We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stop-over on our way to deep Brittany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Grande Rue, 50220 Ducey, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ducey
Chiddingfold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Stop-over on our way to deep Brittany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Lovely hotel with very friendly owners! The beds and pillows were so comfortable... it was unreal especially for France and I can dare being critical as I am a French national. We were tired from the long drive from England and all slept so well!
Breakfast wasn't cheap but very good and copious. Had an amazing supper at the Auberge de La Selune round the corner recommended by the owners of the hotel!
Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    115
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
50
179
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just close enough to Mont St Michel; but not too close to the frenzy around it. Very service conscious staff. Breakfast was a bit pricey but not outlandish. Rooms were very clean. Had a bit of a problem with the lift, but the staff fixed it. Dining out choices are limited in Ducey, but with a little planning there are choices withing 10 miles or so. The stone bridge and the stream adjacent to the hotel made for a very beautiful setting. The staff gave us great tips on where to photo MSM at sunset. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Not too close, but accessible to Mont St Michel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just returned from a trip to the Normandy region. This converted mill in a quaint village near Mont St. Michel was a true find. I spec'd it out from reviews on TA and it was welcoming, comfortable and charming. Some of the rooms are typical Best Western, others have lovely views and it was very clean. We upgraded our room from 72€ to 84€ a night so we could get the view. It was worth it! Conveniently located about 15 minutes from Mont St. Michel, we will definitely return for a longer stay. It was nice to have coffee/tea making supplies & kettle in the room. English is spoken by the staff and evening picnic food was available for late comers (we loved it; cheese, meats, salad, bread and a 7€ very tasty local half bottle of wine). We split it between the 2 of us, and that was plenty! We didn't have breakfast there but it is offered for about 12€, I think. There is a car park across the small street for the hotel - no charge. Note: the local farmers market is Tuesday mornings. We were sorry we didn't have time to spend in the village!

Room Tip: Room 2 is a corner room with lovely views of the bridge and river. The sound of rushing water lulls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We are glad we found this nice little gem. About 15 min from Mont St Michel. Clean and well appointed small hotel. Quaint little town. Only drawback is dining choices are limited so consider eating elsewhere. Very helpful and friendly staff. Some English spoken. Breakfast was decent, but extra.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel sits next to the historical stone bridge in the center of cute village. Great place as a base for Normandy area day trips. The owner couple were so hospitable: they offered hot tea while we were checking in at the lobby. Love the fresh brewed coffee every morning served in a set of white cup/saucer and decanter. Very helpful in suggesting place to visit, food to try.... in English! Will definitely recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Just ask, the desk attendants are all so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at BEST WESTERN Le Moulin De Ducey for 2 nights in late August while touring Mont St Michel and NorthEast Brittany. We enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate to stay here again – good location, peaceful, convenient parking - good value at Euro 80 per couple.
Location: Center of a pleasant village, walking distance to shops, overlooking a picturesque bridge , 20mins drive to Mt-St-Michel, 50 mins drive to Dinan.
Parking: Ample and free, next to the bridge in front of the hotel. We were able to find a spot at any time day or night.
Rooms: We occupied 2 rooms double (2 couples) facing the street. The rooms were on the small side, but well designed, clean with good size bathrooms and comfortable beds. Upper floors can be reached by an elevator. Rooms are quiet at night..
Breakfast: We haven’t tried it at the hotel; the restaurant was pretty busy during breakfast on both days we stayed.
Hosts: The staff was very helpful, spoke fluent English and made every attempt to make our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poços de Caldas, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This small citie in Normandy is closer from Le Mont Saint Michel, almost 20 minutes by car. The vila of Ducey were the hotel is located is wonderful. The hotel is confortable, has very good service and the price is fair.
My family and I loved to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want only to stay and visit Le mont Saint Michel you must know that you have anothers option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey

Address: 1 Grande Rue, 50220 Ducey, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Ducey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ducey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former, old mill, now a hotel, enjoys an unspoiled and relaxing place beside the Sélune, the small river that flows into the bay of Mont Saint Michel. Just 20 minutes from the Abbey of Mont Saint Michel, Ducey is a "village stopover" rich in history and typical of Normandy.Most rooms offer views of the river. They have quality equipment as well as a minibar, courtesy tray with kettle, wireless broadband connection, a flat-screen TV offering over 30 channels in several languages as well.The hotel has a breakfast room with a breathtaking and relaxing view of the waterfall and the old bridge. A relaxation lounge allows you, among other things, to sample local specialties. You will have the opportunity, if you wish, to order meal trays and enjoy local drinks.We will have the greatest pleasure to advise you on visits and local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey Hotel Ducey
Best Western Ducey
Ducey Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.