We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anemolia Resort & Conference

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Anemolia Resort & Conference to your Saves list
Anemolia Resort & Conference
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Delfi Street, Arachova 32004, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Arachova
Athens, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

First of all, Arachova is an expensive location in the winter so hotels can get pricy at peak season. The Anemolia has different categories of rooms depending on your budget, mountain view or not, regular room or upgraded ones. The regular rooms from the old wing are very old fashioned and if you are looking for luxury and comfort better not take those. The staff and management are very helpful and speak different languages. I loved the breakfast with a large variety of breads, choice of hot plates, yogurt, cereals, fruits, cakes etc.. No cappuccino though nor fresh juice, that is extra from the bar.
One main advantage of the hotel is its location close to the road towards the ski resort Parnassos or Delphi and walking distance to town in 15min. There is a shuttle service from 10pm to town if you want to party. No problem to find parking space at the hotel but finding one in town is mission impossible.
The swimming pool is very nice, the sauna needs reservation from the reception and the gym is too small. There is a nice playroom for the kids, a nice fireplace at the bar. Overall a cosy place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    49
    39
    16
    7
See reviews for
44
46
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glyfada, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is rather nice especially the recently renovated part of it. There is also an indoor swimming pool, it rather close to arahova centre but it is very easy to go to Parnassos mountain quickly as well. They also upgraded our room and everyhting was perfect. We have been at this hotel before and we saw a lot of pleasing improvement, we will definately visit this hotel again. Everyone was very helpful especially at the reception. We had a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We reserved the hotel through a website called edromi.gr. The rate that the hotel offers was very attractive so we booked it. When we arrived the welcome was really nice and warm and they explained us with details all about Arachova and hotel facilities. The breakfast was really good, the room was comfortable, very well cleaned but needs renovation. The management and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We used the pool but the water temperature was a little low for the season.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Having Spent with my family and friends 3 nights last week, I can definitely recommend it. A resort with stunning view, friendly staff, delicious dinner courses, spacious & well decorated rooms, best value for money. What else can I ask ?

Room Tip: It is advised to select a room in the new wing with front view (recently built)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I had the chance to stay in this hotel as a delegate at an AIESEC conference. I loved the hotel and its atmosphere! The staff was extremely friendly and offered us a great experience! I will never forget the view of the hotel, the beautiful sunset and the mountains! The spaces of common use are very cozy and the conference rooms fully-equipped! I loved the last floor rooms and the new
rooms! The old rooms
were ok, but it would be nice if they were also renovated! I will definately stay in this hotel
if I ever visit this area again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We spend only a night at this hotel at the end of July 2012 and I would say it is value for money for this time of the year. Arachova is a popular skiing resort for rich Greeks and during the winter the place is full of people while in the summer everything is quiet. We stayed in a room, which was fairly large with two comfortable beds. It was clean and had an entire wall covered with wardrobes, obviously during a skiing holidays you carry a lot of clothing with you. The bathroom was large, but I did not like the shower curtain - I never liked them anyway. Their bath towels were smallish but absorbing. The view from the large balcony was fantastic, mountains on the left and right and the Delphi valley in the middle, but if you are a green lover the view is bare and rocky. The room furniture and wardrobes with dark wood colours showed their age, not to mention the tiny sized old TV set on which I was desperately trying to catch some sport from the London Olympics. We had breakfast by the swimming pool which looked big. I liked the décor and the furniture of the common areas of the hotel. The staff at the reception and at breakfast were polite and very helpful. In summertime there is plenty of parking!

Room Tip: Get a front room, the view is fabtastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

Spent two days here this week (June 2012) visiting Delphi and Arachova. Wifi available in the lobby and mezzanine only. Attractive ski lodge decor a la 1970s; indoor pool and sauna. Delicious, simple meals and attentive staff. Rooms are spare but comfortable. Hotel could update the room TVs - but overall, no complaints! Served mostly tourist groups while I was there with OAT. Nearby Arachova is a charming town to explore - do not miss their local version of marzipan, nor my preferred drink tsipouro.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anemolia Resort & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemolia Resort & Conference

Address: Delfi Street, Arachova 32004, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Boeotia Region > Arachova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Arachova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemolia Resort & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anemolia Resort & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemolia Resort And Conference
Anemolia Hotel Arachova
Arachova Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anemolia Resort & Conference, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.