We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xenonas Iresioni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Xenonas Iresioni to your Saves list
Xenonas Iresioni
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Arachova 32004 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Arachova B&B and Inns
Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed here in December 2011.Our trip to Arachova was decided so quick so we didn't have time to search for hotels. So we found Xenonas Ieresioni and stayed there for one night unfortunately. The stuff was very kind and helpful. The room was a surprise for us! The bathroom was very modern and so clean! As for the bed , it's the first time where I couldn't get up! We had the best quality of sleep ever.. Cocomat products contribute to our perfect night! Next time i hope we can stay in a room with a fireplace.
Thank you for a wonderful weekend we won't forget !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iresioni, Owner at Xenonas Iresioni, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Rania,

We are very happy that our guest house left you such good impressions.
What we mostly offer is sleeping. That is why we have equip our rooms with COCOMAT products.
Once again we really thank you for your wonderful words, hope to see you again and next time you visit us choose a room with fireplace.

Best regards,

John Poulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in February of 2010. We had a cozy double room with a fireplace. We absolutely loved the ambiance of the room. We both at colds the weekend we went there so we instantly sank into the inviting bed when we arrived. The comforter was plush and warm. The faux bear skin rugs on the floor added to the aesthetic of the room. We had a hard time figuring out how to light the fire. We had to have someone come up and help us. Once the fire was roaring we didn't want to leave the room. The bathroom was very modern and had nice toiletries.

The downsides of this hotel were that the breakfast left a lot to be desired, but that is because we are used to American style breakfasts. This was the minimal European breakfast with breads, cheeses, and meats. There also didn't seem to be a lot of people on staff so it took quite awhile to get some hot water to make tea. The location was a bit hard to find as it was on the very edge of town. Not that the town of Arachova is a big place, but this hotel was all the way at one end of the town (right at the entrance). We like walking so we usually don't mind. However, it rained a lot while we were there, so it made things more challenging for us. In any other weather, the location would be fine for travelers.

Arachova is a charming mountain town. We look back at this weekend as one of our best in Greece. On cold winter nights, there are endless amounts of inviting cafes to choose from. Some even have mountain views that will leave you in awe. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Greece in winter, to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iresioni, Owner at Xenonas Iresioni, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice and kind words.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
As concerns the location of our guest house, we have now put labels in the entrance of town and on the main road so it would be easier for the travelers to find us.

Best regards,

John Poulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

I was invited by some friends in Arachova last winter and had to make a quick decision on where to stay. So I ended up in Xenonas Iresioni. Very cosy from the outside to inside. Beautiful spacious rooms, simpe but with very interesting details. The combinaiton of wood and steel makes the atmosphere very warm. Bathrooms are also spacious and very nicely decorated. Makes you stay there, without feeling the need to take a a walk at all...Of course Arachova is a must visit place epecially during the winter. Good restaurants, good quality and top rated local products to take with you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iresioni, Owner at Xenonas Iresioni, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Marianna,

Based on your review, we are very glad that you enjoy our stay with us.
Thank you very much for your nice words and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

John Poulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our room was a two story with bathroom and sitting room downstairs and huge bedroom upstairs. We stayed here off-season (ski area) to visit Delphi. Big four poster bed, and fireplace in the sitting room. Doors from sitting room opened to very pretty view over the town. Two young cousins are owners and built the hotel which is very modern and pretty. Spotless. One owner was usually at the desk and was very helpful at all times. It is hard to find, so it would be worth getting directions to the parking. I had to ask in town and a young man from a bakery drove over there on his motorbike and had us follow him and showed us the parking lot and where the entrances are. He would not take anything for his trouble. The breakfast was a bit light, but it was off-season. The hotel is in the middle of town and once the tour busses leave, everything is open late, including shops, and you can sit out in the cafes and all the locals are out and there is great people-watching and even shopping. People eat very late. The rooms are very romantic, but this is not a good choice for older people who have trouble with stairs or hills. The stairs in the room would be a disaster for older folks with limited mobility who have to get up in the middle of the night, and you park up the hill and the town is down a hill. If you can still get around, though, this is a delight.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if you want one, because not all have that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iresioni, Owner at Xenonas Iresioni, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We value all your comments and we are taking them into seriously consideration.
Just to inform you that we have now put labels on the main road and in the entrance of the town that shows our location.
Hope to see you again next time you pass the area.

Best regards,

John Poulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

On September of 2010 we visited hotel Iresioni with my boyfriend because we wanted to spent a relaxing weekend away. It was the best choice! The hotel is excellent....it is just two minutes walk from downtown. It is new, clean and the people are really friendly.We felt like home! Arachova is a great place to be....it has a wonderful view and people who are friendly and ready to help you when you need it. The food was excellent and not that expensive. I would definately recommend to everyone to visit this place and especially this hotel...Trust me you won't regret it.....I am definately going there again.... :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iresioni, Owner at Xenonas Iresioni, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice words.
Taking advantage of your words "we felt like home", this is what exactly we want to succeed.
We are a family business (me and my cousin) and we want everybody who visit us to feel like "their home".
Hope to see you again next time you visit Arachova.

Best regards,

John Poulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

The only negative was that it was a little difficult to find, better signage would help. We stayed in a family room which we found excellent. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Bathroom was modern...slightly on the smaller side. Breakfast was excellent, good variety of food to select from. We also found the internet connection in our room to be good.
Would definietly stay here again over Delphi...go to avoid all the tourist buses!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iresioni, Owner at Xenonas Iresioni, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
You mentioned so many positive things for our guest house that we really thank you very much.
As concerns the signage we have already take care of it and we put signs in the entrance of the town and on the main road.
We are very glad to see you again next time you visit the area.

Best regards,

John Poulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Excellent hotel. Very friendly service. Rooms are nice. Not all have views. Quality beddings. Good breakfasts. Free wired Internet in rooms and free wireless in reception. Free parking.
We will look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iresioni, Owner at Xenonas Iresioni, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for you kind words, regarding our guest house.
We hope to had a great time and to see you again soon.

Best regards,

John Poulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Xenonas Iresioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xenonas Iresioni

Address: Arachova 32004 , Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Boeotia Region > Arachova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Arachova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xenonas Iresioni 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xenonas Iresioni is a warm and friendly guest house, ideal for escape and relaxation in Arachova of Parnassos.The hospitable atmosphere and the high standard services guarantee an unforgettable stay in our guest house.Combining nature and civilisation, this guest house is characterised by its authentic and luxurious architecture and decoration.Guest house "Iresioni" promises a unique experience all year round.A newly build guest house in the heart of Arachova, that combines with unique way the heat atmosphere with the traditional esthetics of the place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Xenonas Iresioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xenonas Iresioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.