We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They were very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme

Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme to your Saves list
Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme
Schwimmbadstrasse 14, 33175 Bad Lippspringe, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bad Lippspringe
Lohmar, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“They were very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

To the hotel…….
Check in very smooth.
The room was very clean and modern. Flat Screen TV with safe and mini bar. The mini bar was one of the best value-for-money that I have seen for a long time. Drinks for 1.50€ - very fair
We took the breakfast in the package which was also fine
The staff was very professional and very helpful.
The bar and restaurant were not very good. The bar was very low on atmosphere. The restaurant “Palm” was stiff. They pay a lot of attention to their service but it was a bit over the top – almost uncomfortable. The quality of the food was moderate.
To the Therme….
Frankly it was awful. It gave the impression that its days are counted. The place was not in good repair.
The cleanliness was not good, we saw insects on the floor (suspect they were roaches but not sure)
The biggest observation was the staff was doing their job but no more…
We tried to reserve a massage several times (Email, telephone to the wellness centre and to the hotel). Even when we arrived it was not possible

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
43
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A lovely hotel with excellent facilities that is happy to accept pets. The staff were very friendly, helpful, polite and well turned out. The adjoining pool and wellness centre is included in the price and is an excellent way to end the day, the children loved it. The only slight criticism is that there was no information in the room about the wellness centre, access, opening times etc, or the Internet. Our adjoining rooms were well equipped, nicely decorated and very well maintained. The inclusive breakfast was excellent as was dinner in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The spa at this hotel is very good the food is good staff are very good overall a good place to stay quiet location good size rooms food at the pool is good with a good salad bar good value for money lots of nice walks nearby

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It wasn't in the plan to stay there.. so in any case I did not have any expectations.... It was supposed to be overnight stay on the way to Salzkotten, however i did enjoy in in general. The food quality was good . I had the most delicious Kurbis Orangen suppe da gegessen. The spa part is another issue. There were few maintenance outside and that did not bother me a lot... the saunas are very goob, but the pools needs to be renewed . I was lucky and it was quiet, however when I look around and see thousands of chairs and launges, it feels like over the weekend etc the place will be very busy and it might be little uncomfortable to sit next to 25 people while you are trying to chill out...
the erdesauna was vey good , especially getting out at nine degrees to sit outside and watch the stars...
Also the hotel is next to the forest and jogging there is fantastik.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

No complaints at all - very helpful staff, good food, good size room and bed - newly refurbished bathroom with a good shower. No aircon though so on a hot night - it could be uncomfortable.

The hotel is located in a housing area next door to the thermal pool - which hotel guests can use for free. Parking is tight as its shared with the pool and sports complex. Park early or park late I guess.

Room Tip: I would guess that they are all of a similar standard - but with no aircon choose one away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have used this hotel a couple of times on business and have always had a great stay. The hotel is furnished to a high standard with a wonderful pool, jacuzzis and sauna (if you don't mind being naked!!). The staff are very friendly, welcoming and professional and the food is highly recommended in the restaurant. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

I have stopped in this Hotel several times now, and used to live nearby when the swiming complex was built. It offers a great place to stay at a good standard with excellent local menu (woodland game!) and includes access to the Therme. You can swim, dive, work out, use any one of numerous saunas all at different temperatures, steam room, salt water floatarium, rapids, slides, water cannons for the kids - a really comprehensive package. I note a previous negative review in German that reffers to the 'Bad' which is the swiming area - but does not refer to the Hotel which is a bit harsh. If the swiming complex it is tired its still good. The Hotel offers a good base to explore Detmold or Hameln (great xmas market!)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme

Address: Schwimmbadstrasse 14, 33175 Bad Lippspringe, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bad Lippspringe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bad Lippspringe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Hotel Bad Lippspringe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.