We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins d'Hardelot

Save Saved
You added Les Jardins d'Hardelot to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   451 Avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France   |  
Hotel amenities
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here overnight before catching an early crossing from Calais on Eurotunnel, It is in an excellent stop for this being about 45 mins from the tunnel. The hotel is in the centre of Hardelot not Neufchatel-Hardelot as given as the address, The caused us a problem when we put the postcode into our SatNav, which took us to Neufchatel. We wasted 30 mins trying to find the Hotel and I think they could give much clearer directions.
The hotel is very good and I could not find anything to fault in the room, we had a room with three beds and as we had our (large) dog with us it meant there was plenty of room for him to sleep. (Not on the Bed, in his basket) The floor was laminate, which was also good for the dog as I always worry when I ask for a room we can take the dog in in case it is not clean or smells of dogs. This room was extremly clean.
The hotel is in the centre of Hardelot so it is very easy to go out to eat in the evening and the beach is only a short 5 to 10 min walk away.
We were unable to try breakfast as we had to leave early, shame we could not have it at 6am. We would definatly stay here again and would even stay an extra night just so that we could have a better look around the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    46
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
92
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights with my wife, 2 children plus Granddad, and we had 3 rooms close together. We all had a lovely time, the kids loved ordering hot chocolate from room service and granddad enjoyed having a beer in the bar. We all loved the Jacuzzi and sauna.
The rooms were superb, clean, comfy and stylish. The en suite shower room was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The choice at breakfast was amazing, fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, cereal,yoghurts, juices, toast etc etc.... we had to try everything and my kids(aged 12 and 14) loved it.
We will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a walk-in shower,or a room with a shower/bath - whichever you prefer. We thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Four is stayed at this well located, comfortable hotel in the middle of the Hardelot shops/bars area. The rooms were large, comfortable, and well presented. The hotel has a unique spa arrangement, where up to four people can book either a sauna & jacuzzi, or a steam room & jacuzzi for an hour. In November, this was a welcome treat.

The breakfasts were great, with a good selection of food/dishes. On street parking is available, and there is a secure car park if required.

The staff were great during our stay, with nothing being too much trouble. Overall , a very enjoyable stay, and we would stay again when we are next in the Hardelot area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in this fantastically located hotel in October when it was very quiet. The rooms were modern and spacious , we were at the back of the hotel with the sun all day on the balcony so if possible ask for one of those rooms. The cocktails were very good and the breakfast was excellent for 12 euro each . The main attraction of the hotel was the steam room and jacuzzi which we had to ourselves for an hour and was lovely after a long days walking- well worth the 6euro each charge -you just need to book to ensure its heated etc before you wish to use it.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better and off peak there was no problem parking outside the hotel The staff were very friendly and went that one step further in being helpful by even printing off bus timetables and walking routes. The tranquil ambiance was definitely good for a short off peak rest for a few days. Will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel if you want all day sunshine when the weather is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langdon Hills Essex
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for long weekend in this delightful hotel. It's clean with large rooms, very comfortable beds. The shower was great large overhead shower plus a handheld shower attachment. Secure parking at rear of hotel is worth 6 euros nightly for us even though the town appears pretty quiet. Will definitely return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellent hotel, near the middle of town so not far to walk to restaurants and the beach.
Clean, excellent shower, maybe could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the room (would make all the difference)
We thought breakfast was expensive until we went down and found the choice was very good for food and beverages.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, but check prices as it is possible to get a room for a discount.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Took a little trip to France to an area I have visited on a weekend away with the boys to play golf, have stayed at Hardelot before but at a different hotel. Although the area is pretty quite I decided to take my wife there as I sort of know the area. I looked on the net at the hotel I stayed at before, then saw the the Jardines had a room vacant for the time required so thought on its location being central to town and thought I would give it a try. The rooms are fantastic, clean, new, fresh and modern. The staff a very friendly, attentive and English speaking, well most of them. The breakfast is good although the same every day, but a varied choice of cold meats, cheeses, bread, croissants, eggs bacon etc. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others as its a stones throw from the restaurants and the few bars locally and knowing the French drink driving laws it's certainly something to think about. We had a room for three as the hotel was fully booked, but the rates were pretty good compared to others. On the whole you would not be disappointed and I would say its a must for golfers to give a try. While your there, have a walk to Les Sables brasserie, ask for Max and have the Veal steak, bottle of cotes du Rhone and enjoy!

Jim Miller ( Hayes Middx )

Room Tip: Had a room at the back, but as the town so quiet I don't think room location is an issue. They d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins d'Hardelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins d'Hardelot

Address: 451 Avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins d'Hardelot 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Les Jardins d'Hardelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins D'Hardelot France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins d'Hardelot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.