We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location for a Mont St Michel Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Grande Rue, 50220 Ducey, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ducey
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super location for a Mont St Michel Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Just close enough to Mont St Michel; but not too close to the frenzy around it. Very service conscious staff. Breakfast was a bit pricey but not outlandish. Rooms were very clean. Had a bit of a problem with the lift, but the staff fixed it. Dining out choices are limited in Ducey, but with a little planning there are choices withing 10 miles or so. The stone bridge and the stream adjacent to the hotel made for a very beautiful setting. The staff gave us great tips on where to photo MSM at sunset. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Not too close, but accessible to Mont St Michel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just returned from a trip to the Normandy region. This converted mill in a quaint village near Mont St. Michel was a true find. I spec'd it out from reviews on TA and it was welcoming, comfortable and charming. Some of the rooms are typical Best Western, others have lovely views and it was very clean. We upgraded our room from 72€ to 84€ a night so we could get the view. It was worth it! Conveniently located about 15 minutes from Mont St. Michel, we will definitely return for a longer stay. It was nice to have coffee/tea making supplies & kettle in the room. English is spoken by the staff and evening picnic food was available for late comers (we loved it; cheese, meats, salad, bread and a 7€ very tasty local half bottle of wine). We split it between the 2 of us, and that was plenty! We didn't have breakfast there but it is offered for about 12€, I think. There is a car park across the small street for the hotel - no charge. Note: the local farmers market is Tuesday mornings. We were sorry we didn't have time to spend in the village!

Room Tip: Room 2 is a corner room with lovely views of the bridge and river. The sound of rushing water lulls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We are glad we found this nice little gem. About 15 min from Mont St Michel. Clean and well appointed small hotel. Quaint little town. Only drawback is dining choices are limited so consider eating elsewhere. Very helpful and friendly staff. Some English spoken. Breakfast was decent, but extra.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel sits next to the historical stone bridge in the center of cute village. Great place as a base for Normandy area day trips. The owner couple were so hospitable: they offered hot tea while we were checking in at the lobby. Love the fresh brewed coffee every morning served in a set of white cup/saucer and decanter. Very helpful in suggesting place to visit, food to try.... in English! Will definitely recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Just ask, the desk attendants are all so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MirabelleL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at BEST WESTERN Le Moulin De Ducey for 2 nights in late August while touring Mont St Michel and NorthEast Brittany. We enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate to stay here again – good location, peaceful, convenient parking - good value at Euro 80 per couple.
Location: Center of a pleasant village, walking distance to shops, overlooking a picturesque bridge , 20mins drive to Mt-St-Michel, 50 mins drive to Dinan.
Parking: Ample and free, next to the bridge in front of the hotel. We were able to find a spot at any time day or night.
Rooms: We occupied 2 rooms double (2 couples) facing the street. The rooms were on the small side, but well designed, clean with good size bathrooms and comfortable beds. Upper floors can be reached by an elevator. Rooms are quiet at night..
Breakfast: We haven’t tried it at the hotel; the restaurant was pretty busy during breakfast on both days we stayed.
Hosts: The staff was very helpful, spoke fluent English and made every attempt to make our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhereNextNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poços de Caldas, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This small citie in Normandy is closer from Le Mont Saint Michel, almost 20 minutes by car. The vila of Ducey were the hotel is located is wonderful. The hotel is confortable, has very good service and the price is fair.
My family and I loved to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want only to stay and visit Le mont Saint Michel you must know that you have anothers option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edupcaldas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a wonderful hotel in Ducey less than 30 minutes from Mont Saint-Michel. We arrived there late one night after touring the Normandy Beaches. Very clean and comfortable rooms. When we got up the next morning and looked out the window, we saw the most wonderful view with the river running thought the stone archway bridge and the old stone mill buildings. Patricia was a wonderful, pleasant host and her English was spot on. The breakfast was very good and the lady taking care of the breakfast area told us the history of the converted mill. The town of Ducey is quaint and if not for going to Mont Saint-Michel we would have loved to explore it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ducey
0.1 mi away
Auberge de La Selune
2.2 mi away
Le Gue du Holme
Le Gue du Holme
#1 of 3 in Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
#1 of 5 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
9.8 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
2.9 mi away
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Le Val-Saint-Pere
3.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey

Address: 1 Grande Rue, 50220 Ducey, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Ducey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ducey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former, old mill, now a hotel, enjoys an unspoiled and relaxing place beside the Sélune, the small river that flows into the bay of Mont Saint Michel. Just 20 minutes from the Abbey of Mont Saint Michel, Ducey is a "village stopover" rich in history and typical of Normandy.Most rooms offer views of the river. They have quality equipment as well as a minibar, courtesy tray with kettle, wireless broadband connection, a flat-screen TV offering over 30 channels in several languages as well.The hotel has a breakfast room with a breathtaking and relaxing view of the waterfall and the old bridge. A relaxation lounge allows you, among other things, to sample local specialties. You will have the opportunity, if you wish, to order meal trays and enjoy local drinks.We will have the greatest pleasure to advise you on visits and local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey Hotel Ducey
Best Western Ducey
Ducey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing