions such as Forli's business district and University. Just 200 metres away you can find Piazza Saffi and the San Domenico Museum. At Hotel Masini you will also enjoy affordable rates, free Wi-Fi and close access to Forli Airport and central railway station. This modern hotel also provides a rich American buffet breakfast where you can find a special gluten-free buffet. Whether travelling for business or leisure, you can relax in this recently renovated hotel where you can benefit from modern comforts and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Masini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masini Hotel Forli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masini Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.