We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, would stay there again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins d'Hardelot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins d'Hardelot to your Saves list
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   451 Avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France   |  
Hotel amenities
UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, would stay there again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Four is stayed at this well located, comfortable hotel in the middle of the Hardelot shops/bars area. The rooms were large, comfortable, and well presented. The hotel has a unique spa arrangement, where up to four people can book either a sauna & jacuzzi, or a steam room & jacuzzi for an hour. In November, this was a welcome treat.

The breakfasts were great, with a good selection of food/dishes. On street parking is available, and there is a secure car park if required.

The staff were great during our stay, with nothing being too much trouble. Overall , a very enjoyable stay, and we would stay again when we are next in the Hardelot area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    55
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
102
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in this fantastically located hotel in October when it was very quiet. The rooms were modern and spacious , we were at the back of the hotel with the sun all day on the balcony so if possible ask for one of those rooms. The cocktails were very good and the breakfast was excellent for 12 euro each . The main attraction of the hotel was the steam room and jacuzzi which we had to ourselves for an hour and was lovely after a long days walking- well worth the 6euro each charge -you just need to book to ensure its heated etc before you wish to use it.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better and off peak there was no problem parking outside the hotel The staff were very friendly and went that one step further in being helpful by even printing off bus timetables and walking routes. The tranquil ambiance was definitely good for a short off peak rest for a few days. Will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel if you want all day sunshine when the weather is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langdon Hills Essex
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for long weekend in this delightful hotel. It's clean with large rooms, very comfortable beds. The shower was great large overhead shower plus a handheld shower attachment. Secure parking at rear of hotel is worth 6 euros nightly for us even though the town appears pretty quiet. Will definitely return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellent hotel, near the middle of town so not far to walk to restaurants and the beach.
Clean, excellent shower, maybe could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the room (would make all the difference)
We thought breakfast was expensive until we went down and found the choice was very good for food and beverages.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, but check prices as it is possible to get a room for a discount.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Took a little trip to France to an area I have visited on a weekend away with the boys to play golf, have stayed at Hardelot before but at a different hotel. Although the area is pretty quite I decided to take my wife there as I sort of know the area. I looked on the net at the hotel I stayed at before, then saw the the Jardines had a room vacant for the time required so thought on its location being central to town and thought I would give it a try. The rooms are fantastic, clean, new, fresh and modern. The staff a very friendly, attentive and English speaking, well most of them. The breakfast is good although the same every day, but a varied choice of cold meats, cheeses, bread, croissants, eggs bacon etc. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others as its a stones throw from the restaurants and the few bars locally and knowing the French drink driving laws it's certainly something to think about. We had a room for three as the hotel was fully booked, but the rates were pretty good compared to others. On the whole you would not be disappointed and I would say its a must for golfers to give a try. While your there, have a walk to Les Sables brasserie, ask for Max and have the Veal steak, bottle of cotes du Rhone and enjoy!

Jim Miller ( Hayes Middx )

Room Tip: Had a room at the back, but as the town so quiet I don't think room location is an issue. They d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here on the way back up to Calais with my husband and 17 month old daughter. We parked in the hotels car park at the rear of the building which is secured by an electric gate and cost 6 euros which was added to our bill. The hotel was immaculate, tasteful and modern. There was a bar area serving cocktails at 6.50 euros and very reasonably priced wines along with many other drinks hot and cold. There was also another room with sofas, books (in French) and games. There was a microwave in the breakfast area which we were able to use to warm my daughters meals and milk, high chairs were also available. The lady on reception was extremely helpful and able to answer our many questions in English.

Our room was lovely and spacious and overlooked the town. The bathroom was amazing well it was more of a wet room really. There was also a fridge in the room which is unusual.

There wasn't much happening in the town when we were there end September but we found Les Sables restaurant which was nice.

My daughter was delighted to see the cot for her had Pooh Bear etc on it and it was like new too.

So overall the place was very clean, modern, chic and friendly, just how we like it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just one night but wish we could have stayed a lot longer. A beautiful, very new boutique hotel. Staff are brilliant, fixtures and fittings are all very high quality, comfortable, large bed, walk-in shower, excellent self-service breakfast. Pay car park but on street is free if you can find a space. Great little town with several good restaurants and an easy walk to the fantastic beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins d'Hardelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins d'Hardelot

Address: 451 Avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins d'Hardelot 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins d'Hardelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins D'Hardelot France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins d'Hardelot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.