We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too small too old” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Arahova Inn

Arahova Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arahova Inn to your Saves list
Arahova Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arachova, Arachova 32004, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Arachova
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“too small too old”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Too Small room, a lot of noise for the road , dirty environment, poor breakfast

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel is in very good location, 5 minutes on foot to the centre of Arahova. Breakfast very good, rich buffet. General we enjoy staing there. Close to ski centre, Delfi and other small and nice villages. Rooms ok, very warm (I was hoping to be warm) and clean. Only parking place was scary, small and dark (down in a basement). I would prefer staff to be more polite and smiled. I reccomend this hotel for everyone, who want to stay close to the nature and also have fun on a ski or spend nice time in Arahova, which is beautiful place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Hotel is located in a quite area, approx. 1 km.from Arahova center. The road to hotel is a bit difficult but it is worth it since the view from the hotel is magnificent. On our arrival were welcomed by Mrs. Eleni who duirng all our stay was extremelly attentive and friendly. I had a bad cold when we arrived but thanks to extremelly warm rooms and good breakfast soon I became well. Room that we were given was on the first floor, quite spacious for its category and very cleen. Strongly recommend this hotel since for a relatively low price you get an excellent service and clean and warm room

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

It was a traditional, clean hotel with very, very hot rooms but I think a little bit overpriced -probably because of the location and the period of the year we visited Arahova. I would recommend it if there are no better options for the same money there. The only negative thing I could mention is that despite the fact they had free parking under the hotel, it was really difficult to park there, no space at all.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

This is a very small ( I think 70 rooms) inn that is close to the ski hills and Delphi ( which is why our group was there) Obviously the tour company had never spent a night here.
We were lucky enough to get a room facing the main street with a small balcony.
No chairs to sit out on it though. We had a fixed meal - should have gone to one of the many local eateries on the main street. We actually went to one for late coffees. and there menu looked great.
The rooms were very tiny- had to use a small table as a luggage holder.Bathrooms adequate but no hairdryer or tissues and only a shower.
Breakfast buffet- 3 choices of breads, fake orange juice,cold cereal, cold meat and some cheese. Again if you are not with a tour, skip breakfast here and head for the local
restaurants for some great croissants, wonderful coffee and great ambience. You won't get this at Arachova Inn.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2007

An excellent wintertime hotel, with the second best breakfast buffet I've ever tasted (and I've tasted a lot --the best was in Sofitel, Zurich). Really really cozy, with very friendly and helpful people.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, MI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

We stayed about one hour at the Arachova Inn in the village of Arachova, near Delphi. Here is what happened. The hotel is a large (for a Greek village), modern hotel near the end of the main street of town. Arachova is actually a ski resort in the winter and inside the hotel had the appearance of a ski lodge, with lots of dark wood in the public areas.

When checking in, we found that our room, although clean and adequate, was quite small, in fact, the smallest of any hotel we stayed in in Greece. There was not enough room between the end of the beds and the wall for my husband and me to pass each comfortably (maybe two feet). We went down to the desk and asked for a larger room (we were willing to pay more), but the clerk said that all the rooms were the same size.

After we had settled in for a late afternoon nap, a huge din broke out in the halls of the hotel: doors slamming, people pounding on doors, young voices shouting, giggling, shrieking. A whole school full (it seemed) of teenagers had invaded the hotel, apparently on a school trip. Again, we went to the desk and asked to be transferred to another area of the hotel, but were told that the entire hotel was inhabited by them. The clerk was sympathetic, but could offer us no relief.

The story ends happily, however, because we walked down the street with our guidebook, and found a delightful pensione, which had a vacancy. The Arachova Inn refunded our money (didn't charge our credit card) and were very understanding about why we didn't want to stay there. I should mention that the price was only 62 Euros, with breakfast.

Throughout our travels, we frequently encountered large groups of touring teenagers; we had the bad luck to be at the same hotel with such a group.

I think the Arachova Inn would have been adequate for our stay -- we were mainly there to see Delphi -- but not full of screaming kids.

I intend to write more about the village of Arachova on the website. This a delightful place to stay when visiting Delphi.

  • Liked — The fact that they cheerfully refunded our money.
  • Disliked — Small size of room and proximity of many teenage guests.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arahova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arahova Inn

Address: Arachova, Arachova 32004, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Boeotia Region > Arachova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Arachova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arahova Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arahova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arahova Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.