We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Randersvej 2, Viborg 8800, Denmark   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Viborg
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just one night and a breakfast, but I will certainly return. The view on the fjord from restauran is a must see.
Receptionist vey kind and professional , took 30" to check in, 2' to check out, impressive

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    19
    14
    1
See reviews for
11
13
1
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Very clean room, a very comfortable bed and a good high speed Internet connection. I could not test the breakfast due to the fact that it starts at 6:45 and I had to leave early.
The hotel lies in walking distance to the city centre and right next to a big lake. I liked the evening check out which saved me a lot of time in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights while traveling across Denmark. Viborg is a lovely little town and the location of the hotel, in the crux of the lake is delightful.

The rooms are well appointed and very clean. All he ground floor rooms have access to an outside area, either facing the lake or an inner courtyard and I would make sure you ask for one omf these, rather than those on the first floor.

The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful in every regard.

Breakfast are good, although there is no lingering in the restaurant once service is over, so don't leave it until the last minute or you will very politely be asked to leave.

Decent value for money, as long as two people or a young family are sharing a room.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The golf hotel is situated at the lakes, very beautiful surroundings. The hotel is pretty standard. Rooms are small but it works. Breakfast buffet is okay, wifi is included and there is free parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We booked the hotel based on tips from friends. Great locatation with walking distance to Viborg town centre, and only about an hour drive to Legoland.

Rooms are clean and nice, but very small. Especially since we travel with our children aged 3 and 5. Rooms are not family size, which I find a bit odd since they promote special family weekends and packages.

Swimmingpool ok enough, but nothing fancy. Very nice walking/park area with playground just across the road from the hotel.

Very nice breakfast. We did not try the restaurant in the evening, but have heard the food is good.

Great view overlooking the lake, but missed an outdoor patio from our room. Would absolutely risen the experience.

Still: Viborg is a beautiful town, and we might very well come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel has a slightly stark, 80's at best, construction which has only recently had a bit of an update - though not much.

The hotel is practical, with a sauna, small pool and breakfast buffet which was standard, nothing sparkling. Good reception service, no service in the breakfast.

The hotel restaurant, which was great last time, was closed in the evenings. Another was available over the road but not the same standard, with much better in town.

No bar in the hotel really, but you can get a drink at reception and sit in the waiting area.

Rooms are small but functional, very clean. Make sure you ask for a proper double bed if you want it, as friends had rooms with singles pushed together. Worth getting a lake view if you can, but I wouldn't pay more for it. Well located a couple of minutes walk from town, free wifi and parking.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

Please excuse my English, but I want to write this review because our event at Golf Hotel Viborg was exceptional.
I have never seen a more perfect mixture of professionalism, relaxed personal and quality service delivered with such a degree of professional pride.
I have never experienced a staff that was more interested in what we wished, than in when they had to go home.
The sponsors of the event were more than pleased - they were ecstatic. It was easy for them to set up and pack down, and the exhibition stand area functioned quite well.
All in all the only complaint I have is that the dance floor was to small. But who could have foreseen that 160 people would be dancing at the same time for 5 hours straight.
This event in Viborg will be remembered as the one that set the standard for that which can be achieved.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen

Address: Randersvej 2, Viborg 8800, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Viborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Viborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in very scenic and recreational surroundings right between the Viborg Lakes and only a few minutes walk from the main shopping centre. The hotel has 2 restaurants overlooking the lake, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, pool table and darts, all free of charge. Free parking and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Viborg
Viborg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.