We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mas Suejol

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anduze
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mas Suejol
Save
You added Mas Suejol to your Saves list
1405 chemin du Fraisal, 30140 Anduze, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Anduze B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

France is lovely. And, this year, we decided to explore regions that we had not before, and those that were not overrun by tourists. The Cevennes region is stunning. The photos shown do not do it justice.

I agree 100% with all the glowing reviews of Mas Suejol. It is stylish, tranquil and perfectly situated to appreciate the splendor of the region. Jean Pierre is the perfect host. His place is charming, original, beautiful and well appointed. His breakfasts, as well as the setting in which they were served, was straight out of a movie (but better). I can only say go; you have to experience it for yourself.

Room Tip: They're all great, and spacious, with lovely views. We had the room "downstairs" it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
68
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nothing different to add: it's stylish with an extraordinary attention to detail. Wonderful breakfast and J-P is extremely helpful. We found the outdoor kitchen particularly useful n the evening. If you want a TV in your room don't book this room (we didn't and there was one in the large sitting room next door) but otherwise enjoy the view, setting, the nearby walks and the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I returned to mas Suejol after a wonderful stay last year and I'm please to say we were equally impressed by the hospitality, the room and the area itself. It wasn't just the unseasonably good weather in mid April, but also the warmth and quality of jean-Pierre's attention to detail - such as ensuring the bathroom was heated before we arrived. The breakfasts are superb, with home made jams and honeys from the area, as well as home made bread and the delicious chestnut spread. Each morning we had fresh fruit, beautifully presented. The pool area was beautiful and views stunning. All we could hear were the birds and silence. It will be difficult not to go back once you have been here. Superb.

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay. The location was fantastic and the bedroom was well furnished with a great view from the balcony. The owner was friendly and welcoming and provided a delicious breakfast with a wide range of home made jams.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Such a lovely spot, beautiful rooms, delicious (bio) breakfast and a very kind host. So many reasons to return again and again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed there only for a night but we loved it, there is plenty of space, it's quiet and the room we were in had a great unique feel. It was clean, well furnished and the breakfast was good.

The host was accommodating, nice and welcoming; had recommendations for restaurants (booked one for us) and wasn't intrusive at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Wow! It is hard to imagine how Mas Suejol and the hospitality can improve. We have just returned from a three night stay and it is on our list of favourite places to return. Not only for the comfortable beds, stylish quirks and fantastic value, but also for the second to none hospitality, peace and quiet and probably the best breakfast - organic and delicious - you can imagine. On arrival we received a warm welcome and were shown around our room, comprising and entrance area, sitting room, separate shower room with toilet and a double bedroom. A small fridge was very useful for keeping the cheeses we bought fresh and everything was immaculately clean and well furnished, with quirky touches such as the lamps. We also had some great recommendations for restaurants and activities in the area - three days was too short. You can go hiking, visit the famous bamboo gardens, taste and buy great wines and eat amazing food. It is hard to find places with exceptional hospitality, great value and comfort and also an amazing breakfast (often the let down of many places we visit). The area itself is also a jewel to explore - beautiful. We met some great local people too, and left with a boot full of gorgeous wine, scrumptious cheeses, organic honeys and chestnut spread - divine. The memory of our break in Mas Suejol will live on for months to come! Thank you to Jean-Pierre for your fantastic hospitality - I hope life allows us to come back again soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing but there are also small apartments for families. Luckily, there were no c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mas Suejol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Suejol

Address: 1405 chemin du Fraisal, 30140 Anduze, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Anduze
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Anduze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mas Suéjol, located in the middle of nature, at the foot of Southern Cevennes, just next to Anduze (3km) and its famous bamboo plantation, welcome you in gîtes or guest rooms.In 8ha of land, nice garden whith trees, flowers, in the quitest place you can imagine.In the house itself , you can rest around the swimming pool, located in the middle of hills, whith a 360° view. The summer kitchen is at your disposal there. High level of comfort, nice decoration. During winter the cosy living room whith its chimney or our library whith tv and dvd can welcome you for a rest after a walk in the countryside.You can visit around many places like the famous bamboo plantation, caves (Trabuc), Steam train, National Parcdes Cévennes, Nimes, Uzès, etc..We choose our house to share it out. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mas Suejol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.