We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Le Regina Hotel to your Saves list
Le Regina Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France   |  
Hotel amenities
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very easy to find even without the satnav and only about 40 minutes south of Calais. Room was very clean and spacious, if a bit sparse, bathroom could have done with a proper shower (we had to go to reception to borrow a hairdryer). Situated about a mile from the beach which is miles and miles of sand, but at this time of the year was deserted even though the sun was shining and it was a warm day. Reception staff were extremely helpful, the restaurant food was good and the prices fair. Large outside dining area for the height of summer. We would stay here again next time we are in area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor facing the car park are a no-no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G, Responsable commercial at Le Regina Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps d'apporter votre avis sur le site de Trip advisor.

Il est vrai que même sans GPS, notre hôtel est facile à trouver.
Nous sommes en effet proche de Calais, Boulogne, ou encore du Touquet.

Les chambres standard et les chambres confort sont très spacieuses. Elles sont aussi très propres :
Nous mettons un point d’honneur sur la propreté de nos chambres.

Vos remarques sont constructives afin d'améliorer nos services.
Notamment concernant la mise à disposition de sèche-cheveux dans les chambres et non à la réception, élément sur lequel notre équipe travaille.

Nous avons un emplacement idéal : plage de sable à moins de 2 km, le centre à 1km.
Même en basse saison, le charme de la station balnéaire est indéniable.

Nous sommes ravi de constater nos équipes vous ont satisfaits.
Il en sera de même j'en suis sûr, lors de votre prochaine visite.


Sincères Salutations
Jessica .G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
55
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We use this hotel regularly as an overnight stop on our way to and from the south. We have always found it very good, the staff are friendly and helpful, the restaurant is good (they have changed the menu from our last visit which was a bonus). The prices in the restaurant are on a par with other french hotels. The breakfast is excellent, the usual croissants & pastries, cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, boiled or scrambled eggs, fruit juice, and a choice of different teas or coffee. Ideally situated for access to Boulougne & Calais. We will be back!

Room Tip: take a travel kettle if you want to make tea & coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Merci pour votre témoignage suite à votre séjour au sein de notre établissement.
Celui-ci nous encourage à continuer à aller de l'avant pour toujours plus de qualité, de confort et de bien-être pour nos clients.


Nous proposons au restaurant une carte variée. Nous changeons la carte du restaurant assez régulièrement. Toujours à la recherche de beaux produits, nos marchandises proviennent de producteurs labellisés et de qualité nous permettant de vous suggérer des plats d'une grande finesse.

Pour le petit déjeuner, nous mettons tout en œuvre pour vous proposer le meilleur !


Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau au sein de notre établissement,
Très cordialement à vous.


Jessica G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We used this hotel as the base for our golfing w/e. The rooms are pretty bsic and could do with a bit of makeover, but the reception, bar and reataurant are nicely done. We stayed here a couple of years ago and the food was definitly better. It's ok , but nothig to write home about and so somwhat over-priced for what it is. On a more positive note the service was pleasant friendly and excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Google Translation
Notre hôtel est parfait pour un séjour Golf.
En effet, le golf des Dunes et le golf des Pîns sont juste à côtés de notre hôtel.
Nous avons bien pris note de vos remarques concernant la nourriture du restaurant. Nous travaillons sans cesse afin d’améliorer nos services.

Au plaisir de vous recevoir une autre fois dans notre établissement

Sincères Salutations
Jessica G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have often stayed at this hotel on our way to and from Britain. The staff are very helpful and the food is ok but not a lot of choice. I wish the restaurant wasn't closed on Sundays which means having to go and find some fast food place. Bar snacks should be available at least. It is dog friendly which is a bonus. It is a great hotel for a stop-over if you are travelling through France and near to Boulogne-Sur-Mer.

Room Tip: If you own a dog you will be given a ground floor room which is ideal, possibly one with a terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour
Nous vous remercions d’avoir partager votre avis sur le site de trip advisor

Nous sommes ravi d’apprendre nos équipes vous ont satisfaits. Nous faisons notre possible pour que le client se sente à l'aise parmi nous !


En basse saison, le restaurant est fermé le dimanche. Mais sachez que depuis vote venu, notre carte au restaurant à bien changé. Il y a davantage de choix.


Vous pourrez le constater lors d’une prochaine visite dans notre hôtel restaurant.

Sincères Salutations
Jessica G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reigate
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Only stayed 2 nights, but they were comfortable, however I had problems with the car Park access, I drive a Aston Martin DB9, it grounded out on the entrance to the car park, and suffered enough damage to warrant a complaint, the Manager brushed aside my complaint and told me to take it up with the local council, which would be a thankless task in the UK let alone France. However he did offer me a free drink if I returned, I did point out that I was unlikely to return if I could not access their car park without damaging my car, he seemed totally disinterested, maybe there are enough golfers from the UK to fill their rooms without having to worry about my custom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good sized room - clean, quiet and the balcony is ideal for relaxing with a bottle of wine.....
Ideal for a stop near the channel ports and tunnel. 5 or 10 mins from the motorway.
The restaurant food was very good - no need to go looking for restaurants nearby.
I can't comment on the breakfast as we left early for the tunnel.
We paid €85 for the room in July - maybe a little high, but probably worth it.

My only complaint was the shower, or lack of. The bath had a shower attachment but it was a simple 'hand held' device - not ideal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir noter sur le site de trip advisor votre ressenti suite à votre séjour dans notre hôtel.

Nous sommes ravi d'apprendre que votre séjour a été à la hauteur de vos attentes.

Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau à l'hôtel Le Régina

Bien cordialement
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braughing, Ware United Kingdom
Top Contributor
479 reviews 479 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Traveling so much in France we often need to arrive at the tunnel by midday. This means a stop near the tunnel to accommodate shopping prior to returning home. We have stayed on many places the majority are of priced with poor food catering for the English retuning home. Not so here!!! Le Regina is a well situated hotel close to Boulogne and Auchan prior to catching the tunnel back. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed and the restaurant is second to none in this category. Harang tartare to start was delicious followed by filet de bar in a gorgeous red pepper and onion pickle. The soufflé to end was just glorious. Six stars.

Room Tip: Email in advance with your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour cet élogieux commentaire !
Nous nous félicitons de voir que nos efforts payent.
En effet, Les chambres sont spacieuses, propres et bien aménagées et merci de qualifié notre cuisine de "splendide"

Nous sommes fières de lire que pour vous, notre hôtel meriterait 6 étoiles !!

Nous espèrons vous revoir prochainement à l'hôtel-Restaurant Le Régina

Sincères Salutations
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Regina Hotel

Address: 185 Avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Regina Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Le Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regina Hotel France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Regina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.