We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Parc to your Saves list
Hotel du Parc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111, Avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Rochester Kent
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Almost wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first impression was very good indeed. Lovely grounds & foyer. We were also very pleased with our spacious room, though I do have a couple of minor gripes.... There were not enough sockets in sensible places. Also the plastic chairs were totally out of place with the rest of the tasteful furniture. It was a shame that a hospitality tray was not included in our twin room, but we did know that when we booked. My daughter & her family had a well equipped but rather chilly apartment.
What really let this place down however was the over priced breakfast. The area was rather cramped & food very average. The most annoying thing was that guests did not seem to understand the required routine for the egg boiler & would just take eggs that we had been timing & watching over for 5 or 10 minutes. This happened so many times that we gave up on boiled eggs in the end. It really upset our grandchildren to see others taking our cooked eggs just as we were about to collect them. I've stayed in other hotels where this wasn't a problem so it was a bit of a mystery as to why so many guests took our eggs.
However I would be pleased to return to this lovely hotel again, but would suggest that families staying in apartments make use of the facilities & have breakfast there, saving themselves a lot of money & possibly a few tears from the children.

Room Tip: If you want a hospitality tray, then book a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    116
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
53
124
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

As a family of four with 2 children (under 10) we stayed within one of the self catering apartments.
This was well equipped with good kitchenette, good sized rooms and bunk beds for the children.
There were a few things which did not go so well, this included the following :

We were told during check-in that breakfast was free for children and adults were 17euro.
On check-out we were told this was not the case and children breakfast was 8.5euro, I questioned this and got a shrug and had to pay.

The toilet light bulb failed and we reported this early one morning for fixing. We had to chase this up later that day, past 6pm, since it was not fixed and the man on reception had to mend it. He was apologetic but we did not expect to have to chase a basic maintenance task especially for the toilet which had no other light source.

The most annoying problem was that the lovely heated outside swimming open from May to October was closed (see photos). It had no water in and looked like it had been closed for a while. We arrived at the end of October so expected that the pool would still be open as advertised. When we questioned this we got a blank face and a shrug.

The wooden floors in the apartments above were not very well sound proofed so we were woken when people came home late at night and walked around.

Wi-fi does not reach the self catering apartments

Finally, the hallway stank of dogs.

Other than that the hotel was pleasant and clean.

Room Tip: If self catering, the ground floor apartments suffer from noise from the wooden floors above. Highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Have stayed in lively Le Touquet numerous times but visited the rather more sedate Hardelot during most trips. Decided on du Parc for three nights. Great location in a lovely setting amongst the trees. Reception, bar and room staff all very pleasant. Room was clean and tidy. Didn't eat in the restaurant - 16 Euro for breakfast seemed hefty. Swimming pool was closed for the season - an indoor pool would be a great asset. Likely to return.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this very pleasant hotel with its beautiful grounds in a tranquil and leafy area only a short drive from the attractive town and beach. The staff were very helpful and the meal in the restaurant was outstanding and beautifully served.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed as a small group of golfers and were very pleased. We experienced good service, especially at reception, and thought the buffet breakfast was very good indeed, we did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on that. The rooms are fairly simply furnished but comfortable

.

Room Tip: Best to ask for a front facing room ( over the gardens / pool ) maybe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel has five things going for it: a leafy location; a variety of rooms to suit most requirements plus proximity to two golf courses, the sea and a wonderfully sandy beach.
Apart from that, it's pretty average (also in the restaurant), showing signs of wear and tear and giving the impression of saving wherever possible to achieve bottom-line profitability.
The hotel and restauarant need a general pep-up - also and especially in Reception which seems both under-staffed and lacking in iniative.
The hotel takes dogs (also in the restaurant 'if well behaved') but doesn't cater for them. A request for a plastic bag to remove dog excrement from the extensive gardens was greeted with incredulity and, eventually, an over-size paper carrier bag.
Bottom line: nice property, could make more of it. Viator ed cani Coloniae

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Staff are friendly and hepful. A good location with a bonus of having swimming pool but need more chairs. Would be nice for someone to serve drinks poolside. Hotel needs a bit of modernisation to brighten it up possibly new carpet

Room Tip: Room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: 111, Avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Hardelot
Best Western Hardelot
Hardelot Best Western
Hotel Du Parc France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.